מעודכן ל: 27.11.2023
Lester Horwitz & Ethan Horwitz, Intell. Prop. Counseling & Litig. (MB), Lexis (database updated Nov. 2021).
John McKeown, Canadian Intellectual Property Law and Strategy, Lexis (database updated Aug. 2021).
William C. Holmes, Intell. Prop. & Antitrust L., Westlaw IPANTITRST (database updated Sept. 2021).
Eric M. Dobrusin & Katherine E. White, Intell. Prop. Litig. Pretrial Prac. (CCH), Westlaw IPTPP (4th ed. 2020 & Supp. 2, 2022).
Howard C. Anawalt, et al., IP Strategy: Complete Intellectual Property Planning, Access & Protection, Westlaw IP-STRAT (database updated July 2021).
Intellectual Property Law in Israel by
The authors have been able to encompass within the book the substantial law of intellectual property, the remedies in case of violations, including the new legislation and judicial decisions, as well as the criminal sanctions to avoid abuse. It is an informative and professional book, and should amply serve whoever wishes to understand Israeli law in this vital area and to associate with Israeli enterprises in the area of intellectual property
ספרם החדש בשפה האנגלית פרי עטם של יונתן דרורי ויותם וירז'נסקי-אורלנד הפונה לאנשי מקצוע ואקדמיה העוסקים בתחום הקניין הרוחני. הספר סוקר ומנתח בפירוט ובשפה האנגלית את כלל דיני הקניין הרוחני בישראל, כמו גם את הוראות החוק והפסיקה בארץ ביחס לדינים אלו ובפרט נסקרים בספר תחומי הקניין הרוחני הבאים: פטנטים, סימני מסחר, כינוי מקור, עיצובים, זכויות יוצרים, גניבת עין, סודות מסחר, זכויות מטפחים ומעגלים משולבים. כל אחד מהחוקים הנסקרים לעומק בספר זוכה לעשרה פרקים: רקע היסטורי; מטרת ההגנה; נושא ההגנה; הזכויות המוגנות; דרישות להגנה; היקף ההגנה; הפרות של הזכות; שימושים מותרים; תרופות בגין הפרה; עבירות פלילית. חדשנותו של הספר באה לכדי ביטוי בכך שהוא מציג לדוברי השפה האנגלית את דיני הקניין הרוחני בישראל, מהותם ומשמעותם באופן סדור וברור שלא היה כמותו קודם לכן. הספר כתוב במבנה ייחודי היוצר הרמוניזציה של ענפי הקניין הרוחני השונים ומציג אותם כמעין קודקס. היעדר ההרמוניזציה בדינים אלו בישראל הוא תוצאה של התפתחות הדינים וחקיקתם כהסדרי טלאים נפרדים ללא דוקטרינה סדורה.
היצירה המשותפת בדיני זכויות יוצרים by
ספר זה עוסק באגד הזכויות של היוצרים במשותף בדיני זכויות יוצרים ובהתמודדות של מערכת המשפט הישראלית עם האתגר המיוחד שמתלווה לשותפות בקניין רוחני. הספר מנתח את המבחנים להיווצרותה של יצירה משותפת, את הספרות המשפטית המקומית והבין-לאומית הענפה ואת התיאוריות המשפטיות שעומדות בבסיס הדוקטרינה. נוסף לכך, הספר בודק מבחינה תאורטית כיצד תחומי משפט שונים – דיני הקניין, דיני הפטנטים, הדין הפלילי והדין הנזיקי – מתמודדים עם פעילויות משותפות, ומדגים את הממצאים של מחקר אמפירי שבחן את הקשר בין שיטת המשפט לאופן חלוקת הזכויות בין היוצרים במשותף, לרבות בתרומות שאינן מוגנות בזכויות יוצרים. בסופו, הספר מציג מודל חדשני ויצירתי שמבוסס על דירוגים וסיווגים ומטרתו לעודד הסדרה ראויה של הקצאת זכויות יעילה והוגנת לשותפים ביצירה. ד"ר תהילה רוזנצוויג פלדמן היא עורכת דין ומגשרת בהכשרתה. השלימה את לימודי הדוקטורט (Ph.D.) והייתה עמיתת מחקר בפקולטה למשפטים באוניברסיטת בר אילן, כיום עובדת כמנהלת תחום (מחקר משפט אמפירי) במחלקת המחקר של הרשות השופטת.
