מעודכן ל: 30.12.2024
children's rights (17c) Protections accorded to minors as a matter of local, national, and international law. — Also termed child rights.
Children’s Rights, Black’s Law Dictionary (21st ed. 2019).
The Human Rights of Children: Selected Essays on Children's Rights by
For decades, Professor Michael Freeman has without doubt been one of the world's most infuential scholars in international children's rights. His scholarship has been at the forefront of the field and has helped shape many of the developments within it. This collection offers the reader a thought-provoking snapshot of some of his most seminal essays, written and/or published over the past 30 years. Together they highlight above all the interdisciplinary nature of the issues he discusses. Legal doctrinal questions that make the case for recognising that children have rights are of course discussed. But aspects of moral and political philosophy are dealt with as well, in addition to, among other other disciplines, history, theology, psychology and antropology.
A Magna Carta for Children? Rethinking children's rights by
The UN Convention on the Rights of the Child is the most widely ratified human rights treaty in the world, yet everyday children still face poverty, violence, war, disease and disaster. Are the rights we currently afford to children enough? Combining historical analysis with international human rights law, Michael Freeman considers early legal and philosophical theories on children's rights before exploring the impact and limitations of the Convention itself. He also suggests ways that we may rethink children's rights in the future as well as identifying key areas for reform. This book will appeal to an interdisciplinary audience who are interested in children's rights, children's studies, the history of childhood, international human rights, and comparative family law. It is a crucial restatement of the importance of law, policy and rights in improving children's lives.
The Oxford Handbook of Children's Rights Law by
Children's rights law is a relatively young but rapidly developing discipline. The U.N. Convention on the Rights of the Child, the field's core legal instrument, is the most widely ratified human rights treaty in history. Yet, like children themselves, children's rights are often relegated to the margins in mainstream legal, political, and other discourses, despite their application to approximately one-third of the world's population and every human being's first stages of life. Now thirty years old, the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) signalled a definitive shift in the way that children are viewed and understood--from passive objects subsumed within the family to full human beings with a distinct set of rights. Although the CRC and other children's rights law have spurred positive changes in law, policies, and attitudes toward children in numerous countries, implementation remains a work in progress. We have reached a state in the evolution of children's rights in which we need more critical evaluation and assessment of the CRC and the large body of children's rights law and policy that this treaty has inspired. We have moved from conceptualizing and adopting legislation to focusing on implementation and making the content of children's rights meaningful in the lives of all children. This book provides a critical evaluation and assessment of children's rights law, including the CRC. With contributions from leading scholars and practitioners from around the world, it aims to elucidate the content of children's rights law, explore the complexities of implementation, and identify critical challenges and opportunities for children's rights law.
The Rights of the Child by
How can human rights for children born outside their national jurisdiction with parents deemed as terrorists be safeguarded? In what ways do children risk being discriminated in their welfare rights in Sweden when treated as invisible part of a family? How can we do research on children's rights in not just ethically sensitive ways but also with respect for children as rights subjects? And what could be a theory on social justice for children? These are questions discussed in studies from different disciplines concerning children's international human rights, with a special focus on the realization of the CRC in Sweden.
The Roles of Independent Children's Rights Institutions in Advancing Human Rights of Children by
Independent children's rights institutions (ICRIs) have been established across the world. Endorsed by the UN, they are independent of their governments and endowed with legal powers. Yet we know little about how ICRIs function. How do they work? What impacts their success? What objectives do ICRIs seek to achieve? The contributors to this edited collection provide first-hand experiences in directing, working for, and studying ICRIs and detail their unique, in-depth accounts of factors shaping ICRIs' efforts to monitor and advance children's rights. Chapters examine ICRIs in Belgium, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, the Netherlands, Pakistan, and the United States, as well as an extraordinary network of ICRIs, and introduce innovative ideas of how to think about ICRIs' independence and legal powers. Offering perspectives from across the world, this volume provides both theoretical and practical insights on a crucial element of children's rights, independent children's rights institutions. The Roles of Independent Children's Rights Institutions in Advancing Human Rights of Childrenis essential reading for students, researchers, and scholars interested in studies of sociology of childhood, law and society, children's rights, and human rights.
