מעודכן ל: 19.10.2023
משפט צבאי
שיפוט צבאי
בתי משפט צבאיים
בתי דין צבאיים
מערכת שיפוט צבאית
court martial
military justice
חוק השיפוט הצבאי, תשט"ו-1955, ס"ח 189.
Uniform Code of Military Justice, 10 U.S.C.S. § § 801-806b (LEXIS through Pub. L. No. 117-80) (search: 10 USCS 801).
Armed Forces Act 2006 c. 52 (U.K.).
עבירות צבאיות בראי חוק השיפוט הצבאי,התשט"ו-1955-דין, הלכה ומעשה by 
צה"ל חוקר את עצמו: חקירת חשדות להפרת דידי מלחמה by
שאלת האופן בו יש לבצע חקירות אודות חשדות להפרת דיני המלחמה על ידי צה"ל קיבלה תהודה ציבורית בעקבות הביקורת הנוקבת שמתחה ועדת גולדסטון על מערך החקירות הנוכחי. בעקבות זאת, נתבקשה ועדת החקירה לארועי המשט (ועדת טירקל) לתת דעתה גם על השאלה אם נהלי החקירה לפיהם חוקר צה"ל את החשדות אודות הפרת דיני המלחמה על-ידי חיילי צה"ל עצמם עונים על דרישות המשפט הבינלאומי.
נייר עמדה זה הוא הרחבה ופיתוח של עדותם של חוקרי תוכנית בטחון ודמוקרטיה במכון הישראלי לדמוקרטיה, ד"ר עמיחי כהן ופרופ' יובל שני, שניתנה בכתב ובעל פה בפני ועדת טירקל. לטענתם, הדרך בה חוקר צה"ל חשדות אלה אינה עולה תמיד בקנה אחד עם המשפט הבינלאומי. בנייר העמדה מוצעת רפורמה במדיניות החקירות הצבאיות, הכוללת שינוי בכללי הפתיחה בחקירה פלילית והקמת מוסד אזרחי לפיקוח על חקירות צבאיות אודות בחשדות להפרות דיני המלחמה.
אחד האתגרים המרכזיים אתם מתמודד המשפט הבינלאומי הנו בעיית האכיפה של כלליו, קרי נטייתן של מדינות שלא לקיים התחייבויות שנטלו על עצמן במסגרת אמנות בינלאומיות או חובות הנובעות מהמשפט הבינלאומי המנהגי המחייב את כל מדינות העולם. לשם כך, הוקמו בשנים האחרונות מספר גופי אכיפה בינלאומיים, כגון בתי משפט בינלאומיים או ועדות חקירה בינלאומיות, שתכליתם בדיקת האופן בו מדינות מכבדות את כללי המשפט הבינלאומי (בד בבד, בוחנים גופים אלו גם את התנהגותם של יחידים, הן כאלה הפועלים בשמה של המדינה והן כאלה הפועלים במנותק ממנה). בנוסף על כן, המשפט הבינלאומי מטיל יותר ויותר חובות פרוצדורליות על מדינות (חובות מסדר שני), ,שתכליתן להבטיח כי מדינות חוקרות בעצמן בצורה יעילה טענות אודות הפרות של המשפט הבינלאומי על-ידן, ומעמידות לדין את אותם אלו האחראים להפרות האמורות.
דוגמה מובהקת לתחום בו קיימת בעיה קשה של תת-אכיפה של כללי משפט בינלאומי מחד, ומגמה הולכת ומתגברת לחזק את מנגנוני האכיפה הבינלאומיים והפנים-מדינתיים מאידך, הנה תחום הסכסוכים המזוינים. תחום זה נשלט בעיקר על-ידי כללי המשפט הבינלאומי ההומניטארי (או דיני המלחמה), המגבילים את התנהגותן של מדינות בעת עימותים מזוינים, ובמקרים מסוימים גם על-ידי דיני זכויות האדם. מכלול הדינים האמור מטיל על המדינה חובות רבות העלולות להתפס על ידה כמעכבות את הניצחון בשדה הקרב או המעניקות יתרון ליריב (אשר עשוי שלא לכבד את הכללים הרלוונטיים). בשל כך, גדול החשש כי מדינות לא יישמו את כללי המשפט הבינלאומי החלים במצבי סכסוך מזויין; אכן, בפועל מדינות רבות אינן מכבדות בצורה נאותה את דיני המלחמה וחלקן אף מתנגד להחלת דיני זכויות האדם במצבים אלו.
