WebElements
The periodic table is an arrangement of the chemical elements ordered by atomic number so that periodic properties of the elements (chemical periodicity)

Time Scale Earth
geologic time scale was constructed to visually show the duration of each time unit. This was done by making a linear time line on the left side of the time columns. Thicker units such as the Proterozoic were longer in duration than thinner units such as the Cenozoic.

The Rock Cycle
This web-resource, which is aimed at UK science students, shows how surface and deep Earth processes produce the rocks we stand on and use to build our homes.

Types of Rock
Click on the image below to view information on igneous, metamorphic and sedimentary rock. Once you have read this information

Catalogue of Minerals & Textures in Thin Section
Minerals are listed in the order in which they appear

The Mineralogical Society of America MSA
was founded in 1919 for the advancement of mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, and promotion of their uses in other sciences, industry, and the arts. 

​Mindat  
Mindat.org is the world’s leading authority on minerals and their localities, deposits, and mines worldwide

NASA 
Sources in Earth Sciences, Oceanography and Water Resources, Climate and Atmospheric Sciences, Environmental Sciences, and more

USGS 
The database provides science on minerals and other natural resources, selected abstracts in the field of water and energy sources, examines geological structure and mineral resource estimation. It includes the study of groundwater, ecosystems, environmental health, natural hazards and climate change

Geoscience News and Information
It is one of the world's leading portals of geology and earth science news and information on rocks, minerals, gems, energy, volcanoes and more

Survey of Israel
Survey of Israel is the government agency for Mapping, Geodesy, Cadastre and Geoinformatics

World Stress Map
A global project to map the continental pressures

Macrostrat
Geological Database for Gathering and Distributing Geological Data with Maps from Data Providers Worldwide on Any Scale

International Cartographic Association, ICA
The mission of the International Cartographic Association (ICA) is to promote the disciplines and professions of cartography and GIScience in an international context

Glossary of Earth Sciences
From the Encyclopedia Britannica

Encyclopedia of Geosciences
The subject area of the Encyclopedia of Geosciences is the entire field of geosciences including research on the atmosphere, hydrosphere, cryosphere, solid earth, and biosphere