Research Guides: אתרים משפטיים מומלצים: Recommended Websites- אתרים מומלצים

Legal Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Sources available to HUJI users
_______________________________

American Jurisprudence 2d (US)
Corpus Juris Secundum (US)
Black's Law Dictionary (US)
Canadian Encyclopedic Digest (CAN)
Ballentine's Law Dictionary (UK)
Halsbury's Annotations (UK)
Go to Lexis - click the nine dots next to the Lexis logo on the left, and choose United Kingdom.
Encyclopedia of criminology and criminal justice he Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice is an international, comprehensive reference tool for the field of Criminology and Criminal Justice that is both cutting edge as well as of very high scientific quality and prestige. This 10-volume work provides a complete and systematic coverage of the field that is unprecedented. The Encyclopedia "defines the field" through its choice of organization and entries. It identifies and brings emerging ideas and trends to the forefront. The Encyclopedia covers Criminology and Criminal Justice in ten broad areas, with leading researchers writing substantive contributions within their area of expertise: Corrections and Criminal Justice Supervision in the Community.
Elgar Encyclopedia of Human Rights The Elgar Encyclopedia of Human Rights is the most comprehensive reference work in the field of international human rights protection. Comprising over 340 entries, presented alphabetically, and available online and in print, the Encyclopedia addresses the full range of themes associated with the study and practice of human rights in the modern world. The topics range from substantive human rights to the relevant institutions, legal documents, conceptual and procedural issues of international law and a wide variety of thematic entries. The Encyclopedia has a distinct focus on international human rights law but at the same time is enriched by approaches from the broader social, sciences making it a truly unique and multi-disciplinary resource. The Encyclopedia boasts an incredibly diverse author team, featuring contributions from close to 300 scholars and practitioners from more than 65 countries, representing all regions of the world. Contributors include leading experts in their respective fields - among them current and former UN Special Rapporteurs and Independent Experts, renowned academics, judges of national, international and regional (human rights) courts, members of universal and regional human rights bodies, members of the International Law Commission, as well as legal advisors of foreign offices and international and non-governmental organizations. Key Features: Over 340 entries Entries organized alphabetically for ease of navigation Fully cross-referenced Entries written by practitioners and scholars from around the world World class editorial team.
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law. Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (MPEPIL)
Oxford Encyclopedia on Criminology The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
Handwörterbuch zur deutschen Rechtsgeschichte (German)

-----------------------------------------------------
Free sources

Cardiff Index to Legal abbreviations This database allows you to search for the meaning of abbreviations for English language legal publications, from the British Isles, the Commonwealth and the United States, including those covering international and comparative law.
Foreign legal abbreviations www.rechtsaf.be is the updated official abbreviations list that belongs to the booklet "Legal References and Abbreviations" (latest edition 2015) of the Interuniversity Committee of the same name, free online via www.veroutes-en-afkortingen.be
Glossary of law terms
LAW.COM Dictionary Thereare three ways to use this American legal dictionary: look up a legal term, search for alegal term appearing within the definitions of other legal terms andbrowse the dictionary by first letter. Easy to use, with substantialdefinitions and examples with explanations.
Wex - legal dictionary and encyclopedia

Constitutions

Sources available to HUJI users
_________________________________

HeinOnline World Constitutions illustrated. This database enables legal scholars to research the constitutional and political development of every country in the world. It includes the current constitution for every country in its original language format and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for all countries.