קניין רוחני בעבודה: תיאוריה, מעשה ומשפט משווה by
מי הוא בעל הזכויות במשחק מחשב שפיתח עובד במהלך עבודתו מי הבעלים של זכויות הקניין הרוחני בתרופה שפיתחה רופאה בהיותה עובדת בבית חולים האם השאלה תהיה שונה במקרה של מרצה בחוג לקולנוע שכתב מחזה ספר זה דן בשאלה מי זכאי לזכויות קניין רוחני ביצירות ובהמצאות שנוצרו על ידי עובדים במקום עבודתם (תוצרי שירות רוחניים): העובד, המעביד, שניהם או אולי צד אחר הרוב המכריע של הממציאים והיוצרים בעולם המערבי הינם עובדים בחברות. לכן, חשוב לדון בהסדר ראוי בין בעלי האינטרסים השונים שיהיה בו כדי לקדם את רמת החדשנות בחברה. חרף תפקידם החשוב של ממציאים ויוצרים, הפועלים במסגרת מקום עבודתם, תרומתם לקידום החברה אינה מוצאת ביטוי משפטי מפורש בדין הקיים. חוק הפטנטים בישראל קובע כי המצאה של עובד אליה הגיע עקב שירותו ובמהלך שירותו תקום לקניין המעביד, אלא אם הוסכם אחרת. בדומה לכך קובע חוק זכות יוצרים כי המעביד הוא הבעלים הראשון של זכות היוצרים ביצירה שנוצרה על ידי עובדו לצורך עבודתו ובמהלכה. הספר בוחן את ישימותם של כללים משפטיים אלו לאור ההצדקות התיאורטיות העומדות בבסיסם, ביניהן התיאוריה הכלכלית של המשפט, תיאוריות של אישיות, תיאורית העבודה הלוקיאנית וגישות של צדק חלוקתי. הספר דן בדין הקיים היום בישראל תוך השוואתו בעיקר לדין האמריקני ולדין הגרמני. הדיון מציג ומנתח גישות שונות ומגיע למסקנה כי הכלל הקיים היום בישראל אינו אופטימלי. הספר מציע מודל חדש, שאינו קיים בשום שיטת משפט, המאזן באופן ראוי יותר בין האינטרסים השונים המעורבים בפיתוח תוצר רוחני בעבודה, במטרה להגדיל את "העוגה" כולה. הדיון בספר והמסקנות העולות ממנו עשויים להיטיב לא רק עם הממציאים, אלא גם עם המעבידים ועם המשק כולו. על המחברת: ד"ר שלומית יניסקי-רביד סיימה לימודיה הגבוהים, במסלול ישיר לדוקטורט, באוניברסיטה העברית ירושלים, לאחר שסיימה בהצטיינות לימודי תואר ראשון למשפטים באוניברסיטת תל אביב ולימודי תואר ראשון בפסיכולוגיה ומדעי החיים אף הם בהצטיינות באוניברסיטת בר אילן. ד"ר יניסקי-רביד, מומחית בתחום הקניין הרוחני והעבודה, הינה מרצה בכירה בבית הספר למשפטים בקריה האקדמית אונו והמייסדת ומי שעומדת בראש מרכז שלום למחקר משפטי השוואתי, הקריה האקדמית אונו. ד"ר יניסקי-רביד היא בעלת שם בינלאומי בתחומה המשתפת פעולה עם הארגון העולמי לקניין רוחני וארגון העבודה העולמי בג'נבה, שוויץ. היא הרצתה בשנים האחרונות במסגרות שונות, בין היתר, במוסדות מובילים, כגון אוניברסיטת ייל, אוניברסיטת הארווארד, אוניברסיטת קולומביה ואוניברסיטת לוזן וכן שמשה כפרופסור אורח באוניברסיטת פורדהאם בניו יורק. ד"ר יניסקי-רביד פרסמה מאמרים בישראל ובעולם בתחום הקניין הרוחני בעבודה ואף השתתפה בהליכים משפטיים בישראל ובארה"ב בנושאי התמחותה. כתיבת הספר שהחלה במכון למחקר משפטי השוואתי בלוזן, שוויץ הושלמה בבית הספר למשפטים של אוניברסיטת ייל, ניו הייבן, ארה"ב, שם שמשה כחוקרת אורחת ועמיתה במרכז Information Society Project (ISP) במשך שנתיים טרם הפרסום. המחברת זכתה לפרסים ושבחים על כתיבתה בתחום קניין רוחני בעבודה.
