מעודכן ל: 22.2.2022
משקל גוף
מידות גוף
אפליה על רקע משקל
Overweight persons discrimination
Employment weight discrimination
Obesity Discrimination
חוק הגבלת משקל בתעשיית הדוגמנות, תשע"ב-2012, ס"ח 2347.
The European Union as Protector and Promoter of Equality
by
This book considers the European Union as a project with a major antidiscrimination goal, which is important to remember at a time of increasing resentment against particularly exposed groups, especially migrants, refugees, members of ethnic or religious minorities and LGBTI persons. While equality and non-discrimination have long been core principles of the international community as a whole, as is made obvious by the UN Charter and the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, they have shaped European integration in a particular way. The concepts of diversity, pluralism and equality have always been inherent in that process, the EU being virtually founded on the values of equality and non-discrimination. The Charter of Fundamental Rights of the EU contains the most modern and extensive catalogue of prohibited grounds of discrimination, supplementing the catalogue enshrined in the European Convention on Human Rights. EU law has given new impulses to antidiscrimination law both within Europe and beyond. The contributions to this book focus on how effective and credible the EU has been in combatting discrimination inside and outside Europe. The authors present different (mostly legal) aspects of that topic and examine them from various intra- and extra-European angles.
Handbook on Well-Being of Working Women
by
This handbook provides an overview and synthesis of relevant literature related to the issue of the well-being of working women. This focus addresses a gap that currently exists in the quality-of-life and well-being fields. The work of the authors answers the following broad questions: Does gender matter in the well-being of working women? Do prejudices against and stereotypes of women still play a role in inter-personal interactions in the workplace that could hinder women from flourishing professionally? Does the organizational context, such as organizational culture, reward systems, and leadership, contribute to the well-being of working-women? What impact does the national context have on the well-being of working women? And finally, how can public policies help enhance the well-being of working women? These are important issues for academics, researchers, and graduate students interested in gender issues in the fields of management, sociology, psychology, social psychology, economics, and quality of life studies. Policy makers and practitioners will also find this book beneficial. Equitable treatment and outcomes for all, regardless of gender, remains a challenging goal to achieve, with various barriers in different contexts and different cultures, and this book provides strong coverage of this important topic of well-being of working women.
The Rise and Size of the Fitness Industry in Europe : Fit for the Future?i
by
This book explores the rise, size and shape of the European fitness industry by using harmonised data as well as in-depth analyses of national surveys in fifteen European countries. Following an introduction to the socio-historical and conceptual aspects of fitness, the collection presents the scope of fitness as a business and participatory activity. Furthermore, both policy and governance issues as well as community and supply angles are considered.
יופי תירוש "משקל גוף: קטגוריה חדשה במשפט הישראלי" משפט ועסקים יט (2), 861 (2016).
יופי תירוש "גילוי וכיסוי בשוויון: הקדמה לתרגום של Covering מאת קנג'י יושינו" משפט ועסקים יט 13 (2016).
שרית חאיק שפיגלשטיין "דרוש פוטושופ לשיפור חוק" שורשים במשפט 849 (דינה זילבר עורכת 2020).
חן זילברמן "קרבנות אפנה" חוקים: כתב עת לענייני חקיקה 5, 237 (2013).
111 Am. Jur. Proof of Facts 3d Employment Discrimination Against Obese Persons §391, Westlaw (database updated Feb. 2022).
מעודכן ל: 22.2.2022
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
|||||||||||||
