Research Guides: Chemistry: Internet Resources

Remote Access to Electronic Resources

Access to electronic resources is only possible with a computer connected to the Hebrew University Network.

All Hebrew University users connected to the university network can access electronic material anywhere form any computer or device. For further details see Remote Access.

Internet Resources

Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of Chemistry

MERC INDEX - Encyclopedia for chemicals, medications and biology, encompassing more tan 10,000 books

Databases

Chemistry Central - Open access chemistry research

Energy Citation Database - Bibliographies of literature on chemistry, physics, materials, and more

NIST Data Gateway - Access to scientific and technical data of the NIST

NIST Chemistry WebBook - Chemical and physical data on compounds

NIST Solubility Database - Data on the solubility of materials and systems

Organic Compounds Database - Contains chemical data on organic compounds

Toxnet - Collection of databases on toxicology, hazardous materials and related subjects

Organizations

FDA - American Food and Drug Administration

ACS - American Chemical Society

ASTM - American Society for Testing and Materials

Electrochemical Society

The Royal Society of Chemistry

Miscellaneous

WebElements - Periodic Table

Organic Syntheses - Creation processes of organic compounds

Periodic Table of the Elements - From the chemistry division of the Los Alamos Laboratory

SDBS - Spectra of organic compounds

Organic-Chemistry.org - Organic chemistry portal