Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Master key pharmacological concepts and practices with the most comprehensive, authoritative guide available Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. Organized to reflect the course sequence in many pharmacology courses and in integrated curricula, the guide covers the important concepts students need to know about the science of pharmacology and its application to clinical practice. This edition has been extensively updated to provide expanded coverage of transporters, pharmacogenomics, and new drugs Delivers the knowledge and insight needed to excel in every facet of pharmacology!. Encompasses all aspects of medical pharmacology, including botanicals and over-the-counter drugs Major revisions of the chapters on immunopharmacology, antiseizure, antipsychotic, antidepressant, antidiabetic, anti-inflammatory, and antiviral drugs, prostaglandins, and central nervous system neurotransmitters New chapter on the increasingly relevant topic of cannabis pharmacology Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information Revised full-color illustrations provide more information about drug mechanisms and effects and help clarify important concepts Trade Name/Generic Name tables are provided at end of each chapter for easy reference when writing a chart order or prescription Includes descriptions of important new drugs released through May 2019 New and updated coverage of general concepts relating to recently discovered receptors, receptor mechanisms, and drug transporters
Concepts in Clinical Pharmacokietics by
Understanding the science of pharmacokinetics is a challenge for many pharmacy students and practitioners. The authors have updated and expanded the text to include the latest information and insights on concepts through extensive use of correlates, figures, and review questions.
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by 
Drug Information: a Guide for Pharmacists, 7th Edition by
Everything pharmacists and pharmacy students need to know about drug information management A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Drug Information: A Guide for Pharmacists provides you with the tools you need to to research, interpret, evaluate, collate, and disseminate drug information in the most effective and efficient manner possible. This trusted resource addresses essential topics such as formulating an effective response and recommendations for information, evaluation of drug literature, the application of statistical analysis in the biomedical sciences, medications and patient safety, investigational drugs, and more. This updated seventh edition also addresses other important issues such as the legal and ethical considerations of providing information, how to respond to requests for information, and how to determine what information should be made available.
Foye's Principles of Medicinal Chemistry by
The Sixth Edition of this well-known text has been fully revised and updated to meet the changing curricula of medicinal chemistry courses. Emphasis is on patient-focused pharmaceutical care and on the pharmacist as a therapeutic consultant, rather than a chemist. A new disease state management section explains appropriate therapeutic options for asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, and men's and women's health problems. Also new to this edition: Clinical Significance boxes, Drug Lists at the beginning of appropriate chapters, and an eight-page color insert with detailed illustrations of drug structures. Case studies from previous editions and answers to this edition's case studies are available online at thePoint.
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The landmark pharmacology reference--updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field For more than 50 years, Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics has represented the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. The text's careful balance of basic science and clinical applications has guided thousands of health care practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing and treating disease. This Fourteenth Edition includes five new chapters, 600+ illustrations, and important content from 53 new contributors. More than a textbook, Goodman & Gilman's is a working template for the effective and rational prescribing of drugs in daily practice. Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Fourteenth Edition features: Five NEW chapters on: -Pharmacovigilance -The blood-brain barrier -Cannabis -Antibodies, immune checkpoint inhibitors, CAR-T cells, and other biological agents -Gastrointestinal microbiome and drug response Expanded coverage of the use of genetic polymorphisms in designing appropriate therapies Revised and expanded chapter on pharmacodynamics and the molecular mechanisms of drug action 600+ color illustrations Drug Fact Tables summarizing clinical pharmacology Content Outline and Abbreviation List at the beginning of each chapter 50 NEW figures on mechanism of drug actions 53 NEW contributors NEW online updates
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by 
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions, Sixteenth Edition builds on the success of the 15 previous editions, providing an extensively reorganized and expanded resource that now comprises more than 1,500 individual drug articles with the most complete coverage of adverse reactions and interactions found anywhere. Each article contains detailed and authoritative information about the adverse effects of each drug, with comprehensive references to the primary literature, making this a must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company. The online version of the book provides an unparalleled depth of coverage and functionality by offering convenient desktop access and enhanced features such as increased searchability, extensive internal cross-linking, and fully downloadable and printable full-text, HTML or PDF articles. Enhanced encyclopedic format with drug monographs now organized alphabetically Completely expanded coverage of each drug, with more than 1,500 drug articles and information on adverse reactions and interactions Clearer, systematic organization of information for easier reading, including case histories to provide perspective on each listing Extensive bibliography with over 40,000 references A must-have reference work for any academic or medical library, pharmacologist, regulatory organization, hospital dispensary, or pharmaceutical company
Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, and Related Methodology by
Profiles of Drug Substances, Excipients, and Related Methodology, Volume 48 encompasses review articles and database compilations that fall within one or more of the following five broad categories: Physical Profiles of Drug Substances and Excipients; Analytical Profiles of Drug Substances and Excipients; ADME Profiles of Drug Substances and Excipients; Methodology Related to the Characterization of Drug Substances and Excipients; Methods of Chemical Synthesis. There is no comparable book series that gives this crucial information in such a timely and relevant manner. The volume offers in-depth profiles of Brimonidine, Cristine, Remdesivir, Vandetanib, and Lapatinib. It also includes an additional chapter on Pharmaceutical-Based Cosmetic Serums.
Schwinghammer's Pharmacotherapy Casebook: a Patient-Focused Approach, Twelfth Edition by
Make the right drug therapy decisions with the leading guide to applying pharmacotherapy principles to real-world clinical practice The perfect companion to DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition Pharmacotherapy Casebook: A Patient-Focused Approach uses 150+ cases to help you build the clinical decision-making skills required to identify and resolve commonly encountered medication therapy problems encountered in daily practice. Providing a consistent, practical approach, this authoritative guide delivers everything you need to master patient communication, care plan development, and documenting interventions. Case chapters are organized into system sections that correspond to those of the companion textbook. The case-based approach makes this an ideal resource for PharmD, Nurse Practitioner, and other allied health courses. With each case you will learn how to: Identify actual or potential drug therapy problems Determine the desired therapeutic outcome Evaluate therapeutic alternatives Design an optimal individualized pharmacotherapeutic plan Develop methods to evaluate the therapeutic outcome Provide patient education Communicate and implement the pharmacotherapeutic plan Everything you need to develop expertise in pharmacotherapy decision-making: Realistic patient presentations include medical history, physical examination, and laboratory data, followed by a series of questions using a systemic, problem-solving approach Compelling range of cases--from the uncomplicated (a single disease state) to the complex (multiple disease states and drug-related problems) Coverage that integrates the biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences with therapeutics Appendices containing valuable information on pharmacy abbreviations, laboratory tests, mathematical conversion factors, anthropometrics, and complementary and alternative therapies Content that is ideal for both pharmacy and nurse practitioner markets
Side Effects of Drugs Annual by
Side Effects of Drugs Annual: A Worldwide Yearly Survey of New Data in Adverse Drug Reactions, Volume 40, first published in 1977, and continually published as a yearly update to the voluminous encyclopedia Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs, presents clinicians and medical investigators with a reliable and critical survey of new data and trends in the area of adverse drug reactions and interactions, with an international team of specialists contributing each year. Topics covered in this release include Central Nervous System Stimulants and Drugs that Suppress Appetite, Antidepressant drugs, Lithium, Drugs of abuse, Hypnotics and sedatives, Antipsychotic Drugs, and much more.