זכויות הילד והמשפט הישראלי by
המושג "זכויות הילד" הולך ותופס בשנים האחרונות מקום מרכזי בשיח המשפטי והציבורי בישראל. תהליך זה קשור הן למגמות פנימיות של המשפט הישראלי והן לתהליכים כלל-עולמיים הנקשרים במידה רבה לאמנה הבין-לאומית בדבר זכויות הילד משנת 1989.
עם זאת, עד היום טרם נעשה בישראל ניסיון מקיף לבחון באופן ביקורתי את משמעות המושג ואת השפעותיו. ספר זה, שהנו הספר הראשון המוקדש כולו לזכויות הילד בישראל, מבקש להציב בסיס רחב לפיתוח שיח אקדמי וחברתי הממוקד בשאלות הנוגעות בזכויות הילד. איך ילדים תופסים את זכויותיהם? כיצד יש לשתף ילדים בהכרעות הנוגעות בהם?
האם יש להכיר בילדים כנושאי זכויות? במה זכויות של ילדים שונות מזכויות של מבוגרים? מהו היחס הראוי בין ההכרה באוטונומיה של ילדים לבין ההגנה עליהם?
החובה לבחון את השפעות החקיקה על זכויות ילדים by
החוק לציון מידע בדבר השפעת חקיקה על זכויות הילד, התשס"ב 2002-(להלן: "חוק הילדים"), דורש מהמחוקק לציין בדברי ההסבר להצעות החוק המוגשות לקריאה ראשונה את השפעותיהן הפוטנציאליות על זכויות ילדים.
יוזמי ההצעה — חברי הוועדה לזכויות הילד של הכנסת — סברו שבכך יתאפשר להעלות את המודעות בקרב מקבלי ההחלטות למעמד הילד כנושא זכויות עצמאי ולקדם סדר יום התומך ומרחיב זכויות ייחודיות אלה.
בעשור שחלף מאז נחקק החוק אכן השתפר המעמד הכללי של זכויות הילד בחקיקה, אך ההוראה הספציפית שבחוק הילדים, בדבר ציון השפעות חקיקה, נדחקה לקרן זווית. המדינה אימצה גישה הרואה בחוק הילדים חוק מנחה שאין לייחס משמעות מרחיקת לכת להפרתו. כך, למשל, נמנעו הגורמים האחראים ליישום החוק — שר המשפטים ויושב ראש הכנסת — ממימוש הסמכות שהוקנתה להם בחוק ולא התקינו תקנות להבהרת ההיקף של הערכת ההשפעות הנדרשת.
יחס זה הוביל לכך שההוראה בדבר ציון ההשפעות הפוטנציאליות בהצעות חוק מתממשת בצורה פורמלית בלבד, כאשר במקרים רבים הניתוח אינו מעמיק דיו ואינו מציג את התמונה המלאה, ולעתים קרובות כלל אינו קיים. גם הביקורת השיפוטית לא ייחסה חשיבות מספקת לאכיפת ההוראה האמורה, ולפחות במקרה אחד נמנע בג"ץ מהפעלת ביקורת שיפוטית אפקטיבית כשהליכי החקיקה של חוק מסוים לא עלו עמה בקנה אחד.
ברשימה זו נבקש להצביע על כך שלנוכח המאפיינים הייחודיים של החוק, הכולל פרוצדורה לחקיקה העוסקת בסוגיות בעלות השפעה על זכויות האדם של ילדים, ראוי לייחס לו מעמד נורמטיבי מיוחד ולהקפיד במשנה מרץ על יישומו בהליכי חקיקה עתידיים. בהקשר זה נבחן את האפשרות לייחס לחוק מעמד "מעין חוקתי" הנהנה מעליונות נורמטיבית. נוסף על הממד החוקתי נבקש לטעון כי מדובר בחוק מסגרת שמעמדו גבוה מזה של חקיקה "רגילה". לסיום נציג חלופות אחדות למנגנוני יישום ופיקוח של הוראות החוק, שבאמצעותם יתאפשר להבטיח כי יופקדו בידי המחוקקים הכלים המקצועיים הדרושים לניתוח הולם של ההשפעות על זכויות הילד וכי בד בבד תיאכף ההוראה בדבר ציון השפעות — בתוך הכנסת פנימה, ובמקרים החריגים המתאימים — גם באמצעות בית המשפט.