קניין רוחני: עיונים בינתחומיים by
עד לפני מספר עשורים נתפס תחום הקניין הרוחני כתחום צדדי, בלתי עצמאי במשפט הנסמך על דיני הקניין. ואולם, בשנים האחרונות חל שינוי מהותי. תחום הקניין הרוחני הפך לאחד מהמוקדים המרכזיים של תעשיית הידע וארגון הבעלות על מוצריו. בד בבד עם התפתחות התחום התגבשו שתי סטיגמות מרכזיות שהשתמרו והועצמו – האחת רואה בקניין הרוחני סוג של קניין, והאחרת רואה את תכלית הקניין הרוחני בשימור הזכויות הבלעדיות של ממציאים, אמנים, כותבים ומעצבים. סטיגמות אלו משפיעות על השיח המשפטי והלבר-משפטי ותורמות לסגירות מושגית ולבידוד תאורטי של תחום הקניין הרוחני. הדיון והביקורת בספר זה מבקשים לחשוף את ההיבטים הפרשניים אשר בעטיים מצליחות הסטיגמות לשרוד ולהתחזק. הספר מבקר את קיומן של הסטיגמות ומסביר מדוע קיים צורך משמעותי לבחון את ההשלכות השליליות של סטיגמות אלה בדין הישראלי. מטרתו של קובץ המאמרים קניין רוחני: עיונים בינתחומיים היא להראות שהשדה המשפטי בתוכו דיני הקניין הרוחני מתקיימים וממנו הם מושפעים, מורכב לא רק מזרועות הקניין הרוחני עצמן או דיני הקניין המסורתי, אלא גם מתחומי חקר של שדות משפטיים אחרים כגון דיני החוזים, דיני העבודה, דיני המס, שוק ההון ועוד, וכן תחומי חקר חוץ משפטיים לרבות, פילוסופיה, היסטוריה, תיאולוגיה וטכנולוגיה. הספר כולל שמונה-עשרה מאמרים ומחולק לארבעה שערים – זירה תאורטית מתחדשת; מקורות היסטוריים; המרחב המשפטי – הציבורי והפרטי ומדע וטכנולוגיה. בכל שער של הקובץ משולבים מאמרים החולקים נרטיב משותף. יחד, כל חלקי הספר חושפים ובוחנים היבטים בינתחומיים של הקניין הרוחני – היבטים שהדין המצוי והפסיקה אינם בוחנים באופן מספק או אף מתעלמים מתרומתם הפוטנציאלית להתפתחות הדינים. זהו ספר ראשון מסוגו, חשוב וחיוני הן לחוקרי תחום הקניין הרוחני והן לעורכי הדין והשופטים העוסקים בצדו המעשי.
Intellectual Property, Patents, Trademarks, and Copyright in a Nutshell by
Authors Michael Davis and famed Harvard professor Arthur Miller provide authoritative coverage on the foundations of patents, trademarks, and copyright laws. Authoritative treatment of all relevant doctrines and the latest statutory and judicial changes. Text further addresses relevant torts, property, antitrust, regulatory, and federalism intersections with intellectual property law.
