מעודכן ל: 20.8.2024
חקירה משטרתית
חקירה פלילית
Search as a subject:
police questioning
Search as keywords:
police interrogation
Investigative interviewing
questioning suspects
false confession
involuntary confession
Miranda
חוק המשטרה, תשס"ו-2006, ס"ח 2045.
U.S.C.S. Const. amend. IV-V (LEXIS through the ratification of the 27th Amendment on May 7, 1992).
Miranda v. Arizona, 384 U.S. 436 (1966).
אסטרטגיות שיטור: סוגיות בעיצוב מדיניות אכיפת החוק by
ספר זה מביא את עיקרי החידושים בתחום של חקר השיטור ומספק זווית ראייה מדעית על עבודת המשטרה. מושגים כמו שיטור לפתרון בעיות, שיטור קהילתי, שיטור נקודות חמות ושיטור אפס סובלנות הם רק חלק מהמושגים שנחקרו במתודות המדעיות, והמסקנות העולות ממחקרים אלה עשויות לשמש מפקדי משטרה וחוקרי שיטור באקדמיה לקידום תחום חברתי חשוב זה.
מח"ש: סיפורה של המחלקה לחקירות שוטרים במשרד המשפטים by
המחלקה לחקירות שוטרים במשרד המשפטים (מח"ש) היא מודל ייחודי. ברחבי העולם הגוף החוקר עבירות פליליות של שוטרים הוא חלק מהמשטרה. רק במדינת ישראל גוף זה, שבסמכותו לחקור עבירות פליליות שעונשן מעל שנת מאסר, הוא מחלקה בפרקליטות המדינה. חלק מספר זה מוקדש להתחקות אחר הגורמים להקמת מח"ש ולניתוח הסיבות לכך שמודל ייחודי זה התפתח דווקא במדינת ישראל. הספר עוקב אחר התפתחותה ועיצובה של מח"ש לאורך השנים בראי הפוליטיקה הבירוקטית ומביא את התמודדותה עם המנופים האינטרסנטים הרבים המופעלים עליה מיום הקמתה עד ימנו אנו. לפנינו עדות ממקור ראשון למספר פרשיות וחקירות בולטות ומשמעותיות שהסעירו וטלטלו את החברה הישראלית. מסמך מרתק זה מביא את סיפורם של חוקרים שהובילו את מח"ש ועיצבו את דרכה ודמותה. הספר שם זרקור על יכולתו של החוקר במרחב האוטונומי שלו להביא לידי ביטוי את ערכיו, לרכז מאמץ, להוביל, לסחוף ולשנות מציאות.
משפט ומשטרה by
מערכות היחסים בין המשטרה, החברה והמשפט הן מורכבות ומרובות סתירות.
המשטרה, הפועלת מתוקף החוק, היא גם הגוף האחראי לאכיפתו למען הסדר
החברתי וההגנה על זכויות האדם והאזרח של האוכלוסייה שהיא משרתת, לעיתים
אגב עימות עימה ואף פגיעה באותן זכויות. בשל תפקידה הייחודי של המשטרה
היא מושפעת מנורמות חברתיות ומהאופן שהחברה מבינה את המשפט וגם
פעילה בעיצוב ובשעתוק של הנורמות הללו.
בכרך זה מקובצים מאמרים שעוסקים בכמה מופעים של מערכת היחסים בין
המשטרה למשפט ולחברה. מקצת המאמרים עוסקים ביחסה של המשטרה
לחברה ולקבוצות מיעוט ובאופנים שבהם הוא משפיע על האמון במשטרה ועל
הציות לחוק; כמה מאמרים עוסקים בשוטרים עצמם ובחוויות העבודה והחיים
שלהם; ומאמרים אחרים מציעים התבוננות היסטורית או ביקורתית על אופן
הפעולה של המשטרה או מתעדים שינויים שחלו במשך השנים בתפיסות של
שוטרים ובאופן שהם מתייחסים לתופעות חברתיות.
עיון בכלל המאמרים בכרך מעלה תמונה צבעונית, דינמית ומורכבת של השיטור
בחברה בכלל ובישראל בפרט, אגב ראייה בין־תחומית אשר מאפשרת לקוראים
להיחשף לאתגרים שארגון זה — אשר השפעתו על חיינו אדירה — מתמודד עימם.
ד״ר נעמי לבנקרון, המכון לקרימינולוגיה, האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים;
המחלקה ללימודים רב־תחומיים, מכללת כנרת; פוסט־דוקטורנטית בפקולטה
למשפטים, אוניברסיטת בר־אילן.
