מעודכן ל: 27.8.2024
CALI requires a one time registration, please contact the library for assistance.
חוק זכות יוצרים, תשס"ח-2007, ס"ח 2119.
חוק זכויות מבצעים ומשדרים, תשמ"ד-1984, ס"ח 1119.
Copyrights, 17 U.S.C.S. §§ 101-1511 (LEXIS through Pub. L. No. 117-80).
Copyright Act 1976 (United States) s.107
Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988 (c.48) s.29, s.30
Copyrights, Designs and Patents Act 1988, c.48 (UK).
Copyright Act 1921 (Canada) s.29, s.30
Copyright Act 1968 (Australia)
Patents, Trademarks and Copyrights, 37 C.F.R. §§ 1.1-501.11 (Lexis through Fed. Reg., Mar. 18, 2022).
פינחס נרקיס דיני קניין רוחני: דיני זכויות יוצרים (2020).
מיכל שור-עופרי פופולריות ורשתות בדיני זכויות יוצרים (2011).
שלומית יניסקי-רביד קניין רוחני בעבודה: תיאוריה, מעשה ומשפט משווה (2013).
מיכאל בירנהק, גיא פסח ועמית אתי יוצרים זכויות: קריאות בחוק זכות יוצרים (2009).
תהילה רוזנצוויג פלדמן היצירה המשותפת בדיני זכויות יוצרים (2023).
טוני גרינמן זכויות יוצרים (2023-2020).
Bill Patry, Patry on Copyright, Westlaw PATRYCOPY (database updated Mar. 2022).
Howard B. Abrams & Tyler T. Ochoa, Law of Copyright, Westlaw COPYLAW (database updated Oct. 2021).
John W. Hazard, Jr., Copyright Law in Business and Practice, Westlaw COPYLBP (database updated Sept. 2021).
Silke von Lewinski, Copyright Throughout the World, Westlaw COPYWORLD (database updated Mar. 2022).
Melville B. Nimmer & David Nimmer, Nimmer on Copyright (MB), Lexis (database updated Dec. 2021).
Paul Edward Geller, International Copyright Law and Practice (MB), Lexis (database updated Dec. 2021).
Copyright's Highway: From the Printing Press to the Cloud by
In Copyright's Highway, one of the nation's leading authorities on intellectual property law offers an engaging, readable, and intelligent analysis of the effect of copyright on American politics, economy, and culture. From eighteenth-century copyright law, to the "celestial jukebox," to the future of copyright issues in the digital age, Paul Goldstein presents a thorough examination of the challenges facing copyright owners and users. In this fully updated second edition, the author expands the discussion to cover the latest developments and shifts in copyright law for a new audience of scholars and students. This expanded edition introduces readers to present and future debates regarding copyright law and policy, including a new chapter on the technological shift in emphasis from producer to consumer and the legal shift from exclusive rights to exceptions and limitations to those rights. From Gutenberg to Google Books, Copyright's Highway, Second Edition, offers a concise, essential resource for the internet generation.
Copinger and Skone James on Copyright by
A leading text in its field, Copinger & Skone James on Copyright offers thorough and comprehensive coverage of the main aspects of copyright and connected rights. This Second Supplement to the 18th edition has been extensively rewritten to take account of the latest legislative and case law developments. The title takes a subject-by-subject approach to take you through Copyright, Rights in Performances, Rights in Designs, Moral Rights and a variety of Miscellaneous Rights.
Copyright Exhaustion: Law and Policy in the United States and the European Union by
In the Second Edition of Copyright Exhaustion, copyright scholar Péter Mezei offers an expanded examination of copyright exhaustion, including its historical development, theoretical framework, practical applications, and policy considerations. He includes updated case law and statutory developments for the first-sale doctrine in the United States and in the European Union, covering both analogue and digital applications with an eye toward scrutinizing the common rejection of exhaustion in the resale of digital subject matter including computer programs, sound recordings, audiovisual works, and e-books. He advocates for a digital first-sale doctrine that would offer legal consistency to copyright law and a technologically feasible framework for content producers and consumers.
Google Rules: The History and Future of Copyright Under the Influence of Google by
Blockbuster lawsuits, artificial intelligence, backroom deals, millions in lobbying dollars and grand Silicon Valley idealism - the story of Google and copyright law is action-packed. By tracing Google's legal, commercial and political negotiations over copyright, Google Rules explains how Google became one of the most influential actors in the history of digital copyright. Today, Google reigns over a technological and economic order that features empowered private companies and rapidly changing technological conditions, and how to protect the public interest in this environment is one of the most pressing policy questions of our time. In Google Rules, Joanne E. Gray provides pragmatic strategies for taking up this challenge. Google Rules is a book that will appeal to anyone interested in understanding Google's accumulation of power, the recent history of digital copyright, or the future of our digital lives under the influence of an extremely powerful and motivated technology company.