Intellectual Property in the New Technological Age 2018 by
Intellectual Property in the New Technological Age provides an in-depth survey of the rapidly evolving field of intellectual property law. Volume I covers philosophical perspectives, trade secret law, and patent law. Volume II covers copyright law, trademark law, and state intellectual property law protections. The 2018 Edition reflects the following principal developments:
• Trade Secret Law: Congress passed the Defend Trade Secrets Act of 2016, one of the most momentous changes in the history of trade secret protection. The new law opens up the federal courts to trade secret cases, provides for ex parte seizures of misappropriated trade secrets in “extraordinary circumstances,” and establishes immunity for whistleblowers.
• Patent Law: The past several years have witnessed some of the most significant developments in U.S. patent history—from the establishment of the new administrative review proceedings at the Patent Office to important shifts in patent-eligibility, claim indefiniteness, enhanced damages, and equitable remedies at the Supreme Court and means-plus-function claim interpretation and infringement doctrine at the Federal Circuit. We have restructured the patent chapter to illuminate these areas. We have also significantly expanded coverage of design patents in response to the growing importance of this form of protection.
• Copyright Law: The Supreme Court issued important decisions addressing the useful article doctrines, the public performance right, and the first sale doctrine. The past few years also witnessed important developments in the Online Service Provider safe harbor, fair use, and state protection for pre-1972 sound recordings. We have also integrated the digital copyright materials into a unified treatment of copyright law and substantially revamped the fair use section to reflect the broadening landscape of this important doctrine.
• Trademark Law: We have integrated important cases on genericide, federal registrability of disparaging marks, merchandising rights, likelihood of confusion on the Internet, and remedies.
• Other State IP Protections: We have updated material on the right of publicity, an active and growing area. We have also reorganized the chapter and focused it on IP regimes.
Understanding Intellectual Property Law by
There have been a number of important developments in U.S. intellectual property law since the third edition of Understanding Intellectual Property Law was published. Congress enacted the Defend Trade Secrets Act of 2016 to provide a federal civil cause of action for misappropriation of trade secrets for the first time. It also enacted the Music Modernization Act of 2018, which extends the compulsory license for musical works by creating a blanket license for digital music providers and provides federal protection to sound recordings fixed before February 15, 1972. And, of course, courts continue to work through the implications of earlier statutory revisions, such as the landmark America Invents Act of 2011. The Supreme Court has remained active in reviewing intellectual property cases during the past four years, deciding eighteen patent cases, four copyright cases, and five trademark cases. In addition, the federal Courts of Appeals decided more than 1000 patent cases, 230 copyright cases, and nearly 300 trademark and false advertising cases during that time. Having been updated to reflect this new material, the fourth edition of Understanding Intellectual Property Law covers all of the intellectual property areas and issues likely to be addressed in an intellectual property survey course.
Holyoak and Torremans Intellectual Property Law by
Holyoak and Torremans Intellectual Property Law provides readers with a clear introduction to UK intellectual property law, whilst carefully placing the law in its global context and acknowledging the influence of EU and other international jurisdictions over its development.The book examines the methods and reasoning behind key statutory and case decisions, and provides readers with real life examples of intellectual property law in action, helping to bring the subject to life. Recent developments within the law relating to biotechnology patenting, IT and internet, andtrademark, imaging and character rights are explored, providing readers with a cutting edge analysis of the subject.Chapter introductions and concluding overviews help to set the scene and provide a succinct summary of the topic areas, whilst lists of annotated further reading offer the perfect starting point for those who wish to explore a topic further.Online Resource Centre:This book is accompanied by an Online Resource Centre which provides annotated web links and self-test questions.