לשם יישום כללי המשפט הבינלאומי ההומניטארי, הוקמו בשנים האחרונות בתי דין פליליים בינלאומיים, כמו גם ועדות חקירה בינלאומיות (כגון ועדת גולדסטון). כמו כן, קיים דיון ער במסגרות דיפלומטיות, פוליטיות, משפטיות ואקדמיות בשאלה מהם הכללים והמנגנונים שעל מדינה המעורבת בסכסוך מזויין לאמץ על מנת לחקור חשדות אודות הפרות של כללי המשפט הבינלאומי הרלוונטיים למצבים כאלו.
מחקר מדיניות זה מסכם ומבהיר את הכללים מתחום המשפט הבינלאומי המגדירים את תנאי המינימום ביחס לחקירת חשדות להפרות של המשפט הבינלאומי החל במצבי סכסוך מזוין ובאיתור הפערים הקיימים בין שיטת החקירות בישראל לבין דרישות המשפט הבינלאומי לגבי חקירות אלו. כמו כן, מוצעות במחקר זה דרכים לגישור על פערים אלו, בעיקר על ידי ביצוע שינויים באופן בו נפתחות חקירות בצה"ל, והקמת מוסד חדש-לפיקוח על חקירת חשדות מסוימים להפרת המשפט הבינלאומי החל במצבי סכסוך מזויין.אנו מעריכים כי בלא רפורמות שכאלה, יגברו הנסיונות של גופים בינלאומיים לבצע בעצמם חקירות אודות האופן בו ישראל מכבדת את כללי המשפט הבינלאומי במהלך סכסוכים מזויינים בהם היא מעורבת.
הסוגיה הראשונה בה עוסק המחקר בהרחבה היא שאלת הפתיחה בחקירה. בענין זה מצאנו כי המדיניות הנוכחיות של הפרקליט הצבאי הראשי (הפצ"ר) לגבי פתיחה בחקירה מותירה גמישות רבה מדי בשאלה באילו מצבים יש לפתוח בחקירה פלילית, ומאפשרת מקום נרחב מדי ל"תחקירים מבצעיים" כתחליף לחקירה הפלילית. כתוצאה מכך, אמצעי חקירה פליליים ננקטים, אם בכלל, בשלב מאוחר מדי באופן הפוגע בעיקרון "החקירה האפקטיבית" במשפט הבינלאומי. המחקר קורא לאמץ אמות מידה ברורות יותר ביחס לפתיחה בחקירה צבאית, ולצמצם את השימוש בתחקירים המבצעיים כתחליף לחקירה מלאה. המלצתנו הנה כי הפצ"ר יורה לפתוח בחקירה פלילית לא רק בכל מקרה בו יש טענות או חשדות לעבירה פלילית, אלא גם בכל מקרה שבו ארע מקרה מוות או נזק חמור לאזרחים שהיה בלתי צפוי, או בלתי מוצדק על פניו.
Forensic Psychology in Military Courts by
This book provides a comprehensive review of the many valuable roles that psychologists can play in courts-martial and how they can collaborate with military attorneys to make effective trial teams. Even though psychologists are becoming increasingly important in military trials, many are unfamiliar with the unique nature of this system. Likewise, lawyers often do not know how to effectively utilize psychologists' expertise. This volume thus offers much-needed guidance for civilian psychologists and military counsel alike. The chapter authors are forensic psychologists and military legal personnel---including defense attorneys, prosecutors, and judges--who offer expert tips and strategies for navigating the court-martial process. They introduce psychologists to the rules, procedures, and people involved in military trials. They also explore psychologists' many potential responsibilities, such as trial and litigation consulting, assisting with panel selection, conducting pretrial witness interviews, educating legal counsel about psychological science, administering psychological evaluations, and testifying as expert witnesses. Chapters also address ethical and legal issues related to potential role conflicts and protecting therapist--client privilege.