-----------------------------------------------------

Free sources

International Constitutional Law Constitutional documents and country information arranged alphabetically by country name.
The Basic Laws (Israel) srael has no written constitution. Various attempts to draft the formal document since 1948 have fallen short of the mark, and instead Israel has evolved a system of basic laws and rights, which enjoy semi-constitutional status. This provisional solution is increasingly inadequate for Israel's needs, and the necessity for completing this historic task has never been so urgent. In May 2003, the Constitution, Law, and Justice Committee of the Knesset, chaired by Member of Knesset Michael Eitan, initiated the Constitution by Broad Consensus Project, which aims to write a constitution for the State of Israel. The Committee has been meeting weekly since then with the aim of consolidating a draft of a constitution that will enjoy wide support among Israelis and Jews worldwide. The proposed constitution will ultimately be brought to the Knesset and the people for consideration and ratification. The Committee believes that since Israel is the democratic state of the Jewish people, it is appropriate to appeal to the worldwide Jewish community and invite their input on central constitutional issues, particularly regarding those questions which involve the relationship between Israel and the Jewish people. This website is a first step in this direction. It includes: Historical background on the constitutional project in Israel. Legal, social, and political information presenting and explaining major constitutional issues and disputes. Summaries of the Committee meetings. Proposed drafts of chapters of the constitution. This section describes Israel's need for a written constitution, a short history of the attempts to frame a constitution, including the “constitutional revolution” of 1992, and general information on the Constitution by Broad Consensus Project.
Constitute Project New constitutions are written every year. The people who write these important documents need to read and analyze texts from other places. And citizens need to know, and to be able to understand, what’s in their countries’ foundational documents. Constitute offers access to the world’s constitutions so that users can systematically compare them across a broad set of topics—using an inviting, clean interface. HOW TO EXPLORE CONSTITUTIONS ON CONSTITUTE? Constitute allows you to interact with the world’s constitutions in a few different ways. Quickly find relevant passages. The Comparative Constitutions Project (CCP) has tagged passages of each constitution with a topic—e.g., “right to privacy” or “equality regardless of gender”—so you can quickly find relevant excerpts on a particular subject, no matter how they are worded. You can browse the 300+ topics via the “Search | Topics | Filters” menu on the Constitutions page, or see suggested topics while typing in the search bar (which also lets you perform free-text queries). Filter searches. Want to view results for a specific region or time period, or explore draft or historical texts? You can limit your search by specific parameters using the “Filters” options in the “Search | Topics | Filters” menu. Read excerpts in List or Compare view. You can view searched excerpts within the default “List View,” or you can view two texts (or just their excerpts) side-by-side in “Compare View,” still with the same search functionality. Pin for further analysis. Pin excerpts, comparisons, or searches by clicking the “pin” button next to an expanded passage, the pin button at the top of the search results page, or the pin button on the right side of the comparison page. You can then view and download your pinned content by clicking on the “Pinned” link in the upper right section of the Constitutions page. Pinned items can be exported to Google Docs, rendered in PDF, or downloaded in .csv.

International Courts

Sources available to HUJI users
_______________________________

Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals The establishment of the International Criminal Tribunals for the Former Yugoslavia and Rwanda raised many new legal issues, such as the competence of the Security Council of the United Nations to establish a criminal tribunal, the relationship between the Tribunal and national authorities and the protection of vulnerable witnesses without violating the rights of the defence at the same time. In dealing with these and other issues, one has to bear in mind that there was no useful precedent to guide the International Tribunals in their work. The Intergovernmental Conference for the creation of the statute of the International Criminal Court met with these very same challenges. Therefore, it was and is a major challenge for the Tribunals and the International Criminal Court to come up with creative solutions to legal problems in a manner that enables them to function effectively and fully respects the rights of the accused. The Tribunal’s and Court’s case law provides some of these solutions. Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals provides you with the full text of the most important decisions, including concurring, separate and dissenting opinions. Distinguished experts in the field of international criminal law have commented the most important decisions of the ICTY, ICTR, The Special Court for Sierra Leone, The International Criminal Tribunal for Timor-Leste and the ICC. Annotated Leading Cases of International Criminal Tribunals is useful for students, scholars, legal practitioners, judges, prosecutors and defence counsel who are interested in the various legal aspects of the law of the ICTY, ICTR and other forms of international criminal adjudication.
International Law Reports (ILR) The International Law Reports (ILR) is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Since the Reports began in 1929, under the title of the Annual Digest of Public International Law, over 10,000 cases have been reported in full or digest form.