Innovation, Incentive and Reward: Intellectual Property Law and Policy by
The protection of intellectual property--patents, copyrightand trade marks--is generally regarded as a high policy priority in the UK and the European Union. This book asks why this should be so. Is too much intellectual property actually bad for industry, trade and competition? Does intellectual property really provide an incentive for innovation through the creation of wealth? The contributors, who include the Patent Judges of the English High Court, argue that the present law and its further extension should receive much more critical scrutiny, in particular from an economic perspective. Topics covered include copyright with especial reference to the performing arts and the growth of new technology, especially biotechnology and the Internet. The book offers an up-to-date picture of intellectual property law and a critical analysis of its future development.
Intellectual Property : Patents, Copyright, Trade Marks and Alied Rights by
The ninth edition of this leading textbook provides a comprehensive and in-depth explanation and analysis of intellectual property law in the UK, including extensive treatment of the impact of EU developments. In addition, it considers the various international agreements in the field and looks specifically at how IP rights affect the Internet and biotechnology as well as the emerging law of privacy.
Landmark Cases in Intellectual Property Law by
This volume explores the nature of intellectual property law by looking at particular disputes. All the cases gathered here aim to show the versatile and unstable character of a discipline still searching for landmarks. Each contribution offers an opportunity to raise questions about the narratives that have shaped the discipline throughout its short but profound history. The volume begins by revisiting patent litigation to consider the impact of the Statute of Monopolies (1624). It continues looking at different controversies to describe how the existence of an author's right in literary property was a plausible basis for legal argument, even though no statute expressly mentioned authors' rights before the Statute of Anne (1710). The collection also explores different moments of historical significance for intellectual property law: the first trade mark injunctions; the difficulties the law faced when protecting maps; and the origins of originality in copyright law. Similarly, it considers the different ways of interpreting patent claims in the late nineteenth and twentieth century; the impact of seminal cases on passing off and the law of confidentiality; and more generally, the construction of intellectual property law and its branches in their interaction with new technologies and marketing developments. It is essential reading for anyone interested in the development of intellectual property law.
The Handbook of European Intellectual Property Management by
When managed well, IP can become the most enduring form of competitive advantage, creating streams of revenue well into the future. But for many in Europe, IP can still seem complicated to acquire, expensive to maintain and hard to enforce. Drawing on a wide range of expert contributions, The Handbook of European Intellectual Property Management is a practical and easy-to-follow account of how IP comes into play at various stages of ventures and delivers commercial success and real competitive advantage. Drawing out the commercial implications of the changes that are happening within Europe's framework for innovation, like the arrival of the unitary patent, this Handbook reviews how EU programmes such as Horizon 2020, the Innovation Union and the European Research Area are measuring performance against a target of creating more growth from IP ventures. In parallel, the contributors discuss the new terms on which leading players in business and research are looking to engage partners in sourcing ideas and fast-tracking innovation. Everywhere IP policies are being re-written to encourage open innovation and to source knowledge from wherever it may best be found. For those looking to take an innovation, a design, or a brand into the market, this handbook discusses the options in putting the right idea into the right format, highlighting challenges such as: - how to design an IP strategy - how to capture and secure IP - how to capitalise on new technologies - how to combine different types of IP - whether to adopt a national, European or global focus - how to engage in partnerships and competitions - how to source ideas from the research base - how to retain exclusivity within open innovation - which model to adopt in reaching the market - how to negotiate IP within contracts - how put a value on IP - how to raise funds with IP - how to resolve disputes
Innovation, Incentive and Reward: Intellectual Property Law and Policy by
The protection of intellectual property--patents, copyrightand trade marks--is generally regarded as a high policy priority in the UK and the European Union. This book asks why this should be so. Is too much intellectual property actually bad for industry, trade and competition? Does intellectual property really provide an incentive for innovation through the creation of wealth? The contributors, who include the Patent Judges of the English High Court, argue that the present law and its further extension should receive much more critical scrutiny, in particular from an economic perspective. Topics covered include copyright with especial reference to the performing arts and the growth of new technology, especially biotechnology and the Internet. The book offers an up-to-date picture of intellectual property law and a critical analysis of its future development.