Rant on the Court Martial and Service Law by
Now in its fourth edition, Rant on the Court Martial and Service Law has been fully updated to reflect the introduction of the Armed Forces Act 2021. This includes amendments to the constitution of the Court Martial and qualified majority verdicts, the ability to appoint a Circuit Judge as Judge Advocate, the power to rectify mistakes in Summary Appeal Court and Service Civilian Court, and amendments to the process for service complaints appeals. The book also considers the introduction of deprivation orders and driving disqualification orders, as well as the power of British overseas territories to apply the Armed Forces Act 2006. The new edition includes a new chapter offering extensive coverage of the Armed Forces Act 2021. This is in addition to updates to existing chapters regarding the historical context of the service justice system through to the current day, the service environment and powers of service police, the Court Martial, sentencing, and the appeals process. This is an essential handbook for those practicing in the service justice system and for academics researching service law.
The Supreme Court and Military Justice by
This book addresses the body of statutory and case law covering both the military and military conduct. Four chapters discuss the relationship between the Supreme Court and military justice, covering the Civil War era, World War II, the post-war period from 1956 to 1987, and developments since the September 11, 2001, attacks. Each chapter also includes a set of documents that shed light on these periods of U.S. history. Excerpts from key Supreme Court briefs and rulings are complemented by articles from the Army Times, the Armed Forces Journal, and mass media including the New York Times and The Nation. Incisive introductions to these documents explain the evolution of constitutional law and the ways in which federal and state statutes have lessened the effectiveness of both civilian control over the military and civilian judicial oversight.
David A. Schluete, et al., Mil. Crimes and Defs. (MB), Lexis (database updated Nov. 2021).
Walt Huffman & Richard Rosen, Military Law: Criminal Justice and Administrative Process, Westlaw (database updated June 2021).
Frontline Justice : The Evolution and Reform of Summary Trials in the Canadian Armed Forces by
Compared with its civilian counterpart--which struggles with delays and uncertain results--summary military justice is efficient. From offence until outcome, 90 per cent of cases are dealt with in less than ninety days. The other side of the coin is that there is no right to representation by defence counsel, no transcripts are produced, and no appeal to a judge. Nine times out of ten, individuals are found guilty. For service members, consequences can include fines, reductions in rank, confinement, and sentences of up to thirty days in military jail, sometimes with a criminal conviction. Addressing important gaps in legal literature, Frontline Justice sets out to examine summary justice in Canada's military and to advocate for reform. Pascal Lévesque describes the origins, purposes, and features of the summary trial system in the Canadian Armed Forces. He then analyzes the system's benefits and flaws, and the challenges it faces in maintaining discipline while respecting the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms. Lévesque determines that troubling aspects of the system, including the fact that lower and higher ranks are dealt with and punished differently, are clear indicators of a need for change. Criticizing current legislation, the book takes into account the latest developments in military law and jurisprudence to make concrete recommendations for an alternative model of military justice. A thought-provoking and balanced analysis, Frontline Justice seeks to remedy some of the more unfair and arcane proceedings of the Canadian military's summary trial system.
Military Justice in the Modern Age by
Military justice systems across the world are in a state of transition. These changes are due to a combination of both domestic and international legal pressures. The domestic influences include constitutional principles, bills of rights and the presence of increasingly strong oversight bodies such as parliamentary committees. Military justice has also come under pressure from international law, particularly when applied on operations. The common theme in these many different influences is the growing role of external legal principles and institutions on military justice. This book provides insights from both scholars and practitioners on reforms to military justice in individual countries (including the UK, Canada, the Netherlands and Australia) and in wider regions (for example, South Asia and Latin America). It also analyses the impact of 'civilianisation', the changing nature of operations and the decisions of domestic and international courts on efforts to reform military justice.
מעודכן ל: 19.10.2023
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה..
|
