מעודכן ל: 17.1.2024
Sample books on Lexis (many more available - many are not academic but legal):
Patrick L. McCloskey & Ronald L. Schoenberg, Criminal Law Deskbook (MB) Lexis (database updated July 2023).
David S. Rudstein, C. Peter Erlinder & David C. Thomas, Criminal Constitutional Law (MB) Lexis (database updated July 2023).
Sample Westlaw US Books (many more available – many are not academic but legal)
Criminal Practice Manual, Westlaw CRPMAN (database updated Mar. 2023).
Wayne R. LaFave, Substantive Criminal Law, Westlaw SUBCRL (database updated Oct. 2022).
Jens David Ohlin, Wharton's Criminal Law, Westlaw CRIMLAW (database updated Sept. 2022).
Criminal Law and Its Processes: Cases and Materials by
Now in its 11th edition, Criminal Law and Its Processes: Cases and Materials covers all the doctrinal material and key criminal justice policy questions an instructor may want to explore for a either a one-semester or year-long course in criminal law. From a preeminent authorship team, Criminal Law and its Processes: Cases and Materials, Eleventh Edition, continues in the tradition of its best-selling predecessors by providing students not only with a cohesive policy framework through which they can understand and examine the use of criminal laws as a means for social control, but also analytic tools to understand and apply important criminal law doctrines. Criminal Law and its Processes: Cases and Materials focuses on having students develop a nuanced understanding of the underlying principles, rules, and policy rationales that inform all criminal laws. A cases-and-notes pedagogy along with scholarly excerpts, questions, and notes, provides students with a rich foundation for not only the academic examination of criminal laws but also the application of the law to real-world scenarios. New to the Eleventh Edition: Enhanced treatment of America's long-overdue reckoning with over-criminalization, mass incarceration, and discriminatory law enforcement Discussion of abolitionist critiques of American penal law and consideration of restorative justice as a possible alternative to traditional punishment The chapter on rape makes more readily understandable the major split between states that still require proof of some kind of force and those that now make absence of consent sufficient. The material also contains more depth for discussion of the increasingly important question of what "consent" means, including several of the most recent cases and the new Model Penal Code provisions on rape approved by the ALI membership in June 2021. In-depth treatment of racial profiling and police use of excessive force, and a broader discussion of structural pressures and biases in the context of exploring the expansion of excuses Broader exploration of what society chooses to criminalize and prioritize for enforcement Updated notes to incorporate contemporary cases and recent news touching on criminal law Inclusion of additional preeminent cases in the field of criminal law, including: Kahler v. Kansas as a principal case in the material on the insanity defense Two new cases on the actus reus of conspiracy - the first in a drug distribution context and the second addressing Apple's strategy for marketing ebooks on its iPad
Criminal Law-Making Theory and Practice by
This book intends to contribute to the consolidation of the new approach to lawmaking that has taken place in the last 20 years in legal philosophy and legal theory, spreading to other legal fields, especially criminal law. This new legislation science focusing on criminal problems has triggered a growing interest in the field, a dynamic which has led to a long-needed convergence of disciplines such as administrative law, criminal law, criminology, political science, sociology and, of course, legal philosophy to contribute to a more rational decision-making process for the construct of criminal laws.
With the intention to continue on with the building of a solid “Criminal Legislation Science”, this work presents scholars, lawmakers and students various emblematic approaches to enrich the discussion about different and promising tools and theoretical frameworks.
