Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OpenAthens - Remote Access: Short Guide

OpenAthens

2. Locate the Resource: Databases / E-Books / E-Journals

3. Click on the link for Online Access (In Databases – Click on HUJI Full-text Button

4. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code OR E-Mail Address & Password

 

  

 

 

 

 

   5. Access the Resource

1. Go to MyAthens

2. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code OR E-Mail Address & Password

3. Locate the Electronic Resource

 

4. Access the Resource     

1. Go to the Library Authority Home Page

 

2. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code OR E-Mail Address & Password

 3. Locate the Relevant Item and Click on "Check for Full-Text Button" for Full-text

1. Go to Google Scholar (scholar.google.com) and click on the options button () in the top left corner on the homepage.

2. Click on the Settings gear button and then Click on "Library links" from the menu on the left.

 

3. Search "Hebrew University".

4. The option Hebrew University  will appear below the search bar.  Check the box next to the library name and then click the blue Save button.

 

 

 

5. Now when you use Google Scholar, it will let you know what resources you can access through the Findit@HUJI Button

6. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code OR E-Mail Address & Password

7. Access the Article

 

1. Go to Berman Medical Library Home Page

2. Click on Library Card Button

3. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code

 

4. Locate the Resource: Databases / E-Books / E-Journals

 5. Click on the link for Online Access (In Databases – Click on HUJI Full-text Button

 

6. Access the Resource  

 

1. Go to the Electronic Resource – Scopus for Example

2. Find in There is an Option to Access via Institutional Identification

3. Search the name of the Institution – Hebrew University & Enter  

undefined

undefined

4. Sign in with ID Number & Personal Code OR E-Mail Address & Password


5. Access the Resource