Research Handbook on Intellectual Property and Investment Law by
This innovative Research Handbook explores the complex and controversial interactions between intellectual property (IP) and investment law. In light of recent developments at national, European and international levels, the chapters critically examine the legitimacy of current practices with regard to the social function of IP rights and the regulatory autonomy of States to undertake measures in the public interest. Internationally renowned contributors analyse high profile cases in the framework of global legal forums and agreements, such as the Global Agreement on Tariffs and Trade and the WTO. Exploring the significance of fundamental human rights and ethical concerns, this Research Handbook will provide critical insight into intellectual property law, particularly with respect to the protection of IP as an investment, and its adjudication in the context of investor-state dispute settlement (ISDS) mechanisms. Comprehensive and engaging, academics and higher-level students working on intellectual property, investment law, European law and international law, will benefit from this Research Handbook. Specialized lawyers and practitioners, as well as organizations or governments involved in IP regulation, will also take advantage from its insight. Contributors include:E. Bonadio, G. Cook, C. Correa, T. Cottier, R.C. Dreyfuss, S. Frankel, S. Gáspár-Szilágyi, C. Geiger, R. Geiger, D. Gervais, H. Grosse Ruse-Khan, C.M. Ho, M. Husovec, S. Klopschinski, A. Marsoof, B. Mercurio, T. Mylly, R.L. Okediji, P. Roffe, D. Segoin, X. Seuba, P.N. Upreti, L. Vanhonnaeker, H. Wager, P.K. Yu
The Future of Intellectual Property by
This forward-looking book examines the issue of intellectual property (IP) law reform, considering both the reform of primary IP rights, and the impact of secondary rights on such reforms. It reflects on the distinction between primary and secondary rights, offering new international perspectives on IP reform, and exploring both the intended and unintended consequences of changing primary rights or adding secondary rights. Featuring contributions from leading scholars from across the globe, the book focuses on four main themes, beginning with an examination of reforms to fundamental aspects of IP. Part II explores the emergence of artificial intelligence and the data on which it relies, offering timely new thinking on the impact of this significant new aspect of IP. Chapters then discuss specific ideas for reform in relation to copyright and trademarks in Part III, and in respect of geographical names and indications in Part IV. This book will prove crucial reading for scholars and researchers of intellectual property, particularly those working on reform and the effects of technology. It will also be useful for policymakers seeking to understand the potential impacts of new policies and legislation.
Handbook of Intellectual Property Research by
The relevance of intellectual property law has increased dramatically over the last several years. Globalization, digitization, and the rise of post-industrial information-based industries have all contributed to a new prominence of IP law as one of the most important factors in driving innovation and economic development. At the same time, the significant expansion of IP rules has impacted many areas of public policy such as public health, the environment, biodiversity, agriculture, and information in an unprecedented manner. The growing importance of IP law has led to an exponential growth of academic research in this area. This book offers a comprehensive overview of the methods and approaches that could be used as guidelines to address and develop scholarly research questions related to intellectual property law. In particular, this volume aims to provide a useful resource that can be used by IP researchers who are interested in expanding their expertise in a specific research method or seek to acquire an understanding of alternative lenses that could be applied to their research. This edited collection is one of the largest compilations, to date, of existing methods and approaches from different lenses, perspectives, and experiences from a diverse group of scholars who derive from a wide range of countries, backgrounds, and legal traditions. This diversity, both regarding the topics and the authors of the contributions, is a fundamental feature of this collection, which seeks to assist IP researchers across many countries in the developing and developed world. This is an open access title available under the terms of a CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 International licence. It is offered as a free PDF download from OUP and selected open access locations.
