מעודכן ל: 4.6.2024
חפשו כמילות מפתח:
סייבר
חפשו כנושא:
פשעי מחשב
טרוריזם קיברנטי
Search as a keyword:
Cyber
Search as a subject:
Computer security
Data protection
Cyberterrorism
חקירה פלילית במרחב הסייבר by
מרחב הסייבר משמש זירה לביצוע מגוון רחב של עבירות פליליות. דברי ימיה של עבריינות המחשבים כמעט וחופפים לדברי ימיו של המחשב. עם הפיכתו של האינטרנט לזמין לציבור הרחב, ועם התגברות התלות של המרחב הפיזי במרחב המקוון, גם העבירות הפליליות החלו להתפשט במרחב המקוון. ספרו של ד"ר חיים ויסמונסקי, חקירה פלילית במרחב הסייבר, מתמקד בתורת איסוף הראיות הדיגיטליות במסגרת חקירה פלילית לחשיפת עבירות מקוונות ומבצעיהן. הראיות הדיגיטליות מובחנות, מבחינת משמעותן המשפטית, מן הראיות במרחב הפיזי במספר רב של מובנים, בעוד שהמערכת המשפטית מתמודדת עם שאלת איסופן במסגרת חקירה פלילית – באמצעות "ארגז הכלים המשפטיים" אשר היה ברשותה מאז ומתמיד. ארגז הכלים הקיים מבטא תפישה טריטוריאלית ותפישה פיזית כלפי הראיות הדיגיטליות, והדיון בספר מבאר תפישות אלה, מוכיח את קיומן, ומדגים את משמעויותיהן. הספר מדגים כיצד תפישות אלה מביאות להחמצה משפטית דו-כיוונית: מחד גיסא, נפגעת סמכותה של המדינה כאוכפת חוק פלילית במרחב הסייבר; מאידך גיסא, עלולות להיגרם תוצאות מעוותות מבחינת האיזון שבין האינטרס של אכיפת החוק הפלילית לבין אגד הזכויות החוקתיות של הפרטים העלולים להיפגע כתוצאה מפעולתה של הרשות החוקרת. הספר מנתח בפירוט את המצב המשפטי הנוהג בארץ ובעולם לגבי סמכויות איסוף הראיות בחקירה פלילית במרחב הסייבר, תוך התייחסות לפרשות מרכזיות בתחום פשיעת הסייבר ובפרט בתחום איסוף הראיות במרחב הסייבר. הספר מציג ביקורת משפטית וטכנולוגית על הדין הקיים, ותחתיו מציע מודל תפישתי מותאם לחקירה הפלילית במרחב המקוון, המכונה "המודל הפרסונלי".
רגולציה של מעקב מקוון בדין הישראלי ובדין המשווה by
מעקב מקוון (surveillance online), או מעקב אחר רשתות תקשורת, הוא פעילות מודיעינית שנועדה לאסוף מידע דיגיטלי שמקורו ברשתות תקשורת אלקטרונית, לשמרו, לעבדו ולנתחו — בין שהמידע מועבר באמצעות רשת טלפוניה קווית, בין בתקשורת סלולרית ובין בתקשורת מחשבים.
אלא שלצד יתרונותיו של מודיעין שמקורו במעקב מקוון ברשתות תקשורת יש להביא בחשבון גם את הפגיעה הניכרת בפרטיותם של מושאיו. במעגל הנפגעים נמצאים לא רק היעדים המודיעיניים שפרטיותם מופרת אלא גם אותם אנשים הבאים עימם במגע. יתר על כן, כאשר מופעלות שיטות של איסוף גורף (collection bulk), השואבות כמות עצומה של נתוני תקשורת ותוכן מעורק תקשורת מרכזי בלי לצמצם אותו ליעד מודיעני מסוים, מעגל הנפגעים גדל דרמטית. הפגיעה בפרט בשל מעקב מקוון אינה מוגבלת לפגיעה בזכות לפרטיות. גם תחושת החירות הכללית עלולה להיפגם וחופש הביטוי להצטמצם בשל האפקט המצנן שמעקב שכזה מייצר. כאשר פלוני יודע שהוא במעקב, או אפשר שיהיה במעקב, הוא צפוי למשטר את התנהלותו בהתאם.
Cyber Law in Israel by
Derived from the renowned multi-volume International Encyclopaedia of Laws, this practical guide to cyber law - the law affecting information and communication technology (ICT) - in the Israel covers every aspect of the subject, including intellectual property rights in the ICT sector, relevant competition rules, drafting and negotiating ICT-related contracts, electronic transactions, privacy issues, and computer crime. Lawyers who handle transnational matters will appreciate the detailed explanation of specific characteristics of practice and procedure. Following a general introduction, the book assembles its information and guidance in seven main areas of practice: the regulatory framework of the electronic communications market; software protection, legal protection of databases or chips, and other intellectual property matters; contracts with regard to software licensing and network services, with special attention to case law in this area; rules with regard to electronic evidence, regulation of electronic signatures, electronic banking, and electronic commerce; specific laws and regulations with respect to the liability of network operators and service providers and related product liability; protection of individual persons in the context of the processing of personal data and confidentiality; and the application of substantive criminal law in the area of ICT. Its succinct yet scholarly nature, as well as the practical quality of the information it provides, make this book a valuable time-saving tool for business and legal professionals alike. Lawyers representing parties with interests in the Israel will welcome this very useful guide, and academics and researchers will appreciate its value in the study of comparative law in this relatively new and challenging field.
Computer Law: A Guide to Cyberlaw and Data Privacy Law by
Among the features of this treatise are its extensive coverage of US and international privacy and data protection, electronic discovery, electronic evidence, and US and international software protection.
• The privacy and data protection laws of the United States, the states, the European Union, and many other foreign nations.
• Application of the discovery rules to electronic records and other electronic documents
• How to introduce or oppose the admission of electronic evidence, and how to attack or buttress the probative value of this evidence.
• U.S. and international methods of protecting software through the use of copyright, trade secrets, patents, and contracts.
• The technical basics of computer software and hardware, explained on a level you can understand.
Matthew Bender Collection on Lexis.
Computer Law: A Guide to Cyberlaw and Data Privacy Law (Matthew Bender book on Lexis) by
This treatise is the source you need for extensive coverage of US and international privacy and data protection, electronic discovery, electronic evidence, and US and international software protection.
Cyber Risks, Social Media and Insurance: A Guide to Risk Assessment and Management (Matthew Bender book on Lexis) by
Addressing everything from the implications of data mining to the risks raised by the use of social media in the workplace, this guide explains how insurers, agents, brokers, and others can use social media to market their products and services.
Cyber Security, Artificial Intelligence, Data Protection and the Law by
This book provides a comparison and practical guide of the data protection laws of Canada, China (Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan), Laos, Philippines, South Korea, United States and Vietnam. The book builds on the first book Data Protection Law. A Comparative Analysis of Asia-Pacific and European Approaches, Robert Walters, Leon Trakman, Bruno Zeller.
As the world comes to terms with Artificial Intelligence (AI), which now pervades the daily lives of everyone. For instance, our smart or Iphone, and smart home technology (robots, televisions, fridges and toys) access our personal data at an unprecedented level. Therefore, the security of that data is increasingly more vulnerable and can be compromised. This book examines the interface of cyber security, AI and data protection. It highlights and recommends that regulators and governments need to undertake wider research and law reform to ensure the most vulnerable in the community have their personal data protected adequately, while balancing the future benefits of the digital economy.