-----------------------------------------------------
Free sources

Court of Justice of the European Union Since the establishment of the Court of Justice of the European Union in 1952, its mission has been to ensure that "the law is observed" "in the interpretation and application" of the Treaties. As part of that mission, the Court of Justice of the European Union: reviews the legality of the acts of the institutions of the European Union, ensures that the Member States comply with obligations under the Treaties, and interprets European Union law at the request of the national courts and tribunals. The Court thus constitutes the judicial authority of the European Union and, in cooperation with the courts and tribunals of the Member States, it ensures the uniform application and interpretation of EU law. The Court of Justice of the European Union, which has its seat in Luxembourg, consists of two courts: the Court of Justice and the General Court (created in 1988). The Civil Service Tribunal, established in 2004, ceased to operate on 1 September 2016 after its jurisdiction was transferred to the General Court in the context of the reform of the European Union’s judicial structure. As each Member State has its own language and specific legal system, the Court of Justice of the European Union is a multilingual institution. Its language arrangements have no equivalent in any other court in the world, since each of the official languages of the European Union can be the language of a case. The Court is required to observe the principle of multilingualism in full, because of the need to communicate with the parties in the language of the proceedings and to ensure that its case-law is disseminated throughout the Member States.
European Court of Human Rights
International Court of Justice The creation of the Court represented the culmination of a long process of developing methods for the pacific settlement of international disputes, the origins of which can be traced back to classical times. Article 33 of the United Nations Charter lists the following methods for the pacific settlement of disputes between States: negotiation, enquiry, mediation, conciliation, arbitration, judicial settlement, and resort to regional agencies or arrangements, to which should also be added good offices. Some of these methods involve the services of third parties. For example, mediation places the parties to a dispute in a position in which they can themselves resolve their dispute thanks to the intervention of a third party. Arbitration goes further, in the sense that the dispute is submitted to the decision or award of an impartial third party, so that a binding settlement can be achieved. The same is true of judicial settlement (the method applied by the International Court of Justice), except that a court is subject to stricter rules than an arbitral tribunal, particularly in procedural matters.
International Criminal Court The International Criminal Court (ICC) investigates and, where warranted, tries individuals charged with the gravest crimes of concern to the international community: genocide, war crimes, crimes against humanity and the crime of aggression.
International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia The International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY) was a United Nations court of law that dealt with war crimes that took place during the conflicts in the Balkans in the 1990s. During its mandate, which lasted from 1993 - 2017, it irreversibly changed the landscape of international humanitarian law, provided victims an opportunity to voice the horrors they witnessed and experienced, and proved that those suspected of bearing the greatest responsibility for atrocities committed during armed conflicts can be called to account. This website stands as a monument to those accomplishments, and provides access to the wealth of resources that the Tribunal produced over the years.
International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea The International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea is an independent judicial body established by the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea to adjudicate disputes arising out of the interpretation and application of the Convention. The Tribunal is composed of 21 independent members, elected from among persons enjoying the highest reputation for fairness and integrity and of recognized competence in the field of the law of the sea.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Permanent Court of International Justice WorldCorts one of the most trusted sources of international case law on the internet as evidenced by frequent references to the website in academic articles, books, court documents and research guides.
Project on International Courts and Tribunals Undoubtedly,one of the most interesting novelties in the international criminal law field of the end of 1990s and beginning of the 2000s is the emergenceof a “third-generation” of criminal bodies (the Nurembergand Tokyo Tribunals being the first, and the ICTY, ICTR and ICC beingthe second generation), which are called, for lack of a better term, internationalized or hybrid criminal bodies. Currently, the terms are used to indicate three jurisdictions created,between 1999 and 2001, in East Timor, Kosovo and Sierra Leone.

International Organizations

Council of Europe The Council of Europe is the continent's leading human rights organisation.
European Union
Hague Conference on Private International Law With 83 Members (82 States and the European Union) representing all continents, the Hague Conference on Private International Law is a global inter-governmental organisation. A melting pot of different legal traditions, it develops and services multilateral legal instruments, which respond to global needs. An increasing number of non-Member States are also becoming Parties to the Hague Conventions. As a result, the work of the Conference encompasses 150 countries around the world.
more...less...
https://www.hcch.net/en/about
International Labour Organization The only tripartite U.N. agency, since 1919 the ILO brings together governments, employers and workers of 187 member States , to set labour standards, develop policies and devise programmes promoting decent work for all women and men.
United Nations
World Intellectual Property Organization Intellectual property (IP) refers to creations of the mind, such as inventions; literary and artistic works; designs; and symbols, names and images used in commerce. IP is protected in law by, for example, patents, copyright and trademarks, which enable people to earn recognition or financial benefit from what they invent or create. By striking the right balance between the interests of innovators and the wider public interest, the IP system aims to foster an environment in which creativity and innovation can flourish.
World Trade Organization There are a number of ways of looking at the World Trade Organization. It is an organization for trade opening. It is a forum for governments to negotiate trade agreements. It is a place for them to settle trade disputes. It operates a system of trade rules. Essentially, the WTO is a place where member governments try to sort out the trade problems they face with each other. What we do The WTO is run by its member governments. All major decisions are made by the membership as a whole, either by ministers (who usually meet at least once every two years) or by their ambassadors or delegates (who meet regularly in Geneva). What we stand for The WTO agreements are lengthy and complex because they are legal texts covering a wide range of activities. But a number of simple, fundamental principles run throughout all of these documents. These principles are the foundation of the multilateral trading system.