Intellectual Property in the Conflict of Laws: The Hidden Conflict-of-law Rule in the Principle of National Treatment by
The world of intellectual property (patents, trade marks, copyrights, et cetera) is becoming increasingly international. More and more frequently, disputes about intellectual property have an international character. This inevitably raises questions of private international law: which national court is competent to adjudicate an international dispute of this kind? And which national law should be applied to an international case of this kind? Since the 1990s, the first question in particular has attracted attention; in recent years, the focus has shifted to the second question: which national law is applicable? Opinions differ widely on this matter today. The controversy focuses on the question whether the Berne Convention and the Paris Convention, the two most important treaties on intellectual property, contain a rule that designates the applicable law. In other words: do these treaties contain a 'conflict-of-law rule' as it is called? This question, which concerns nearly all countries in the world, is nowadays considered to be 'heftig umstritten' (fiercely contested) and 'très difficile' (very difficult). And that is where we come across something strange: today it may be fiercely contested whether these treaties contain a conflict-of-law rule, but in the past, for the nineteenth-century authors of these treaties, it was perfectly self-evident that these treaties contain a conflict-of-law rule, namely in the 'principle of national treatment' as it is called. How is that possible? These are the fundamental questions at the heart of this book: does the principle of national treatment in the Berne Convention and the Paris Convention contain a conflict-of-law rule? And if so, why do we no longer understand this conflict-of-law rule today? This book is an English translation of Sierd J. Schaafsma's groundbreaking book, which appeared in Dutch in 2009 (now updated with the most significant case law and legislation). Key features include: provides deep insight into the current state of affairs in international intellectual property law extensive and groundbreaking analysis of the principle of national treatment in the Berne Convention and the Paris Convention detailed and authoritative explanation of the intersection of the conflicts of law and intellectual property law.
The Oxford Handbook of Intellectual Property Law by
We live in an age in which expressive, informational, and technological subject matter are becoming increasingly important. Intellectual property is the primary means by which the law seeks to regulate such subject matter. It aims to promote innovation and creativity, and in doing so to support solutions to global environmental and health problems, as well as freedom of expression and democracy. It also seeks to stimulate economic growth and competition, accounting for its centrality to EU Internal Market and international trade and development policies. Additionally, it is of enormous and increasing importance to business. As a result there is a substantial and ever-growing interest in intellectual property law across all spheres of industry and social policy, including an interest in its legal principles, its social and normative foundations, and its place and operation in the political economy. This handbook written by leading academics and practitioners from the field of intellectual property law, and suitable for both a specialist legal readership and an intelligent but non-specialist legal and non-legal readership, provides a comprehensive account of the following areas: - The foundations of IP law, including its emergence and development in different jurisdictions and regions; - The substantive rules and principles of IP; and - Important issues arising from the existence and operation of IP in the political economy.
Research Handbook on the World Intellectual Property Organization by
2020 marks the 50th year of the coming into force of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) Convention 1967 and the formal establishment of WIPO. This unique and wide-ranging Research Handbook brings together eminent scholars and experts who assess WIPO's role and programmes during its first half-century, as well as discussing the challenges facing the organization as it enters its second. This comprehensive Research Handbook explores the history and development of WIPO from its conception, through the changing of its mission over time, to its current position as a largely self-financing specialized UN agency. Chapters examine WIPO's education and technical assistance programmes, its relationship with the WTO, its interaction with emerging economies and WIPO's role in treaty interpretation and substantive and procedural harmonization. The Research Handbook on the World Intellectual Property Organizationwill be a key resource for scholars of trade and development, and intellectual property. It will also be of value to intellectual property practitioners, government officials and non-governmental organizations concerned with intellectual property, trade, development, and human rights issues and advocacy. Contributors include:T. Aplin, M. Blakeney, A.F. Christie, G. Davies, G. Dinwoodie, R. Dreyfus, A. Duxbury, M. Ficsor, S. Frankel, D. Gangjee, D. Gervais, R. Giblin, J. Ginsburg, I. Heath, A. Kur, J. Liedes, D. Lindsay, A. Quaedvlieg, J. Reichman, S. Ricketson, A. Taubman, S. von Lewinski, K. Weatherall, R. Xalabarder, P.K. Yu
רועי גולדשמידט קניין רוחני במוסדות המחקר והפיתוח בישראל (הכנסת, מרכז מחקר ומידע 2012).
מעודכן ל: 27.11.2023
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
