Black's law dictionary
A Dictionary of Law by
The bestselling title in the Oxford Quick Reference series, A Dictionary of Law is an essential reference work, described by leading university lecturers as 'the best law dictionary' and favoured by law students and legal professionals alike. The tenth edition features over 4,900 clear and concise definitions on major terms, concepts, and processes within the English legal system, and is a useful source of information for any of the many countries that base their legal system on English law. It includes more than 120 new entries, including acid attacks, lasers, Nightingale Courts, Northern Ireland Protocol, and retained EU Law. Many of the new and revised entries reflect changes brought about by Brexit and the Divorce, Dissolution and Separation Act 2020. There have also been significant increases of coverage in the areas of constitutional law, medical law, and employment law and professional regulation. Updated web links complement the text and lead to a dedicated companion website for further reading materials. The dictionary also contains a guide to legal writing, and a citation guide drawn from the Oxford Standard for Citation of Legal Authorities (OSCOLA).
Halsbury's Annotations
Halsbury's Statutes annotations are derived from the notes that appear in the volumes of Halsbury's Statutes of England and Wales. These notes provide precise information relating to:
* commencement
* parliamentary debates and, where appropriate, the background to legislation
* words and phrases defined statutorily
* judicial interpretation of statutes, whether of individual words and phrases, or sections as a whole
* cross-references to other provisions of the Act and to other relevant legislation
* subordinate legislation
* the origin of consolidating legislation
Dahl's Law Dictionary: French to English/English to French : An Annotated Legal Dictionary, Including Definitions from Codes, Case Law, Statutes, and Legal Writing by 