Recommended General Sites

American Society of International Law The Electronic Resource Guide, often called the ERG, has been published online by ASIL since 1997. Systematically updated and continuously expanded, the ERG is designed to be used by students, teachers, practitioners, and researchers as a self-guided tour of relevant, quality, up-to-date online resources covering important areas of international law. The ERG also serves as a ready-made teaching tool at graduate and undergraduate levels.
Central Bank Legislation Database The International Monetary Fund (IMF) is an organization of 189 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world. Created in 1945, the IMF is governed by and accountable to the 189 countries that make up its near-global membership. The IMF's primary purpose is to ensure the stability of the international monetary system—the system of exchange rates and international payments that enables countries (and their citizens) to transact with each other. The Fund's mandate was updated in 2012 to include all macroeconomic and financial sector issues that bear on global stability.
Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy An excellent resource for full-text documents in law, history, economics,politics, diplomacy and government from 4th century BC to the present. In addition, there are links to supporting documents expressly referred to in the body of the text.
European Environmental Law Since 1995, this website provides news and background information on the European Union, the protection of the environment and sustainable development in Europe and elsewhere. Our renewed website now also features information about our legal advice and consultancy activities. It will feature a renewed database with annotated environmental judgement of the Court of Justice of the European Union, the International Court of Justice, WTO Panels and the Appellate Body and some national judges. This database is being developed over the holiday season; it will thus not be accessible for a short while. Furthermore, you can find an introduction on the EU environmental law in various languages. The accompanying free EEL News Service will provide you regularly with regular updates, notably on new case law.
Find Law Provides links to resources by individual country name or by regional designation.
Intellectual Property WIPO Lex is a global database that provides free of charge access to legal information on intellectual property (IP) such as treaties administered by WIPO, other IP-related treaties, and laws and regulations of the Members States of WIPO, the United Nations and the World Trade Organization.
Law and Technology Resources for Legal Professionals Excellent country and subject research guides by country name. LLRX is not updated from February 2003.
Legal Information Institute Cornell Law Library The Legal Information Institute (LII), part of the Cornell Law School, is a very well organized and easy to use site "spotlighting" Supreme Court information and LII's "Law Events Recently in the News". A drop-down menu gives access to law by topic,constitutions and codes, court opinions, law by source or jurisdiction, an American Legal Ethics Library and a Social Security Library, directories(including links to journals) and more.
Legal Research Resources on the Internet Includes comparative guides/multiple country resource links and links by country name.
Legal Resources HG.org Law Center includes over 70 core areas of law which are then broken down into 260 sub areas of practice. The Center provides information on US (Federal and State), European and International Laws. An abundance of information dealing with the specific area of law is also integrated into each page, including: Publications, Articles, Organizations, Resources, Attorneys and Law Firms.
Roman Law Resources This site provides information on Roman law sources and literature, the teaching of Roman law, and the persons who study Roman law. The site is available in English and German. Users are invited to submit to this site any materials or information which might interest other users.
Treaty Locator A comprehensive online search service linking to full text of environmental treaties and providing information about national resource indicators.
World Law Index World Law Index is part of the AustLII database. Provides links to foreign law by country name, type of legal resource, and subjects.

Israel Law

Sources available to HUJI users
_______________________________

HeinOnline Israel Law Reports This database includes the complete run of the Israel Law Reports, which provides access to more than 220 cases in an online digital format. It also includes access to the Israel Law Review from inception to current and other relevant links.
International Law Reports (ILR) The International Law Reports (ILR) is the only publication in the world wholly devoted to the regular and systematic reporting in English of decisions of international courts and arbitrators as well as judgments of national courts. Since the Reports began in 1929, under the title of the Annual Digest of Public International Law, over 10,000 cases have been reported in full or digest form.
Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts Oxford Reports on International Law in Domestic Courts (ILDC) covers international law as applied in the domestic courts of around 70 jurisdictions. The geographical scope is intended to be as broad as possible; ILDC currently reports on countries from every continent in the world and continues to add new reporters and new jurisdictions. The policy for ILDC has been to focus first on relevant cases from 2000 to the present for each jurisdiction, and then to work back through decisions of earlier years to increase the size of the archive. Occasionally, ILDC reports on much earlier cases if they are very important for the development of international law jurisprudence in a particular jurisdiction. ILDC policy is to cover case law not only from states but also from certain territorial entities that are not generally classified as states. This is done in recognition of the fact that judicial decisions of such entities can be of interest to international lawyers, as recognized by the International Court of Justice and the European Court of Human Rights, amongst others. Publication of judicial decisions from such territorial entities does not reflect an opinion as to whether these entities should or should not be classified as states.

