The purpose of this page is to present various Open Access resources (Online books, journals, archives, gray literature and more) .
Related guide: Corona virus resources
In view of the Corona crisis, many of the world's leading publishers have decided to temporarily open their Corona related resources (articles, books, reference tools, etc.) to free access (fully / partially)
Find and understand peer-reviewed research papers 
CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public
Aimed at finding open access versions of published journal articles, which may be added to your reading list in place of a subscription resource
Aimed at finding open access versions of published journal articles, which may be added to your reading list in place of a subscription resource
United Nations Treaty Collection
More than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment
European Journal of Current Legal Issues
The oldest open access legal e-Journal in Europe, first published in 1995 as the Web Journal of Current Legal Issues and retitled to reflect a more European context in 2015. It is refereed, focusing on issues which are topical and important within the field of law
Brown Judaic Studies - BJS Open Access Books
Brown Judaic Studies is a peer-reviewed series that publish monographs, collections of essays, and translations of original sources in all fields of Judaic studies
Directory of Open Access Journals
Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals 
BMC publishes open access journals in science and medicine
PLOS - Public Library of Science
open access e-journals in science and medicine
Open access repository of grey literature.
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
DOAB is a searchable database of peer reviewed scientific monographs that have been made accessible by academic publishers in open access. 
A large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries. 
An American digital library that provides free public access to collections of digitized materials.
Open Access Publishing in European Networks
The OAPEN Foundation is a not-for-profit organization that is dedicated to open access, peer-reviewed books. 
The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books. includes Knowledge Unlatched ebooks.
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks.
Free online access to ebooks and documents in life sciences and healthcare.
Open textbook project from Rice University. 
Open Textbooks Hub on OER Commons
Links to many different open textbook sites around the world in many disciplines. 
Milne Open Textbooks
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
OASIS
Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open content easier.