ביקורת דיני העונשין הישראליים by
אחרון החיילים הבריטיים עזב את ארץ ישראל ב-1948. שבעה עשורים מאוחר יותר, ב-2019, רוב העבירות הפליליות שבחוק העונשין עדיין כמעט זהות לירושה הרעה מהמנדט הבריטי. רבות מהן חסרות הצדקה או מיותרות, ההגדרות של רובן רחבות מדי ולא מדויקות, ועונשיהן בדרך כלל מופרזים. אומנם ב-1994 הוחלף החלק הכללי של החוק (בתיקון 39) בחלק כללי חדש ומודרני (שגם הוא טעון שיפורים, כמפורט בספר) אך מאות העבירות שבהמשך החוק נותרו ברובן ללא שינוי. החלק "עבירות" שבחוק העונשין הישראלי עודנו כמעט זהה לזה שהופיע בפקודת החוק הפלילי, 1936, שהועתקה מהקוד הפלילי של קפריסין מלפני למעלה ממאה. חקיקה זו לא נחשבה מודרנית אפילו אז והאנגלים לא החילוה במולדת הבריטית אלא רק בקולוניות המרוחקות, עבור הילידים. לכאורה, החלפת החלק הכללי של החוק הייתה אמורה ליצור מציאות חדשה לחלוטין. אלא שכמפורט בספר, המחוקק תיקן רק חלק מליקויי החוק הישן; וגם כשתיקן, לעיתים נוטה הפסיקה לדבוק בכוח האינרציה בטעויות העבר. הספר נועד לתקוף את החוק והפסיקה בנקודות החולשה המרכזיות שלהם. הדבר נעשה תוך התייחסות ממוקדת לכ"ז סוגיות, המנוסחות כל אחת כהנגדה בין אפשרויות שונות, כמשתקף בתוכן העניינים. הראייה הביקורתית שמציע הספר נועדה הן לשיפור החקיקה, הן לשיפור הפסיקה והן ככלי עזר ללימוד תחום דיני העונשין. הספר מבוסס לא רק על מחקריו ומאמריו של המחבר, אלא אף על שלושה עשורים שבהם הוא מלמד את הקורס "דיני עונשין" סטודנטים למשפטים, ובכל פעם גם לומד מהם. הספר מתאים מאוד לא רק למשפטנים המעוניינים בביקורת על הדין הקיים, אלא גם כספר עזר לתלמידים הלומדים את קורס היסוד "דיני עונשין" בפקולטות ובבתי-הספר למשפטים שבמוסדות להשכלה גבוהה בישראל. ייתכן שלא רק משפטנים יבחרו לקרוא בספר זה, אלא גם הציבור הרחב, שהחוק הפלילי נוגע גם אליו, כמובן. לאורך הספר עומד המחבר על ליקויים יסודיים כה רבים בחוק העונשין ובפסיקה שנלווית אליו, עד כי הערכתו היא שכל חבר/ת כנסת וכל שר/ת משפטים שתעיינה בספר צפויות להבין שהכרחי לתקן את המצב באופן יסודי: לבטל לחלוטין את חוק העונשין הקיים (די לנו בטלאים הנחקקים בו) ולחוקק חוק עונשין חדש, מתאים לתקופתנו, שיטתי, מקצועי, ערכי, מדריך ומכוון התנהגות; ראוי לשמו. המחבר הוא פרופ' מן המניין במכללה האקדמית ספיר ובמרכז האקדמי למשפט ולעסקים ברמת גן. את חיבוריו הרבים – הן האקדמיים והן אלה שפורסמו בתקשורת – ניתן לקרוא באתר "ביקורת מערכת המשפט הפלילי". מאמרים אלה עוסקים במגוון רחב של נושאים בתחומי המשפט הפלילי: דיני עונשין, דיני ראיות, סדר דין פלילי, זכויות חשודים ונאשמים, ענישה פלילית, התופעה של הרשעת חפים מפשע ודרכים לצמצומה.
דיני עונשין by
הספר דיני עונשין מוקדש לעקרונות היסוד של דיני העונשין, המעוגנים בחלק המקדמי ובחלק הכללי שבחוק העונשין, תשל"ז-1977. הספר מקיף הן את הלכות בית המשפט העליון והן את מחקריהם של חוקרים אחרים בתחום דיני העונשין, והוא מתאים למשפטנים, עורכי דין, שופטים, אנשי אקדמיה, מתמחים וסטודנטים למשפטים. הספר מתאר לפרטים את עקרונות המסד של המשפט הפלילי המהותי הקיים בישראל, תוך התייחסות לפסיקה הענפה ולחקיקה הרלוונטית, כמו-גם השוואתם לדין הזר. הספר אף מציע ניתוח ביקורתי של הדין הקיים ותובנות לגבי הדין הראוי.