Thomas A. Jacobs, Children & the Law: Rights & Obligations, Westlaw CALRO (database updated May 2024).
Thomas “Rob” Young, Legal Rights of Children, Westlaw LEGRTSCHILD (database updated Nov. 2023).
Children's Human Rights in the USA: : Challenges and Opportunities by
This book critically examines why a human rights framework would improve the wellbeing and status of young people. It explores children's rights to provision, protection, and participation from human rights and clinical sociological perspectives, and from historical to contemporary events. It discusses how different ideologies have shaped the way we view children and their place in society, and how, despite the rhetoric of children's protection, people under 18 years of age experience more poverty, violence, and oppression than other group in society. The book points to the fact that the USA is the only member of the United Nations not to ratify a children's human rights treaty; and the impact of this decision finds US children less healthy and less safe than children in other developed countries. It shows how a rights-respecting framework could be created to improve the lives of our youngest citizens - and the future of democracy. Authored by a renowned clinical sociologist and international human rights scholar, this book is of interest to researchers, students, social workers and policymakers working in the area of children's wellbeing and human rights.
The Law Is (Not) for Kids: A Legal Rights Guide for Canadian Children and Teens by
In this practical guide to the law for young people of Canada, Ned Lecic and Marvin Zuker provide an all-encompassing manual meant to empower and educate children and youth and those that serve them. The authors address questions about how rights and laws affect the lives of young people at home, at school, at work, and in their relationships as they draw attention to the many ways in which a person's life can intersect with the law. Deliberately refraining from taking a moral approach, the authors instead advocate for the rights of children and provide examples of how young people can get their legal rights enforced. In addition to being critical information for youth about citizenship, The Law is (Not) for Kids is a valuable resource for teachers, counsellors, lawyers, and all those who support youth in their encounters with the law.
Children's Constitutional Rights in the Nordic Countries by
The book presents a comparative study of children's constitutional rights in Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden. The authors discuss the value of enshrining children's rights in national constitutions in addition to implementing the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC). Central issues are whether enshrining children's rights in the Constitution improves implementation and enforcement of those rights by providing advocacy tools and by mandating courts, legislators, policy-makers and practitioners to take children's rights seriously. The study assesses whether the Nordic constitutions are in line with the child rights approach of the CRC both on a general level and in detail in three domains; the best interests of the child, participation rights, and the right to respect for family life.
The Rights of the Child: Legal, Political and Ethical Challenges by
How can human rights for children born outside their national jurisdiction with parents deemed as terrorists be safeguarded? In what ways do children risk being discriminated in their welfare rights in Sweden when treated as invisible part of a family? How can we do research on children's rights in not just ethically sensitive ways but also with respect for children as rights subjects? And what could be a theory on social justice for children? These are questions discussed in studies from different disciplines concerning children's international human rights, with a special focus on the realization of the CRC in Sweden.
Restorative Justice from a Children's Rights Perspective by
This book addresses the relationship between restorative justice and children's rights, an issue of increasing relevance to restorative justice theory and practice that has thus far received relatively little attention. Readers will find useful reviews of international human rights documents and of legislation, policy and practices in countries in Europe, Africa, Asia, South America, North America, and Oceania. Each of the chapters demonstrates the compatibility between children's rights and restorative justice. Adopting a rights-based approach is an important means for countries that are interested in further developing restorative justice practices, as it helps restorative processes that are new to the juvenile justice system to gain credibility as well as safeguard young participants' rights in these processes. In countries where restorative justice has been developed, a rights approach can stimulate innovation and applications beyond the child justice system. The book focuses on both needs and rights of children and young people who caused harm or suffered harm. Some chapters also adopt a critical point of view to explore the tensions between rights and restorative justice in relation to colonisation, welfare models, and professional privilege. Studies in Restorative Justice Restorative justice offers a unique approach to crime and victimisation and a change of course from the traditional preoccupation with retribution and transgression of rules in the criminal justice system. This book series aspires to highlight the many accomplishments achieved through the use of restorative justice practices in response to crime and social conflict. It is a collection of groundbreaking theoretical essays on the principles, uses and versatility of restorative justice as well as state-of-the-art empirical research into the implementation of restorative justice practices, experiences in these programmes and evaluation of its impact on victim recovery, reoffending and community capacity building. Contributors include established scholars and promising new scholars.