Cybersecurity Resilience Planning Handbook (Matthew Bender book on Lexis) by
One of the most effective tools for mitigating cybersecurity risks to your business is a robust, enterprise-wide plan. How your organization reacts to a cyber event can make the difference between secure and continuous business operations and huge financial and reputational damage. This Second Edition of the Handbook not only delivers a cybersecurity planning process that helps you protect your vital assets and systems, it also provides the tools you need – over 150 checklists, risk assessments and policies -- to build a comprehensive cybersecurity program upon your plan. The handbook is accompanied by a downloadable Folio Infobase that allows you to search the contents and easily export the tools.
The Legal Regulation of Cyber Attacks by
This updated edition of a well-known comprehensive analysis of the criminalization of cyberattacks adds important new guidance to the legal framework on cybercrime, reflecting new legislation, technological developments, and the changing nature of cybercrime itself. The focus is not only on criminal law aspects but also on issues of data protection, jurisdiction, electronic evidence, enforcement, and digital forensics. It provides a thorough analysis of the legal regulation of attacks against information systems in the European, international, and comparative law contexts. Among the new and continuing aspects of cybersecurity covered are the following: the conflict of cybercrime investigation and prosecution with fundamental rights to privacy and freedom of expression; the 2016 Directive on security of network and information systems (NIS Directive); the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR); the role of national computer security incident response teams (CSIRTs); the European Union (EU) response to new technologies involving payment instruments, including virtual currencies and digital wallets; the EU Commission's legislative proposals to enhance cross-border gathering of electronic evidence; internet service providers' role in fighting cybercrime; measures combatting identity theft, spyware, and malware; states and legal persons as perpetrators of cybercrime; and the security and data breach notification as a compliance and transparency tool. Technical definitions, case laws, and analysis of both substantive law and procedural law contribute to a comprehensive understanding of cybercrime regulation and its current evolution in practice. Addressing a topic of growing importance in unprecedented detail, this new edition of a much-relied-upon resource will be welcomed by professionals and authorities dealing with cybercrime, including lawyers, judges, academics, security professionals, information technology experts, and law enforcement agencies.
Modern Privacy & Surveillance Law (Matthew Bender book on Lexis) by
This is a rapidly developing area, and this treatise will help practitioners, legislators, administrators, scholars, journalists, businesspersons, students, and others to understand the structure, implications, strengths, weaknesses, and uses of American surveillance law.
Tallinn Manual 2.0 on the International Law Applicable to Cyber Operations by
Tallinn Manual 2.0 expands on the highly influential first edition by extending its coverage of the international law governing cyber operations to peacetime legal regimes. The product of a three-year follow-on project by a new group of twenty renowned international law experts, it addresses such topics as sovereignty, state responsibility, human rights, and the law of air, space, and the sea. Tallinn Manual 2.0 identifies 154 'black letter' rules governing cyber operations and provides extensive commentary on each rule. Although Tallinn Manual 2.0 represents the views of the experts in their personal capacity, the project benefitted from the unofficial input of many states and over fifty peer reviewers.
עידו סיון-סיבילה "מודלים רגולטוריים לניהול סיכוני סייבר בממשל הפדרלי בארצות הברית: מחקר השוואתי על אודות גישות סיכון שונות תחת שדה רגולטורי משותף" דין ודברים: כתב-עת משפטי בין-תחומי יד1, 197 (2017).
אלדר הבר וטל ז'קסקי "דרכי ההגנה על תשתיות חיוניות במרחב הסייבר בישראל" משפט וממשל י"ח 99 (2017).
חיים ויסמונסקי "אכיפה אלטרנטיבית של עברות ביטוי במרחב הסייבר" משפט צדק? ההליך הפלילי בישראל - כשלים ואתגרים 691 (אלון הראל עורך 2017).
דבורה האוסן-כוריאל "דיני הטלקומוניקציה הבינלאומית ודיני סייבר בינלאומיים" משפט בינלאומי 615 (רובי סיבל ויעל רונן עורכים 2016).
מעודכן ל: 4.6.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