תאוריה ומעשה בדיני עונשין : מבוא והיסוד העובדתי by
ספר זה משלב בין התאוריה של דיני עונשין, לבין הדין המעשי בתחום זה, בהקשר של שתי סוגיות: מבוא כללי לעקרונות דיני העונשין, והיסוד העובדתי. הספר כולל, בהקשר של סוגיות אלו, הן דיון תאורטי העוסק בהן לאור דיון פילוסופי-עקרוני בהסתמך בין השאר על ספרות ישראלית וספרות זרה רבה, והן תיאור של הדין המצוי (ולעיתים הדין הרצוי לדעת המחבר) בישראל. כמובן שבמקומות מתאימים הספר מבקר את הדין המצוי בישראל. במסגרת הספר נעשה בין השאר שימוש רב במחקר משפטי משווה. הספר בנוי כך שבהקשר של כל נושא הנדון בו הוא מתחיל בדיון תאורטי, וממנו הוא ממשיך לדיון המעשי; כך שהדין המעשי המצוי בישראל והדין הרצוי נובעים באופן רציף מהדיון התאורטי שקדם להם. כך הופכים הדיון התאורטי והדיון המעשי למקשה אחת ולא לשני תחומים המנותקים זה מזה. מכאן שקהל היעד של ספר זה כולל שופטים, עורכי דין, מרצים, חוקרים, וסטודנטים. דברים שנכתבו על הספר על-ידי פרופ' (אמריטוס) מרדכי קרמניצר, הפקולטה למשפטים, האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים: "יום חג הוא שבו אחד מחשובי החוקרים של דיני העונשין פורס באופן מקיף חלק ממשנתו. מדובר בחיבור ספוג בידע רחב ועמוק, בכושר ניתוח מעולה, בחוכמה, בעומק פילוסופי, במחקר משווה". מחבר הספר הוא מרצה בכיר לדיני עונשין בפקולטה למשפטים, באוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים.
המניע במשפט הפלילי by
ספר זה מיועד לכל המתעניינים בדיני עונשין מהותיים בכלל ובסוגיות הנוגעות למחשבה פלילית בפרט. הספר עוסק בכלל אי-הרלבנטיות של המניע למשפט הפלילי המהותי. מתודת הדיון היא של ניתוח מושגי על פי הזרם המחקרי של משפט ופילוסופיה. בין השאר נידונה ומובהרת בספר ההבחנה בין המושגים כוונה, מטרה ומניע, במשפט הפלילי הישראלי ובמשפט הפלילי האנגלו אמריקאי. הספר בוחן דוקטרינות של המשפט הפלילי בהן הרגש של המבצע, או הטעם שלו לפעולה הם רכיבים הכרחיים להערכת אשמתו. עוד נבחנת בספר, מנקודות מבט מוסריות שונות, ההצדקה הנורמטיבית לכך שהטעם לפעולה או הרגש שהניעו אדם לביצוע יהיו רלבנטיים להערכת אשמתו במשפט פלילי. מסקנת הדיון היא שכלל אי-רלבנטיות המניע איננו נכון, גם תיאורית, וגם נורמטיבית. הספר, זוכה פרס תייגר של הפקולטה למשפטים באוניברסיטת בר אילו לספר המשפט המקורי לשנת תשע"ב, הוא עיבוד של עבודת דוקטורט שנכתבה באוניברסיטת בר אילן. הכותב, ד"ר אלקנה לייסט, מכהן כיום כסניגור הציבורי המחוזי של מחוז תל אביב. קודם לכן היה חבר במחלקת תיקי בית המשפט העליון בסנגוריה הציבורית הארצית. כמו כן היה בעברו תובע, ממונה על תביעה וסניגור פיקודי בפרקליטות הצבאית וכן פרקליט במחלקת ניירות ערך בפרקליטות מיסוי וכלכלה.