ד״ר תמר קריכלי־כץ, הפקולטה למשפטים, אוניברסיטת תל אביב.
משפט ושיטור: זכויות אדם וסמכויות משטרה by
באילו תנאים רשאית המשטרה לשלול את חירותו של אדם, להשתמש בכוח או לחפש בכליו ובגופו; מה משמעותם של הליכי חקירה הוגנים ומהי תחבולת חקירה; האם אזרח יכול לתבוע את המשטרה כאשר נגרם לו נזק ואף לזכות בפיצויים; מהי האזנת סתר אסורה ומתי מוצדק לפגוע בפרטיותו של אדם באמצעות האזנת סתר; מהם הסייגים לפגיעה בשמו הטוב של אדם המעורב בהליך פלילי; מתי יקבל בית המשפט טענות הגנה של נאשם הגורס שהופלה לרעה בהליך פלילי; מה מותר ומה אסור למשטרה לעשות כאשר אזרחים מבקשים רישיון לקיים הפגנה ובכך לממש את זכותם לחופש ביטוי? חוקים רבים מקנים למשטרה סמכויות בעלות השלכות מרחיקות לכת על זכויות האדם. כמובן, בלי הסמכויות הללו השמירה על הסדר הציבורי ועל הביטחון האישי והחברתי בלתי אפשרית. המורשת המשפטית של מדינת ישראל מכבדת את זכויות האדם ומטילה סייגים על הכוח השלטוני כדי שלא ינוצל לרעה. אזרחים המוּדעים לזכויותיהם ושוטרים המכירים במגבלות סמכויותיהם הם הערובה לשלטון חוק הוגן. הספר מפגיש את המעיינים בו עם הדילמות המורכבות העולות בנקודת המפגש של אכיפת החוק באמצעות הפעלה של סמכויות המשטרה עם המחויבות המוסרית והחוקית של אותה משטרה לשמירה על זכויות אדם.
Massachusetts Continuing Legal Education, Inc., Police Interrogations and Confessions in Massachusetts (2012), Westlaw PIC MA-CLE.
The Cambridge Handbook of Policing in the United States by
The Cambridge Handbook of Policing in the United States provides a comprehensive collection of essays on police and policing, written by leading experts in political theory, sociology, criminology, economics, law, public health, and critical theory. It unveils a range of experiences - from the police chief of a major metropolitan force to ordinary people targeted for policing on the street - and asks important questions about whether and why we need the police, before analyzing the law of policing, police use of force, and police violence, paying particular attention to the issue of discrimination against marginalized and vulnerable communities at the blunt end of police interference. The book also discusses technological innovations and proposals for reform. Written in accessible language, this interdisciplinary work will be a valuable resource for anyone interested in understanding the present and future of policing in the United States.
Criminal Interrogation and Confessions by
Criminal Interrogation and Confessions, Fifth Edition presents the Reid Technique of interviewing and interrogation and is the standard used in the field. This updated Fifth Edition presents interviewing and interrogation techniques, based on actual criminal cases, which have been used successfully by thousands of criminal investigators. This practical text is built around simple psychological principles and examines interrogation as a nine-step process that is easily understood by the reader.New and Key Features of the updated Fifth Edition:-The text contains updated photographs throughout to illustrate behavior symptoms; the proper room setting and positioning; as well as the placement of electronic recording equipment.-Every chapter of the text includes updated information.-Chapter 9 (Behavior Symptom Analysis) contains new research that has been conducted on the efficacy of behavior symptom analysis, as well as building for the reader the behavioral model of the truthful individual versus the subject who is withholding or fabricating relevant information.-Chapters 7 through 12 discuss in detail how to build the investigative interview, including the proper use of both investigative and behavior provoking questions, as well as guidelines for evaluating the credibility of allegations, and the proper use of follow-up and bait questions.-Chapter 15 (Distinguishing between True and False Confessions) has been updated to include new cases throughout and contains two new sections; "The Issue of False Confessions in the Courtroom - The Testimony of Expert Witnesses" and "The Issue of False Confessions in the Courtroom - Court Decisions".-Chapter 17 discusses all of the legal issues related to interrogation and confession law, including Miranda, the meaning of custody, the use of threats and/or promises, the use of deception, and confession voluntariness. The chapter contains update legal references including 2011 court decisions.