The Routledge International Handbook of Children's Rights and Disability by
This handbook provides authoritative and cutting-edge analyses of various aspects of the rights and lives of disabled children around the world.
Taking the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (CRPD) and the UN Convention of the Rights of the Child (CRC) as conceptual frameworks, this work appraises the current state of affairs concerning the rights of disabled children across different stages of childhood, different life domains, and different socio-cultural contexts.
The book is divided into four sections:
Legislation and Policy
Children’s Voice
The Life Course in Childhood
Life Domains in Childhood
Comprised of 37 newly commissioned chapters featuring analyses of UN documents and case studies from Australia, Brazil, Ethiopia, Hong Kong, Italy, the Netherlands, Norway, Papua New Guinea, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, the United Kingdom, the United States, and Vanuatu, its multidisciplinary approach reflects the complexities of the lives of disabled children and the multifarious nature of the strategies needed to ensure their rights are upheld.
Being a Child in a Global World: Childhood in an Environment of Violence, Terror, Migration and Rapid Change by
We live in a globalized world in which children live in extreme poverty, experience stunted growth, are denied access to education, live as refugees, are subjected to violence, are employed as unskilled workers and even face threats from terror organizations. Drawing attention to these critical challenges, this edited collection develops holistic solutions towards achieving improved conditions and rights of children globally. Taking an interdisciplinary perspective spanning disciplines such as psychology, geography, history, philosophy, theology, education, social law and literature, Being a Child in a Global World includes over twenty chapters which delve into the concept and place of the child in the social order, as well as economic, humanitarian, and political dimensions. Featuring authorship from around the world, and combining the perspectives and knowledge of different disciplines, this edited collection is a truly ground-breaking and comprehensive multidisciplinary study. Providing answers to an urgent challenge of our time, the collection is a must-read for scholars who are interested in the global condition of childhood.
Childhood and Children's Rights Between Research and Activism: Honouring the Work of Manfred Liebel by
Subjective human rights of children are reasonably fathomed cooperatively by practice, activism and research. Approaches in interdisciplinary learning and teaching in childhood and children's rights are demonstrated as possibilities for social change through acquiring competencies to think and act children's rights. This book is dedicated to Manfred Liebel and focuses on his life's work. He has, throughout his life and work, combined social scientific childhood theories and children's rights discourses with practical, topical examples of protagonism and agency of children and young people in different national and international contexts.
מעודכן ל: 30.12.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. תלמידי קרימינולוגיה מאזכרים לפי APA. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
| תלמידי משפטים | תלמידי קרימינולוגיה |
| 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. | 1. חיפוש ספרים בקטלוג. מדריך לחיפוש בקטלוג. |
| 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה" ו"נבו". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. | 2. חיפוש מאמרים ב"מפתח חיפה". מדריך לחיפוש מאמרים. |
| 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. | 3. מומלץ לחפש מאמרים גם במרכז המחקר והמידע של הכנסת. |
| 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים | 4. מאגר תזות במשפטים |
| 5. חיפוש מאמרים באנגלית במאגר LEGALTRAC (סרטון באנגלית) (סרטון בעברית) (סרטון בערבית) | 5. מאגר Proquest Criminal Justice |
| 6. מילון Black's Law Dictionary (מדריך לחיפוש במילון) | 6. מאגר APA Psycnet |
| 7.אנציקלופדיה American Jurisprudence 2nd (מדריך לחיפוש) | 7. מאגר SAGE Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 8. אנציקלופדיה Corpus Juris (מדריך לחיפוש) | 8. מאגר HeinOnline’s Criminal Justice & Criminology |
| 9. מאגר ספרים ב- WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) |
9. אנציקלופדיה Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice |
| 10. מאגר ספרים של MATTHEW BENDER ב-LEXIS (מדריך לחיפוש) |
10. אנציקלופדיה |
| 11. מאגר WESTLAW US (מדריך לחיפוש) | 11. USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) |
|
12.USA - Congressional Research Reports (CRS) Canada - Research Publications |
12. Canada - Research Publications |
| 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA | 13. הסבר התחברות ל-RUMBA |
