לידיעתך, פרסומים בכתבי עת שמדורגים גבוה במאגרים משפיעים על דירוג המוסד בדירוגים בין-לאומיים.
LaTeX (קרי: לטך) היא שפת תוכנה מקובלת לכתיבת טקסט מתמטי, והתוצר הסופי שלה הוא קובץ pdf של הטקסט. קובץ LaTeX כתוב נראה במידה מרובה כמו טקסט של שפת תיכנות ורק המשתמש המנוסה יודע כיצד תיראה התוצרת שלו.
תוכנת LaTeX הינה התוכנה המקובלת להגשת מאמרים בעתונות המדעית המתמטית ובתוכנה זאת נכתב גם חלק גדול מן המסמכים בעלי אופי מתמטי בתעשיה.
ישנם מספר מעבדי מסמכים המאפשרים לכתוב LaTeX בלי ללמוד את שפת התיכנות.
LaTex Beginner's Guide - Second Edition by
Harness the power of LaTeX and its wide range of features to create professional-looking text, articles, and books with both online and offline capabilities of LaTeX Key Features Get a hands-on introduction to LaTeX using fully explained examples to advance from beginner to LaTeX professional quickly Write impressive mathematical, scientific, and business papers or theses using LaTeX Explore LaTeX online Book Description LaTeX is high-quality open source typesetting software that produces professional prints and PDF files. It's a powerful and complex tool with a multitude of features, so getting started can be intimidating. However, once you become comfortable with LaTeX, its capabilities far outweigh any initial challenges, and this book will help you with just that!The LaTeX Beginner's Guide will make getting started with LaTeX easy. If you are writing mathematical, scientific, or business papers, or have a thesis to write, this is the perfect book for you. With the help of fully explained examples, this book offers a practical introduction to LaTeX with plenty of step-by-step examples that will help you achieve professional-level results in no time. You'll learn to typeset documents containing tables, figures, formulas, and common book elements such as bibliographies, glossaries, and indexes, and go on to manage complex documents and use modern PDF features. You'll also get to grips with using macros and styles to maintain a consistent document structure while saving typing work.By the end of this LaTeX book, you'll have learned how to fine-tune text and page layout, create professional-looking tables, include figures, present complex mathematical formulas, manage complex documents, and benefit from modern PDF features. What you will learn Make the most of LaTeX s powerful features to produce professionally designed texts Download, install, and set up LaTeX and use additional styles, templates, and tools Typeset math formulas and scientific expressions to the highest standards Understand how to include graphics and work with figures and tables Discover professional fonts and modern PDF features Work with book elements such as bibliographies, glossaries, and indexes Typeset documents containing tables, figures, and formulas Who this book is for If you are about to write mathematical or scientific papers, seminar handouts, or even plan to write a thesis, this book offers you a fast-paced and practical introduction to LaTeX. School and university students will find this easy-to-follow LaTeX guide helpful, as will mathematicians, physicists, engineers, and humanists. Anybody with high expectations from their software will discover how easy it is to leverage LaTeX's high performance for creating documents. ]]>
LaTeX Cookbook by
Over 100 hands-on recipes to quickly prepare LaTeX documents of various kinds to solve challenging tasksAbout This Book- Work with modern document classes, such as KOMA-Script classes- Explore the latest LaTeX packages, including TikZ, pgfplots, and biblatex- An example-driven approach to creating stunning graphics directly within LaTeXWho This Book Is ForIf you already know the basics of LaTeX and you like to get fast, efficient solutions, this is the perfect book for you. If you are an advanced reader, you can use this book's example-driven format to take your skillset to the next level. Some familiarity with the basic syntax of LaTeX and how to use the editor of your choice for compiling is required.What You Will Learn- Choose the right document class for your project to customize its features- Utilize fonts globally and locally- Frame, shape, arrange, and annotate images- Add a bibliography, a glossary, and an index- Create colorful graphics including diagrams, flow charts, bar charts, trees, plots in 2d and 3d, time lines, and mindmaps- Solve typical tasks for various sciences including math, physics, chemistry, electrotechnics, and computer science- Optimize PDF output and enrich it with meta data, annotations, popups, animations, and fill-in fields- Explore the outstanding capabilities of the newest engines and formats such as XeLaTeX, LuaLaTeX, and LaTeX3In DetailLaTeX is a high-quality typesetting software and is very popular, especially among scientists. Its programming language gives you full control over every aspect of your documents, no matter how complex they are. LaTeX's huge amount of customizable templates and supporting packages cover most aspects of writing with embedded typographic expertise.With this book you will learn to leverage the capabilities of the latest document classes and explore the functionalities of the newest packages.The book starts with examples of common document types. It provides you with samples for tuning text design, using fonts, embedding images, and creating legible tables. Common document parts such as the bibliography, glossary, and index are covered, with LaTeX's modern approach.You will learn how to create excellent graphics directly within LaTeX, including diagrams and plots quickly and easily.Finally, you will discover how to use the new engines XeTeX and LuaTeX for advanced programming and calculating with LaTeX.The example-driven approach of this book is sure to increase your productivity.Style and approachThis book guides you through the world of LaTeX based on over a hundred hands-on examples. These are explained in detail and are designed to take minimal time and to be self-compliant.
האגף למחשוב, תקשורת ומידע מציע לקהל הסטודנטים שימוש בתוכנות מסוימות ללא תשלום.
יש לבדוק זכאות בטרם מבצעים הרשמה.
בנוסף, תלמידי האוניברסיטה העברית יכולים להתחבר מכל מקום בכל עת למחשבים הציבוריים ולעבוד על התוכנות המותקנות בהן.
Office 365
Microsoft Azure Available only to students of the HUJI Faculty of Science
Matlab SPSS
jmp (SAS)
Wolfram Mathematica
ArcGIS
Stata
Overleaf professional
תוכנה להקראת טקסט מרחוק בשם AlmaReader מוצעת לסטודנטים על ידי האגף למחשוב, תקשורת ומידע. תוכנת הקראה בעברית ובאנגלית, מקריאה מסמכי WORD, PDF דואל ואתרי אינטרנט תוך שליטה על מהירות ההקראה, סוג הקול ואפשרות לשמור את הטקסט המושמע כקובץ שמע MP3 להאזנה בזמן ובמקום שמתאימים לך.
Handbook of Writing for the Mathematical Sciences by
This handy new volume provides even more information on the issues you will face when writing a technical paper or talk, from choosing the right journal in which to publish to handling your references. Its overview of the entire publication process is invaluable for anyone hoping to publish in a technical journal.
Mathematical Writing by
Do you need help getting started as an individual or as a member of a group facing the need to prepare formal documents? This is an all-out attack on the problem of teaching people the art of mathematical writing. Learn how others have made use of student assistants in ways that benefit all parties. Read how feedback from students supplies early warning signals from instructors, as well as helping students clarify their thought processes. This book will give aid and encouragement to those wishing to teach a course in technical writing, or to those who wish to write themselves.
Mathematics into Type by
This book is available for free on the AMS Author Resource Center. This edition, updated by Arlene O'Sean and Antoinette Schleyer of the American Mathematical Society, brings Ms. Swanson's work up to date, reflecting the more technical reality of publishing today. While it includes information for copy editors, proofreaders, and production staff to do a thorough, traditional copyediting and proofreading of a manuscript and proof copy, it is increasingly more useful to authors, who have become intricately involved with the typesetting of their manuscripts. Features: Maintains the same user-friendly presentation as the original work. Serves as a training tool for newcomers to mathematical publishing. Includes a glossary.
A Primer of Mathematical Writing by
This is the second edition of a book originally published in 1997. Today the internet virtually consumes all of our lives (especially the lives of writers). As both readers and writers, we are all aware of blogs, chat rooms, and preprint servers. There are now electronic-only journals and print-on-demand books, Open Access journals and joint research projects such as MathOverflow--not to mention a host of other new realities. It truly is a brave new world, one that can be overwhelming and confusing. The truly new feature of this second edition is an extensive discussion of technological developments. Similar to the first edition, Krantz's frank and straightforward approach makes this book particularly suitable as a textbook for an undergraduate course.
BibTeX : Bibliographies for LaTeX
תוכנת BibTeX הינה מין תוסף ל-LaTeX לניהול בבליוגרפיה. תוסף ה-BibTeX שומר בקובץ נפרד את רשימת כל הכותרים (לדוגמה: ספרים, מאמרים, אתרי אינטרנט וכו) הרלוונטיים לעבודה. ניתן לטעון קובץ BibTeX למעבד התמלילים LyX.
ה-AMS מציע בחינם תוסף ל-LaTeX לניהול ביבליוגרפיה, הנחשב נוח יותר
אפשר גם לעבוד עם תוכנות לניהול ביבליוגרפיה אחרות. רובן מאפשרות ייצוא רשימות ביבליוגרפיות בפורמט BibTeX
להלן חלק מתוכנות לניהול רשימות ביבליוגרפיות הקיימות בשוק. כל התוכנות מאפשרות שימוש מקוון חינמי (עם הגבלה לגודל אחסון המידע ומידת אפשרויות השיתוף) ותומכות ב-BibTeX.
בחירת התוכנה תלויה בהעדפה אישית של כל אחד ואחת
Sciwheel (formerly F1000 Workspace)
ה-AMS הוא הארגון החשוב ביותר בתחום המחקר המתמטי.
רצית לפרסם מאמר בפרסום של ה-AMS? לרשותך כלים, וכללי ציטוט באתר:
שלבי כתיבת מאמר ל-AMS
Mathematics Subject Classification
גרסה MSC2020
אפשר להשתמש גם במנשק באתר zbMath
מכון איינשטיין למתמטיקה מדורג באופן עקבי כאחד המוסדות המובילים בעולם בתחום המתמטיקה וכראשון מבין המוסדות האקדמיים בארץ
ב-2022 מכון איינשטיין למתמטיקה היה במקום 17 בעולם
ב-2017 מכון איינשטיין למתמטיקה היה במקום 11 בעולם
האוניברסיטה העברית מדורגת במקום הראשון מבין האוניברסיטאות בארץ, לשנת 2019
האוניברסיטה העברית מדורגת במקום הראשון מבין האוניברסיטאות בארץ המציעות תארים במתמטיקה