Miranda's Waning Protections: Police Interrogation Practices After Dickerson by
Did the Supreme Court's upholding of Miranda in 2000 adversely impact law enforcement, as conservatives have complained, or was it a reaffirmation of individual rights? Welsh S. White looks at both sides of the issue, emphasizing that Miranda represents just one stage in the Court's ongoing struggle to accommodate a fundamental conflict between law enforcement and civil liberties, and assessing whether the Court's present decisions (including Miranda) strike an appropriate balance between promoting law enforcement's interest in obtaining reliable evidence and the individual's interest in being protected from overreaching police practices. Welsh S. White is Professor of Law, University of Pittsburgh School of Law. He is best known for his work on capital punishment and has published and lectured on the death penalty for the past twenty years.
Police Interrogation, Language, and the Law: The Invocation Game by
Recent calls for justice reform have put a spotlight on how the police enforce the law in the United States. How a person's constitutional rights may be legally thwarted during police interrogation, however, has not been part of any meaningful discussion on police reform. This novel book examines the intersections of the law and policing discourse through the detailed analysis of a large corpus of United States federal court rulings, starting with Miranda v. Arizona (1966). It covers a wide range of topics, including the history of police interrogation in the United States, the role of federal law in handicapping a person's ability to invoke their right to counsel, and the invocation game of police interrogation that may lead a variety of suspects to change their discursive preferences. It highlights the need for American police interrogation reform, exploring the paths taken by other jurisdictions outside of the United States. This title is part of the Flip it Open programme and may also be available on open access. Check our website, Cambridge Core, for details.
Understanding Police Interrogation by
Uses techniques from psychological science and legal theory to explore police interrogation in the United States Understanding Police Interrogation provides a single comprehensive source for understanding issues relating to police interrogation and confession. It sheds light on the range of factors that may influence the outcome of the interrogation of a suspect, which ones make it more likely that a person will confess, and which may also inadvertently lead to false confessions. There is a significant psychological component to police interrogations, as interrogators may try to build rapport with the suspect, or trick them into thinking there is evidence against them that does not exist. Also important is the extent to which the interrogator is convinced of the suspect's guilt, a factor that has clear ramifications for today's debates over treatment of black suspects and other people of color in the criminal justice system. The volume employs a totality of the circumstances approach, arguing that a number of integrated factors, such as the characteristics of the suspect, the characteristics of the interrogators, interrogation techniques and location, community perceptions of law enforcement, and expectations for jurors and judges, all contribute to the nature of interrogations and the outcomes and perceptions of the criminal justice system. The authors argue that by drawing on this approach we can better explain the likelihood of interrogation outcomes, including true and false confessions, and provide both scholars and practitioners with a greater understanding of best practices going forward.
Policing: Development & Contemporary Practice by
A comprehensive introduction to policing in England and Wales, providing you with an in-depth understanding of the challenges and complexities of modern policing and an increased awareness of the history and development of the profession. This second edition covers the most pressing debates and issues associated with contemporary policing and examines a range of key topics such as methods of policing, diversity and the police, police accountability, and much more. The new edition includes: A new chapter on women in policing Expanded content on diversity issues within the police service An account of the changes to transnational policing as a result of Brexit Reflections on the use of social media by police Advice for those wanting to embark on a career in the field. Written in an introductory way that is ideal for any policing, criminology, or criminal justice student new to police studies.
Interrogating Young Suspects II by
This book is the second of two volumes published in the context of the research project 'Protecting Young Suspects in Interrogations'. This EU-funded research project sprung from the observation that knowledge of the existing level of procedural protection offered to juvenile suspects during interrogation is limited. The research project aimed to fill at least part of this gap by shedding more light on the existing procedural rights for juveniles during interrogations in five EU Member States with different systems of juvenile justice (Belgium, England and Wales, Italy, Poland and the Netherlands). In doing so, it intended to identify legal and empirical patterns to improve the effective protection of the juvenile suspect. The project has been a joint effort of Maastricht University, Warwick University, Antwerp University, Jagiellonian University and Macerata University in cooperation with Defence for Children and PLOT Limburg. The results of the first part of the project a legal and comparative study into existing legal procedural safeguards for juvenile suspects during interrogation in the five selected Member States have been published in a separate volume (M. Panzavolta, D. de Vocht, M. van Oosterhout and M. Vanderhallen, Interrogating Young Suspects: Procedural Safeguards from a Legal Perspective, Cambridge: Intersentia 2015). This second volume reflects the results of the second and third part of the research project. First, it contains the results of the empirical research conducted in the five Member States consisting of focus group interviews and observations of recorded interrogations. The empirical findings of each Member State are discussed in separate chapters to provide an in-depth account of perceptions and practices in the context of each jurisdiction. Second, the country reports are followed by an integrated analysis resulting from the merging of the legal and empirical findings offering a comparative overview and combining the national findings into an integrated perspective. Finally, the book contains a set of guidelines a framework of minimum rules developed on the basis of the research projects findings. The guidelines and their additional explanatory remarks include recommendations for good practices and are intended to serve as an inspiration for promoting good practice in the context of juvenile suspect interrogations throughout the EU.The book is intended for practitioners, academics, researchers and policy-makers working in the area of juvenile justice and interrogation.