Copyright Protection of Unpublished Works in the Common Law World by
This book discusses copyright protection of unpublished works including letters, diaries, manuscripts, photographs, memoranda, sketches, private journals, government records and drafts intended for future publication. Under contemporary British copyright law, unpublished works are protected by the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act 1988. In addition, the Berne Convention anticipates that unpublished works shall receive protection. While unpublished works are, in general, assimilated to the treatment of published ones, notable differences in the strength of protection afforded to published and unpublished works remain. It is the case that contemporary British copyright law confers stronger and longer protection on unpublished works. For instance, the unpublished status of a work assumes pivotal significance in the framework for determining: qualification for copyright protection, the extent of copyright protection, exceptions to copyright infringement and the remedies for copyright infringement. The principal aim of the book is to consider whether copyright in unpublished works is justified; a task which is prosecuted from historical, normative and legal perspectives. Although the book's primary focus is the treatment of unpublished works in Britain, it also relies extensively on materials from other Common Law jurisdictions. The book contributes to the understanding of why cumulative protection of unpublished works emerged, and how exceptions to rights in unpublished works evolved. Moreover, the analysis deployed in the book aids the task of applying the law to 'new circumstances'.
The Cambridge Handbook of Copyright Limitations and Exceptions by
While copyright law is ordinarily thought to consist primarily of exclusive rights, the regime's various exemptions and immunities from liability for copyright infringement form an integral part of its functioning, and serve to balance copyright's grant of a private benefit to authors/creators with the broader public interest. With contributors from all over the world, this handbook offers a systematic, thorough study of copyright limitations and exceptions adopted in major jurisdictions, including the United States, the European Union, and China. In addition to providing justifications for these limitations, the chapters compare differences and similarities that exist in major jurisdictions and offer suggestions about how to improve the enforcement of copyright limitations domestically and globally. This work should appeal to scholars, policymakers, attorneys, teachers, judges, and students with an interest in the theories, policies, and doctrines of copyright law.
From Maimonides to Microsoft: The Jewish Law of Copyright Since the Birth of Print by
Jewish copyright law is a rich body of jurisprudence that developed in parallel with modern copyright laws and the book privileges that preceded them. Jewish copyright law owes its origins to a reprinting ban that the Rome rabbinic court issued for three books of Hebrew grammar in 1518. It continues to be applied today, notably in a rabbinic ruling outlawing pirated software, issued at Microsoft's request. In From Maimonides to Microsoft, Professor Netanel traces the historical development of Jewish copyright law by comparing rabbinic reprinting bans with secular and papal book privileges and by relaying the stories of dramatic disputes among publishers of books of Jewish learning and liturgy.. He describes each dispute in its historical context and examines the rabbinic rulings that sought to resolve it. Remarkably, the rabbinic reprinting bans and copyright rulings address some of the same issues that animate copyright jurisprudence today: Is copyright a property right or just a right to receive fair compensation? How long should copyrights last? What purposes does copyright serve? While Jewish copyright law has borrowed from its secular law counterpart at key junctures, it fashions strikingly different answers to those key questions. The story of Jewish copyright law also intertwines with the history of the Jewish book trade and with steadfast efforts of rabbinic leaders to maintain their authority to regulate that trade in the face of the dramatic erosion of Jewish communal autonomy in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries. This book will thus be of considerable interest to students of Jewish law and history as well as copyright scholars and practitioners.
Nfts, Creativity and the Law: Within and Beyond Copyright by
Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs) have emerged as an important medium for the creation, sale and collection of art, with many major business and fashion houses creating their own NFT projects. This book investigates the eruption of NFT crypto art, and its impact on copyright law. Chapters address topics at the intersection between AI, smart contracts, data science, copyright law and arts administration. With snapshots of the ongoing heated debates around copyright law, the book investigates whether NFTs violate copyright and moral rights, the liability of NFTs platforms, impacts on ethical issues such as counterfeiting. The first book published on this emergent topic, this book offers a comprehensive overview of opportunities and challenges raised by NFTs to copyright law and, more generally, to the regulation and economics of the creative and cultural industries. The book is addressed to law and tech enthusiasts as well as academics, students, practitioners and policy makers interested in the intersection between copyright rules and new forms of technology.
18 Am. Jur. 2d Copyright and Literary Property §§ 1-295, Westlaw (database updated Feb. 2022).
מעודכן ל: 27.8.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
