מעודכן ל: 16.1.2025
אפליה מתקנת
העדפה מתקנת
אפליה בתעסוקה
שוויון הזדמנויות
ייצוג הולם
Employment discrimination
Discrimination in employment
Labour law/Labor law
Equal employment opportunity law
Affirmative action
חוק שוויון ההזדמנויות בעבודה, תשמ"ח-1988, ס"ח 1240.
נטע נדיב מכרזי עובדים בשירות המדינה (2019).
עמית לזרוס וסאמי מיעארי היש תרומה להשכלה?: אי-הלימה בין השכלה לתעסוקה כיוצרת אי-שווין בשכר (2015).
רון חרמון, חגי פורת, יובל פלדמן ותמר קריכלי-כץ אפליה תעסוקתית בישראל: התמודדות מבדלת (מחקר מדיניות 121, המכון הישראלי לדמוקרטיה 2018).
Lex K. Larson, Larson on Employment Discrimination (MB) Lexis (database updated Nov. 2021).
Merrick T. Rossein, Employment Discrimination Law & Litigation, Westlaw EMPLL (database updated Nov. 2021).
Discrimination in Labor Markets by
This volume contains revised versions of the papers presented in 1971 at the Princeton University Conference on Discrimination in Labor Markets, and the formal discussions of them. This paper is by Kenneth Arrow, winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, who lays the theoretical foundations of the economic analysis of discrimination in labor markets. Finis Welch discusses the relationship between schooling and labor market discrimination. Orley Ashenfelter's paper presents a method for estimating the effect of an important institution--trade unionism--on the wages of black workers relative to whites. Ronald Oaxaca provides a framework for measuring the extent of discrimination against women. Finally, Phyllis Wallace examines public policy on discrimination and suggests strategies for public policy in this area. Originally published in 1974. The Princeton Legacy Library uses the latest print-on-demand technology to again make available previously out-of-print books from the distinguished backlist of Princeton University Press. These editions preserve the original texts of these important books while presenting them in durable paperback and hardcover editions. The goal of the Princeton Legacy Library is to vastly increase access to the rich scholarly heritage found in the thousands of books published by Princeton University Press since its founding in 1905.
Empirical Research and Workplace Discrimination Law by
In Empirical Research and Workplace Discrimination Law, part of the series Comparative Discrimination Law, Alysia Blackham offers a succinct comparative survey of empirical research that is occurring in workplace discrimination law, across jurisdictions such as the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and New Zealand. Drawing on case studies of existing scholarship, Alysia Blackham offers both a rationale for conducting empirical research in this area, and methodological options for researchers considering empirical work. Using examples from case law and public policy, Alysia Blackham considers the impact that empirical research is having on discrimination law and policy, and highlights fundamental gaps in existing empirical scholarship.
Employment Discrimination by
discrimination to disparate impact -- Affirmative Action -- Sex discrimination under the Equal Pay Act and Title VII -- Other grounds of discrimination and coverage -- Procedures under Title VII -- Remedies -- Section 1981 and other reconstruction civil rights acts -- The Age Discrimination in Employment Act -- Disabilities.
Federal Law of Employment Discrimination in a Nutshell by
This text is designed to assist students--both law and undergraduate--to achieve a basic understanding of this complex area of the law, and provide an up to date review for the practitioner. The focus is upon Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (race, national origin, sex, and religious discrimination), the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, and the Americans with Disabilities Act as applied to the workplace. The book addresses the method of proving violations, both disparate treatment and disparate impact analysis, including a brief primer of statistical proof, as well as the defenses to the express use of proscribed classifications. Finally, the book provides a quick reference to the complex procedural and remedial provisions of the statutes.
Introduction to the Law of Employment Discrimination by
This new edition of An Introduction to the Law of Employment Discrimination summarizes the federal laws that prohibit employment discrimination on the basis of race, sex, religion, national origin, age, and disability. Several major statutes, including Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, the Age Discrimination in Employment Act, Title I of the Americans with Disabilities Act, and the Equal Pay Act, protect American workers from discrimination. In this handy reference guide, Michael Evan Gold discusses complex legislation in lucid, understandable terms. In his discussion of each statute, the author provides such information as: who is protected by the statute; who must obey the statute; principal definitions of discrimination together with numerous examples; ways of proving discrimination; reasonable accommodation; defenses to discrimination; retaliation; remedies; and procedures for bringing a claim.
Unexplored Dimensions of Discrimination by
Using newly collected and existing data and modern econometric approaches, this book analyses the gender wage gap as well as less explored dimensions of discrimination such as religion, sexual orientation, and physical appearance. Part One focuses on gender. Using a newly collected database for Italy, it analyses the relevance of transition from school to work, and in particular the choice of college major, in determining the gender earning gap. It also analyses the role of family and of discrimination on the job as a potential source of this gap, using additional data from Spain and the US. Part Two analyses different forms of discrimination towards individuals in the labor market. In particular, it examines the potential for discrimination of sexual orientation, religion, and physical appearance and weight. The analysis is conducted by means of a survey of the existing literature and by an empirical analysis, using European data as well as Italian data collected through an experimental design.
אורלי אלמוג לוטן ודינה צדוק עידוד תעסוקה של עובדים מקבוצות המתאפיינות בתת-ייצוג – סקירה משווה (הכנסת, מרכז מחקר ומידע 2011).
מיכל לרר ייצוג הולם של אוכלוסיות שונות בשירות המדינה: נתונים על ישראל ומבט משווה (הכנסת, מרכז מחקר ומידע 2018). קישור לדוח ומסמכים נוספים.
רוני הרשקוביץ יצוג הולם ליוצאי אתיופיה בשירות המדינה (הכנסת, מרכז מחקר ומידע 2023).קישור לדוח ולמסמכים נוספים.
מעודכן ל: 16.1.2025
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
