The reference librarians are your address for all inquiries about the library and its resources
Workshops and training (group/individual) - online or at campus
Use of medical databases such as: Pubmed, Embase, Web of Science and more
Citation management tools, such as Endnote online and Mendeley, as well as new resources
Searching the scientific literature
The reference librarians assist in selecting the appropriate databases, and conducting a strategic search, especially when a complex, systematic and fundamental search is required.
To set up guidance/training meetings (also on Zoom) : mdlibinfo@savion.huji.ac.il
The library offers interlibrary loan services of articles and book chapters that are not in our collection, from libraries in Israel and abroad. Free of charge
Interlibrary loan request form
illnml@savion.huji.ac. Further inquires
Access to Databases
All University employees, registered guests and active students are entitled to free access to academic databases from campus and home.
Please use your HujiMail address. For technical inquiries call: 02-588-3450
Rumba VPN
A few databases may still require VPN, which means that you need a rumba service to log-in.
In order to use Rumba, a RA account is required (you may use your old samba username and password).
The Rumba service can be accessed directly through the browser http://rumba.huji.ac.il. Additional information, including client installation- https://en.huca.huji.ac.il/book/rumba
.Most of the medical library resources are accessible from off-campus
Link to Remote access
:Recommended medical and healthcare databases
Pubmed and Embase
Recommended EBM and Point-of-care resources
UptoDate, Trip Database, Cochrane library, BMJ Best Practice
Complete Anatomy, and moreUpToDate, BMJ Best Practic,
ClinicalKey, McGraw Hill Medical