Congress and Crime: The Impact of Federalization of State Criminal Laws by
Congress in the latter part of the nineteenth century decided to enact a series of statutes facilitating state enforcement of their respective criminal laws. Subsequently, Congress enacted statutes federalizing what had been solely state crimes, thereby establishing federal court and state court concurrent jurisdiction over these crimes. Federalization of state crimes has been criticized by numerous scholars, U.S. Supreme Court justices, and national organizations. Such federalization has congested the calendars of the U.S. District Court and the U.S. Court of Appeals leading to delays in civil cases because of the Speedy TrialAct that vacates a criminal indictment if a trial is not commenced within a specific number of days, resulted in over-crowded U.S. penitentiaries, and raises the issue of double jeopardy that is prohibited by the Fifth Amendment to the U.S. Constitution and the constitution of each state. This book examines the impact of federalization of state crime and draws conclusions regarding its desirability. It also offers recommendations directed to Congress and the President, one recommendation direct to state legislatures for remedial actions to reduce the undesirable effects of federalized state crimes, and one recommendation that Congress and all states enter into a federal-interstate criminal suppression compact.
Mapping American Criminal Law : Variations Across the 50 States by
Containing 40 visually coded maps of the fifty states, this book offers an unprecedented look at America's diverse legal landscape.This first-of-its-kind volume sketches the diversity implicit in United States criminal law doctrine through its examination of a range of criminal laws pertaining to murder, sexual assault, drug offenses, the insanity defense, and more and the way in which different states deal with those issues. In addition to providing insights into the most widely invoked standards in criminal law, it raises awareness of the enormous discrepancies among the criminal laws of states, documenting them using dozens of visually coded maps that showcase geographic, political, and socioeconomic differences to explain patterns of agreement and disagreement. Mapping American Criminal Law: Variations Across the 50 States is for political scientists, criminologists, sociologists, legal scholars, policy advisors, legislators, lawyers, judges, and scholars and students of these fields. In addition, each chapter is highly accessible to laypersons and includes an explanation of the subject matter as well as explanations of the various approaches to criminal law taken by states.
Understanding Criminal Law by
This comprehensive and clearly written Understanding treatise is frequently cited by scholars and courts in their analysis of substantive criminal law, and has been a popular source of assistance to criminal law students for the past quarter century. Understanding Criminal Law is designed to be taught in conjunction with any casebook. The topics covered are those most often raised in criminal law casebooks, and coverage of these subjects is meant to complement professors' classroom discussions. The text focuses on the basic elements of, and defenses to, all crimes; provides in-depth coverage of such crimes as homicide, rape, and theft; and covers other important topics covered in a criminal law course, such as accomplice and inchoate liability. Understanding Criminal Law also covers theories of punishment, sources of the criminal law, and overarching principles such as legality and proportionality. The common law is emphasized with extensive comparisons to the Model Penal Code and modern statutes. This edition offers the most significant updating ever, including coverage of quickly changing legal areas, such as sexual assault and self-defense law. Recent revisions to the Model Penal Code are also covered.
Criminal law : An Integrated Approach by
Criminal Law: An Integrated Approach is a new textbook designed for a first-year law school course in criminal law. Its aim is to present an accurate overview of American criminal law as it operates in the twenty-first century, with attention to racial disparities and other inequalities and to the features of criminal law that produce these inequalities. The book covers basic principles of criminal liability and introduces students to standard definitions of property crimes, crimes against the person, and drug and gun offenses. Its approach is integrated in that students learn these areas of “substantive” law in context with the official decision-making that is crucial to the operation of criminal law in practice: criminalization, enforcement, and adjudication decisions. By examining the ways in which written texts, such as statutes or judicial opinions, do and do not constrain official decisions, the book offers an opportunity to understand how mass incarceration and patterns of racial disparity have arisen and been sustained.
Crime, Reason and History: A Critical Introduction to Criminal Law by
Many books seek to explain the general principles of the criminal law. Crime, Reason and History stands out and alone as a book that critically and concisely analyses these principles and comes up with a different viewpoint: that the law is shaped by social history and therefore systematically structured around conflicting elements. Updated extensively to include two new chapters on loss of control and self defence and with an extended treatment of offence and defence, this new edition combines challenging and sophisticated analysis with accessibility.