-----------------------------------------------------
Free sources

Supreme Court of Israel Judgments of the Supreme Court of Israel
Versa - Opinions of the Supreme Court of Israel At a time when issues such as the place of religion in a democracy and the tradeoffs between liberty and security are of global concern, the decisions of the Israeli Supreme Court are an invaluable resource. Yet for several reasons – most obviously, the fact that they are written in a language relatively few people read – the Court’s decisions are too often overlooked. For more than two decades, the Friends of the Library of the Supreme Court of Israel has arranged for the translation into English, publication, and dissemination of some of the Court’s most significant decisions. Now the Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law of Yeshiva University has launched the Israeli Supreme Court Project (ISCP) to continue and expand these efforts, increasing the visibility of and international engagement with the jurisprudence of the Israeli Supreme Court.
The Knesset - The Israel Parliament
Overview of Legal Research in Israel
Global Legal Monitor - Israel

US Law

Bureau of Justice Statistics The Bureau of Justice Statistics (BJS) - the United States' primary source for criminal justice statistics BJS mission: To collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. These data are critical to federal, state, and local policymakers in combating crime and ensuring that justice is both efficient and evenhanded.
Congressional Research Reports (CRS) This collection provides the public with access to research products produced by the Congressional Research Service (CRS) for the United States Congress. By law, CRS works exclusively for Congress, providing timely, objective, and authoritative research and analysis to committees and Members of both the House and Senate, regardless of political party affiliation. As a legislative branch agency within the Library of Congress, CRS has been a valued and respected resource on Capitol Hill for more than a century. The products in this collection were created for the sole purpose of supporting Congress in its legislative, oversight, and representational duties. New products are regularly produced to anticipate and respond to issues of interest to Congress on a timely basis. As these issues develop, so do our products, which may be updated to reflect new information, developments, and emergent needs of Congress. The products are not designed to provide comprehensive coverage of the academic literature or address issues that are outside the scope of congressional deliberations. They are marked as “new,” “updated,” or “archived” to indicate their status.
Constitutional Law Links to U.S. and foreign constitutional resources, many in English translation, as well as case reports, books, journals, articles, and current commentary on constitutional law. Also includes links to research center sand organizations, reservists and newsgroups on the subject
Cornell Legal Information Institute (LII) Our work brings legal domain expertise together with emerging technologies to enhance and explain the law for the public. We identify, extract, annotate, index, and present features latent in the raw data provided by government publishers. We also create original content meant to explain and clarify the law, like Wex, our Supreme Court Bulletin Previews, and the case summaries in our Women & Justice Collection.
Federal Judicial Center The Federal Judicial Center is the research and education agency of the judicial branch of the U.S. government. The Center was established by Congress in 1967 (28 U.S.C. §§ 620–629). The Center collects and produces resources on the history of the federal courts, including judicial biographies, caseload data, the evolution of the courts’ structure and jurisdiction, and teaching materials.
Law Library of Congress The Guide to Law Online, prepared by the Law Library of Congress Public Services Division, is an annotated guide to sources of information on government and law available online. It includes selected links to useful and reliable sites for legal information.
Legal Reports (Publications of the Law Library of Congress) The Law Library of Congress is proud to present the report, Lifecycle of Parliamentary Documents. This report addresses the lifecycle of parliamentary documents in Australia, Canada, the European Parliament, France, Germany, Israel, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, and the UK. The report contains individual jurisdictional surveys prepared by foreign law specialists in the Global Legal Research Directorate of the Law Library of Congress based on researching legal sources published in the jurisdictions surveyed, where applicable in the native languages.
LEGISCAN In the modern world awareness of legislation and having information about the laws that affect daily life for all Americans is more important than ever. However tracking legislation from your local state legislature or across every capitol around the country including Congress can be a daunting task. At LegiScan we recognize that fact and the significance of being informed and engaged about the results of elected legislators. Whether you need to focus on a single state, track any of the bills across fifty states or are looking to create your own custom application, LegiScan provide services that bring all legislative information together into a single uniform interface. With over a decade of servicing clients from public agencies, non-profit associations and national corporations; we have developed the tools and technology to save time and enhance analysis and communication.
National Center for State Courts NSCS is the organization courts turn to for authoritative knowledge and information, because its efforts are directed by collaborative work with the Conference of Chief Justices, the Conference of State Court Administrators, and other associations of judicial leaders.
US Congress
US Government Information govinfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.