The Art of Investigative Interviewing by
The Art of Investigative Interviewing, Third Edition can be used by anyone who is involved in investigative interviewing. It is a perfect combination of real, practical, and effective techniques, procedures, and actual cases. Learn key elements of investigative interviewing, such as human psychology, proper interview preparation, tactical concepts, controlling the interview environment, and evaluating the evidence obtained from the interview. Inge Sebyan Black updated the well-respected work of Charles L. Yeschke to provide everything an interviewer needs to know in order to conduct successful interviews professionally, with integrity, and within the law. This book covers the myriad factors of an interview -- including issues of evidence, rapport, deception, authority, and setting -- clearly and effectively. It also includes a chapter on personnel issues and internal theft controls. Provides guidance on conducting investigative interviews professionally and ethically Includes instructions for obtaining voluntary confessions from suspects, victims, and witnesses Builds a foundation of effective interviewing skills with guidance on every step of the process, from preparation to evaluating evidence obtained in an interview
Investigative Interviewing: The Conversation Management Approach by
Conversation Management is an ethical, effective, and long-standing approach to investigative interviewing that is applicable to any investigative context, whether criminal or civil, based on a commitment to respect for the individual and the principles of successful communication. In thethird edition of this highly successful book, the authors have reviewed both the evidence base supporting the approach and the presentation of the content. The result is a significant rewrite of the previous edition with new chapters, new information, and new tools to maximize disclosure byinterviewees, now also supported by references and footnotes throughout the text. The text includes explanations of how conversation works and how a working relationship is created; the realities of influencing, persuasion, and negotiation; the process of telling and listening; how people rememberand forget offence-related experience; how to assist their remembrance of offence-related detail; and how to ask the right question at the right time in the right way and specific chapters covering interviews with victims, witness and suspects as well as more diverse situations. InvestigativeInterviewing: The Conversation Management Approach is the definitive textbook for anyone seeking an in depth understanding of investigative interviewing as a subject and Conversation Management as a proven approach.
The Suspect's Statement: Talk and Text in the Criminal Process by
What suspects tell the police may become a crucial piece of evidence when the case comes to court. But what happens to 'the suspect's statement' when it is written down by the police? Based on a unique set of data from over fifteen years' worth of research, Martha Komter examines the trajectory of the suspect's statement from the police interrogation through to the trial. She shows how the suspect's statement is elicited and written down in the police report, how this police report both represents and differs from the original talk in the interrogation, and how it is quoted and referred to in court. The analyses cover interactions in multiple settings, with documents that link one interaction to the next, providing insights into the interactional and documentary foundations of the criminal process and, more generally, into the construction, character and uses of documents in institutional settings.
מעודכן ל: 20.8.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. תלמידי קרימינולוגיה מאזכרים לפי APA. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
| תלמידי משפטים | תלמידי קרימינולוגיה |
| 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. | 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. |
| 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה" ו"נבו". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. | 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. |
| 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. | 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. |
| 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים | 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים |
| 5. חיפוש מאמרים באנגלית במאגר LEGALTRAC (סרטון באנגלית) (סרטון בעברית) (סרטון בערבית) | 5. מאגר Proquest Criminal Justice |
| 6. מילון Black's Law Dictionary (מדריך לחיפוש במילון) | 6. מאגר APA Psycnet |
| 7.אנציקלופדיה American Jurisprudence 2nd (מדריך לחיפוש) | 7. מאגר SAGE Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 8. אנציקלופדיה Corpus Juris (מדריך לחיפוש) | 8. מאגר HeinOnline’s Criminal Justice & Criminology |
| 9. מאגר ספרים ב- WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) |
9. אנציקלופדיה Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 10. מאגר ספרים של MATTHEW BENDER ב-LEXIS (מדריך לחיפוש) |
10. אנציקלופדיה |
| 11. מאגר WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) | 11. USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) |
|
12.USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) Canada - Research Publications |
12. Canada - Research Publications |
| 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA | 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA |
