Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health: Databases

Medical & Health Sciences Databases

Embase

מEmbase is a biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database of published literature designed to support information managers and pharmacovigilance in complying with the regulatory requirements of a licensed drug..

 PubMed

PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics.

Cochrane Library

Cochrane is a British international charitable organization formed to organize medical research findings to facilitate evidence-based choices about health interventions involving health professionals, patients and policy makers.

ProQuest Public Health Database

The Public Health Database delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.

Proquest Healthcare Administration Database

The Healthcare Administration Database provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

The Nursing & Allied Health Database is a comprehensive resource for students, instructors, researchers, and healthcare professionals.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Scopus

Scopus is Elsevier’s abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers nearly 36,377 titles from approximately 11,678 publishers, of which 34,346 are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences.

Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is an online database that indexes, abstracts, and provides full-text access to dissertations and theses.

Web of Science

Web of Science is a website that provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines.

 

Psychology Databases

PsycInfo - Psycnet

PsycINFO is a database of abstracts of literature in the field of psychology. It is produced by the American Psychological Association and distributed on the association's APA PsycNET and through third-party vendors. It is the electronic version of the now-ceased Psychological Abstracts.

Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI)

Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health and psychosocial sciences. It provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education.