United Kingdom Law

British and Irish Legal Information Institute(BAILII) A public domain website that includes legislation and case law from England, Wales and Ireland. Dates of coverage depend on the title and source.
UK Legislation Public General Actsof Parliament, full text from 1988- ; Local Acts published in full text from1991- ; full text of some earlier Acts also accessible. Also on this siteExplanatory Notes to Acts of the UK Parliament 1999- ; StatutoryInstruments and Draft Statutory Instruments, full text from 1987- ; searchengine for full text searches of Acts and SIs also available.
UK Parliament Offers search capability ofParliamentary documents (i.e. bills, Hansards debates, order papers, selectcommittee reports, etc.) as well as general information.

European Recommended Sites

Council of Europe The Council of Europe is the continent's leading human rights organisation.
European Union
German Civil Code (English) Translation provided by the Langenscheidt Translation Service. Translation regularly updated by Neil Mussett and most recently by Samson Übersetzungen GmbH, Dr. Carmen v. Schöning.
German Criminal Code (English) The translation includes the amendment(s) to the Act by Article 6(18) of the Law of 10 October 2013 (Federal Law Gazette I p 3799) Translations may not be updated at the same time as the German legal provisions displayed on this website. To compare with the current status of the German version, see http://www.gesetze-im-internet.de/stgb/BJNR001270871.html.
German Law Archive The German Law Archive publishes cases, statutes, literature and bibliographies on German law in English language.
Foreign Law Translations This site is a resource for French, German, Austrian and Israeli legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law. The English translations of decisions from Germany and France include cases from the Reichsgericht, the Bundesverfassungsgericht, the Bundesgerichtshof, the Conseil Constitutionnel, the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de Cassation.
Legal Resources in Europe A very comprehensive sitefor links to EU and European law. Included are links to Council of EuropeInstitutions, European Union sites, European Union Member States, otherEuropean Countries and Legal History, Roman Law
Legifrance (English) Legifrance is the French government entity responsible for publishing legal texts online. It provides access, in French, to laws and decrees published in the Journal officiel, important court rulings, collective labour agreements, standards issued by European institutions, and international treaties and agreements to which France is a party.
Foreign Law Translations - NOT OFFICIAL TRANSLATION! This site is a resource for French, German, Austrian and Israeli legal materials in the fields of constitutional, administrative, contract and tort law. The English translations of decisions from Germany and France include cases from the Reichsgericht, the Bundesverfassungsgericht, the Bundesgerichtshof, the Conseil Constitutionnel, the Conseil d’Etat and the Cour de Cassation.

Canadian Law

Canadian Legal Information Institute Primary legal documents (caselaw and legislation) accessible by jurisdiction and type. Dates of coverage depend on the title and source.
Library of Parliament The Library of Parliament’s research publications provide non-partisan, reliable and timely information and analysis on current and emerging issues, legislation and major public policy topics.
Supreme Court Reports (SCR)

Australia and New Zealand

Australia and New Zealand Legal Institute Commonwealth,state & territory case law and legislation, Australian journals and special databases including Australian human rights law, Law Reform Commission documents, treaties library.
Parliament of Australia - Bills and Legislation

South Africa

Southern African Legal Information Institute (SAFLII) SAFLII is a member of the Free Access to Law movement and is committed to publishing all judgments provided by the courts online. Please let us know if we are missing one. We are grateful to all the legal practitioners and court officials who help us source judgments every day. The Southern African Legal Information Institute publishes legal information for free public access which comprises mainly of case law from South Africa. SAFLII also hosts legal materials from other countries in the region which are obtained through partnerships, collaborative efforts and more recently through linking to other Legal Information Institutes established in these regions.