Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bibliography management - Library of Agriculture, Food and Environment: Endnote Basic

The Library of Agriculture, Food and Environment

Library's guides                                                                                                                                         

Widget

There is an Endnote widget for APPLE mobile tablets. More details on the iTunes Store

It is important to note that the quote management tools for mobiles, do not include all the features of the tools for computers

Quotes inside your paper & Bibliography

 After inserting the references that we would like to cite in the paper to EndNote (or EndNote Web), you can begin  creating quotes inside  your paper (Word document), and create a bibliography list at the end of the paper. You have to use  Cite While You Write extension (Word Plugin)- the plugin must be downloaded and installed on the computer (add-on selection by operating system).

How to use the Cite  While You Write extantion inside your paper + Create a bibliography

You can change the citation style at any point while writing your paper - adding citation styles is done in Endnote Basic and then it changes also in your Word document.

Sharing

 

.You can share sources with your colleagues by  Sharing sources.  Create groups in Endnote Basic

You can authorize some members of the group to edit sources in the group directory or grant them read-only access

 

 

 

ייצוא וייבוא מקורות

Export and import between EndNote - EndNote Basic and other bibliographic management softwares

 

 

 

About EndNote

  

EndNote is a fee software for managing sources and citations. EndNote is installed on a personal computer (stationary / portable).

Endnote Basic is a free tool (for the Hebrew University community) to manage sources and citations. It has an Internet interface (no software installation required) and can be used on university computers.

 

Flowchart - Use the tool to manage sources and citations while you are writing your paper.

Open an Account / Login

Installing Extensions 

Collecting quoted items

.The first step in writing the work, is searching for relevant materials: articles, books, etc

Once you have located these, you must transfer them to the source and quote management tool so that you can use them later

    Searching in databases through EndNote Web

    Direct export

Indirect export

from databases and and from other citation management tools

Capture references

Capture Icon which transfers the bibliographic details of the source to Endnote

   Manually

adding reference manually