Skip to main content

Free Access Resources: Resources

Introduction

The purpose of this page is to present various Open Access resources (Online books, journals, archives, gray literature and more) .
In addition to this page, we have temporarily opened two resource pages: Resources temporarily made open during the Corona crisis and Corona virus resources.

Open Access articles

Get the research

Find and understand peer-reviewed research papers 

 

CORE

 CORE’s mission is to aggregate all open access research outputs from repositories and journals worldwide and make them available to the public

 

Unpaywall

Aimed at finding open access versions of published journal articles, which may be added to your reading list in place of a subscription resource

 

Open Access Button

 Aimed at finding open access versions of published journal articles, which may be added to your reading list in place of a subscription resource

 

Open Access legal literature

United Nations Treaty Collection

More than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment 

 

European Journal of Current Legal Issues

The oldest open access legal e-Journal in Europe, first published in 1995 as the Web Journal of Current Legal Issues and retitled to reflect a more European context in 2015.  It is refereed, focusing on issues which are topical and important within the field of law 

Open Access periodicals

Directory of Open Access Journals

Online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals 

Open Access Repositories

 Open Access Repositories 

A list of of open access repositories 

 

Gray literature - Reports, conference summaries, theses, early publications, research papers

Global ETD Search

Dissertations and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format 

 

OpenGrey

Open access to 700.000 bibliographical references of grey literature (paper) produced in Europe 

 

World Health Organization

Publications of the World Heath Organization 

 

Open Access books

Openstax

Open textbook project from Rice University

 

Open Textbooks Hub on OER Commons

Links to many different open textbook sites around the world in many disciplines 

 

Directory of Open Access Books

DOAB is a searchable database of peer reviewed scientific monographs that have been made accessible by academic publishers in open access 

 

Open Access Publishing in European Networks

The OAPEN Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation that is dedicated to open access, peer-reviewed books 

 

Hathitrust

a large-scale collaborative repository of digital content from research libraries 

 

Internet Archive

An American digital that provides free public access to collections of digitized materials

 

Open Research Library

The Open Research Library (ORL) is planned to include all Open Access book content worldwide on one platform for user-friendly discovery, offering a seamless experience navigating more than 20,000 Open Access books

 

Classical Hebrew Books