Criminal Law Reform Now: Proposals and Critique by
If you could change one part of the criminal law, what would it be? The editors put this question to nine leading academics and practitioners. The first nine chapters of the collection present their responses in the form of legal reform proposals, with topics ranging across criminal law, criminal justice and evidence - including confiscation, control orders, criminal attempts, homicide, assisted dying, the special status of children, time restrictions on prosecution, the right to silence, and special measures in court. Each chapter is followed by a comment from a different author, providing an additional expert view on each reform proposal. Finally, the last two chapters broaden the debate to discuss criminal law reform in general, examining various reform bodies and mechanisms across England, Wales and Scotland. Criminal Law Reform Now highlights and explores the current reform debates that matter most to legal experts, with each chapter making a case for positive change.
Simester and Sullivan's Criminal Law: Theory and Doctrine by
'... undoubtedly a first-rate companion for any undergraduate or post-graduate law course.'John Taggart, Criminal Law ReviewThis outstanding account of modern English criminal law combines detailed exposition and analysis of the law with a careful exploration of its theoretical underpinnings. Primarily, it is written for undergraduate students of criminal law, covering all subjects taught at undergraduate level.The book's philosophical approach ensures students have a deeper understanding of the law that goes beyond a purely doctrinal knowledge As a result, over its numerous editions, it has become required reading for many criminal law courses. The 8th edition covers all statutory law including the Assaults on Emergency Workers Act 2018 and Domestic Abuse Act, s 71. Case law discussions now cover: Grant (complicity); Barton (dishonesty); Broughton, Field, Kuddus, and Rebelo (homicide) and AG's Ref (No 1 of 2020) (sexual offences).
Smith, Hogan, and Ormerod's Criminal Law by
Smith, Hogan, and Ormerod's Criminal Law is rightly regarded as the leading doctrinal textbook on criminal law in England and Wales. The book owes its consistent popularity to its depth of analysis, breadth of coverage, and accessible style.Over fifty years since the publication of the first edition, Professor David Ormerod and Karl Laird continue the tradition set down by Professors Sir John Smith and Brian Hogan by producing a textbook of unrivalled quality. The text continues to be an invaluable resource for undergraduate studentsand an essential reference source for criminal law practitioners.Digital formats and resourcesThe sixteenth edition is available for students and institutions to purchase in a variety of formats, and is supported by online resources.The e-book offers a mobile experience and convenient access along with functionality tools, navigation features and links that offer extra learning support: www.oxfordtextbooks.co.uk/ebooksA selection of online resources accompany this text, including:- A selection of additional online chapters- A full bibliography arranged alphabetically and by chapter- Annual updates
מעודכן ל: 17.1.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. תלמידי קרימינולוגיה מאזכרים לפי APA. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
| תלמידי משפטים | תלמידי קרימינולוגיה |
| 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. | 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. |
| 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה" ו"נבו". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. | 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. |
| 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. | 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. |
| 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים | 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים |
| 5. חיפוש מאמרים באנגלית במאגר LEGALTRAC (סרטון באנגלית) (סרטון בעברית) (סרטון בערבית) | 5. מאגר Proquest Criminal Justice |
| 6. מילון Black's Law Dictionary (מדריך לחיפוש במילון) | 6. מאגר APA Psycnet |
| 7.אנציקלופדיה American Jurisprudence 2nd (מדריך לחיפוש) | 7. מאגר SAGE Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 8. אנציקלופדיה Corpus Juris (מדריך לחיפוש) | 8. מאגר HeinOnline’s Criminal Justice & Criminology |
| 9. מאגר ספרים ב- WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) |
9. אנציקלופדיה Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 10. מאגר ספרים של MATTHEW BENDER ב-LEXIS (מדריך לחיפוש) |
10. אנציקלופדיה |
| 11. מאגר WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) | 11. USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) |
|
12.USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) Canada - Research Publications |
12. Canada - Research Publications |
| 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA | 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA |
