מעודכן ל: 5.8.2024
United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (1989) An international instrument covering children's civil, political, economic, social, and cultural rights. • The Convention was adopted by the United Nations General Assembly on November 20, 1989. Only a few countries, including the United States, have not ratified the convention. — Abbr. UNCRC.
United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child, Black’s Law Dictionary (21st ed. 2019).
אמנה בדבר זכויות הילד כ"א 31, 221 (נפתחה לחתימה ב-1989) (אושררה ונכנסה לתוקף ב-1991). חוברת 1038.
Global Reflections on Children's Rights and the Law by
Thirty years after the adoption of the UN Convention of the Rights of the Child, this book provides diverse perspectives from countries and regions across the globe on its implementation, critique and potential for reform. The book revolves around key issues including progress in implementing the CRC worldwide; how to include children in legal proceedings; how to uphold children's various civil rights; how to best assist children at risk; and discussions surrounding children's identity rights in a changing familial order. Discussion of the CRC is both compelling and polarizing and the book portrays the enthusiasm around these topics through contrasting and comparative opinions on a range of topics. The work provides varying perspectives from many different countries and regions, offering a wealth of insight on topics that will be of significant interest to scholars and practitioners working in the areas of children's rights and justice.
Children's Rights: A Commentary on the Convention on the Rights of the Child and its Protocols by
This comprehensive Commentary presents a contemporary legal perspective on the inherently interdisciplinary field of children's rights. Chapters analyse each article of the Convention on the Rights of the Child, along with its Optional Protocols, providing contextualised information on the interpretation and implementation of the children's rights provisions therein. A detailed introduction examines the history of the Convention and places it within the wider landscape of human rights and other disciplinary approaches such as the sociology of childhood. The Commentary critically engages with the text of the Convention, exploring commonly used concepts and defining pertinent terminology. The authors draw on multiple perspectives and refer to disciplines outside of law to enrich the analysis of the articles, their interpretation and the study of children's rights as a discipline. Featuring examples of case law from regional human rights systems this Commentary provides a well-rounded insight into the status of children's rights on a global scale. Written in an accessible style, this Commentary will be a valuable reference work for students, researchers, practitioners and policymakers alike. The Commentary will be of great interest to those working within children's rights law and human rights law. Researchers in politics, sociology and international studies who are seeking further information and insight on the rights of children will also find this Commentary to be a useful point of reference.
Monitoring State Compliance with the un Convention on the Rights of the Child by
This open access book presents a discussion on human rights-based attributes for each article pertinent to the substantive rights of children, as defined in the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC). It provides the reader with a unique and clear overview of the scope and core content of the articles, together with an analysis of the latest jurisprudence of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child. For each article of the UNCRC, the authors explore the nature and scope of corresponding State obligations, and identify the main features that need to be taken into consideration when assessing a State's progressive implementation of the UNCRC. This analysis considers which aspects of a given right are most important to track, in order to monitor States' implementation of any given right, and whether there is any resultant change in the lives of children. This approach transforms the narrative of legal international standards concerning a given right into a set of characteristics that ensure no aspect of said right is overlooked. The book develops a clear and comprehensive understanding of the UNCRC that can be used as an introduction to the rights and principles it contains, and to identify directions for future policy and strategy development in compliance with the UNCRC. As such, it offers an invaluable reference guide for researchers and students in the field of childhood and children's rights studies, as well as a wide range of professionals and organisations concerned with the subject.
The United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child by
In 2014 the world's most widely ratified human rights treaty, one specifically for children, reached the milestone of its twenty-fifth anniversary. The UN Convention on the Rights of the Child was adopted after the fall of the Berlin Wall, and in the time since then it has entered a new century, reshaping laws, policies, institutions and practices across the globe, along with fundamental conceptions of who children are, their rights and entitlements, and society's duties and obligations to them. Yet despite its rapid entry into force worldwide, there are concerns that the Convention remains a high-level paper treaty without the traction on the ground needed to address ever-continuing violations of children's rights. This book, based on papers from the conference '25 Years CRC' held by the Department of Child Law at Leiden University, draws together a rich collection of research and insight by academics, practitioners, NGOs and other specialists to reflect on the lessons of the past 25 years, take stock of how international rights find their way into children's lives at the local level, and explore the frontiers of children's rights for the 25 years ahead.
Litigating the Rights of the Child: The UN Convention on the Rights of the Child in Domestic and International Jurisprudence by
This book examines the impact of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) on national and international jurisprudence, since its adoption in 1989. It offers state of the art knowledge on the functions, challenges and limitations of the CRC in domestic, regional and international children's rights litigation. Litigating the Rights of the Child provides insight in the role of the CRC in domestic jurisprudence in ten countries from different parts of the world, with civil law, common law and Islamic law systems. In addition, it offers analyses of the jurisprudence of regional courts, in Europe and the Americas, and of human rights treaty bodies, including the Human Rights Committee, Committee on the Elimination of Discrimination against Women and the African Committee of Experts on the Rights and Welfare of the Child. This book presents a global and comparative picture on the use of the CRC in litigation and identifies emerging trends. This book serves as an important source of reference and inspiration for academics, students, legal professionals, including judges and lawyers, and (inter)national organisations working in the area of children's rights.
אתי וייסבלאי פעולות ישראל ליישום האמנה הבין-לאומית בדבר זכויות הילד (הכנסת, מרכז מחקר ומידע 2010).
מעודכן ל: 5.8.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. תלמידי קרימינולוגיה מאזכרים לפי APA. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
| תלמידי משפטים | תלמידי קרימינולוגיה |
| 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. | 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. |
| 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה" ו"נבו". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. | 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. |
| 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. | 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. |
| 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים | 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים |
| 5. חיפוש מאמרים באנגלית במאגר LEGALTRAC (סרטון באנגלית) (סרטון בעברית) (סרטון בערבית) | 5. מאגר Proquest Criminal Justice |
| 6. מילון Black's Law Dictionary (מדריך לחיפוש במילון) | 6. מאגר APA Psycnet |
| 7.אנציקלופדיה American Jurisprudence 2nd (מדריך לחיפוש) | 7. מאגר SAGE Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 8. אנציקלופדיה Corpus Juris (מדריך לחיפוש) | 8. מאגר HeinOnline’s Criminal Justice & Criminology |
| 9. מאגר ספרים ב- WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) |
9. אנציקלופדיה Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 10. מאגר ספרים של MATTHEW BENDER ב-LEXIS (מדריך לחיפוש) |
10. אנציקלופדיה |
| 11. מאגר WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) | 11. USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) |
|
12.USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) Canada - Research Publications |
12. Canada - Research Publications |
| 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA | 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA |
