Berkeley Technology Law JournalThe Berkeley Technology Law Journal is a student-run publication of University of California, Berkeley School of Law. We started in March 1985, published our first issue in Spring 1986, and have since covered emerging issues of law in the areas of intellectual property, high-technology and biotechnology. BTLJ strives to keep judges, policymakers, practitioners, and the academic community abreast of this dynamic field.
Boston College Intellectual Property and Technology ForumThe Intellectual Property and Technology Forum at Boston College Law School (the “Forum”) is a legal publication dedicated to providing readers with rigorous, innovative scholarship, timely reporting, and ongoing discussion from the legal community concerning technology law and intellectual property. The Forum is designed, edited and published by students at Boston College Law School. Our articles are available freely on this web site. They are also available on Westlaw and Lexis.
Mission Statement
The aim of the Intellectual Property and Technology Forum (“IPTF”) is to encourage the development of intellectual property (including patent, copyright, trademark, and other related areas) and technology policy (including telecommunications law, on-line civil liberties issues, and high-tech business issues) as specialties at Boston College Law School through offerings of educational and careerrelated opportunities. Toward this end, the IPTF publishes an on-line blog and a legal publication, also called the Intellectual Property and Technology Forum, which has adopted the following Mission statement: The Intellectual Property & Technology Forum at Boston College Law School is a legal publication dedicated to providing readers with rigorous, innovative scholarship, timely reporting, and ongoing discussion from the legal community concerning technology law and intellectual property. The Forum employs cutting-edge technology unique to networked publishing to supplement and expand upon the offerings of traditional legal journals. The Forum is designed, edited and published by students at Boston College Law School.
Historical note
The Journal was, from its founding in 1996 until 1999, a subsidiary of the former Intellectual Property Group. In April, 1999, the Intellectual Property Group was formally dissolved and merged into the IPTF which thenceforth became an official BCLS student organization. The IPTF at Boston College has experienced a steady and continued growth in membership as new students express increased interest in intellectual property and technology. To meet the demand of entering students with relevant backgrounds and interests, the IPTF has enlarged its offerings of events, including career panels, speakers, technology bootcamps, and brown bag seminars. Due to this substantial student involvement and the efforts of our intellectual property professors, Boston College Law School has entered the rankings of U.S. News and World Report Intellectual Property Law Specialties.
Cybaris: An Intellectual Property Law ReviewThe student-edited law review is published twice annually. Members of the Mitchell Hamline Intellectual Property Institute’s Board of Advisors provide critical oversight to ensure the articles are of the highest academic quality. This combined effort makes Cybaris® a valuable resource for legal practitioners, scholars, and lawmakers.
European Intellectual Property ReviewEuropean Intellectual Property Review (EIPR) continues to set itself apart as the leading international journal in the field of intellectual property law. For over 40 years it has provided the most comprehensive coverage and analysis of the latest case law and legislative developments in the UK and internationally – addressing the most important issues to impact the area.
Fordham Intellectual Property, Media & Entertainment Law JournalThe Fordham Intellectual Property, Media and Entertainment Law Journal is a nationally recognized publication that deals with all areas of intellectual property law including patent and copyright law, Internet law, First Amendment rights, and mass media law. The Journal is the third most-cited IP journal in terms of citations in other journals.
IdeaIDEA: The Intellectual Property Law Review (ISSN 0019-1272) is published four times a year by the students of the University of New Hampshire School of Law. To date, IDEA has published fifty volumes. For fifty years, IDEA has provided practical articles relating to patent, copyright, trademark, trade secret, unfair competition, general intellectual property, and law and technology issues from around the world.
The journal's mission is to be recognized worldwide as the premier intellectual property publication providing practical articles which address new, controversial, and potential developments in intellectual property and related fields.
IIC : International Review of Intellectual Property and Competition LawThe International Review of Intellectual Property and Competition Law (IIC) is a peer-reviewed academic journal published by the Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition. Founded in 1970, IIC is one of the most respected journals in the fields of intellectual property and competition law, presenting contributions with the highest standards of academic research.
IIC publishes research on the most significant developments in IP and competition law from around the world. Our aim is to provide a European perspective on these important topics to an international audience.
The journal adopts a multidisciplinary approach and offers a platform for opposing ideas, providing for rich debate on a host of current IP and competition law issues.
The journal’s central feature is high-quality authored materials including articles, editorials, opinions, reports, case notes and book reviews. We also translate and publish the leading decisions from jurisdictions worldwide, including many non-mainstream jurisdictions.
The quality of IIC is grounded on a more than 50-year history of publication. Each volume builds on this tradition of academic excellence. Our established foundation provides a unique platform upon which our readers are able to research and explore emerging developments in IP and competition law in the decades to come.
Intellectual Property & Technology Law Journalmonthly professional newsletter covering intellectual property and technology law, including analysis of trends in patent law, trade secrets, trademarks, and intellectual property law.
IP Theory : A Collection of Essays, Reviews & Commentary on Intellectual Property LawSince its launch in 2010, IP Theory has served as Indiana University's premier academic publication on intellectual property law and technology. Over the past seven years, our readers and authors have expressed their appreciation for IP Theory's unique product-that is, short-form scholarly works that concisely address current complexities in our field. IP Theory continues to grow into a platform for stand-alone essays as well as writings that supplement longer-form, traditional law journal articles.
Journal of Intellectual Property LawCreated in 1993, the Journal of Intellectual Property Law is the nation's oldest student-edited journal on intellectual property law. It features articles by students, scholars, judges and practicing attorneys on a wide variety of topics including everything from trademarks, trade secrets, patents and copyrights; entertainment and sports law; technology and internet law; and the rights of publicity and privacy. The Journal is run by the students at the University of Georgia School of Law and publishes two volumes each year (Fall & Spring). The Journal also regularly hosts events and speakers on topics related to IP law and the fields it touches.
Journal of Intellectual Property Law & PracticeJIPLP is a peer-reviewed journal dedicated to intellectual property law and practice. Published monthly, coverage includes:
the full range of substantive IP topics
practice-related matters such as litigation, enforcement, drafting and transaction
relevant aspects of related subjects such as competition and WTO law
The journal also draws upon the experience and insights of a series of expert Editorial Boards, with members drawn from both practice and academia across Europe, the US and other key jurisdictions.
Distinctive aspects of the journal's approach are:
the highest standards of analysis, applied both to the latest developments as well as in more reflective survey articles
content chosen for its practical relevance
concise and accessible presentation
material made available online prior to distribution of print copies
Journal of Intellectual Property Rights (JIPR)The Journal of World Intellectual Property is the authoritative journal for intellectual property questions in relation to trade and investment, with particular focus on the WTO and TRIPS (the Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights). More than any other journal, it discusses in depth all TRIPS-related developments, the decisions on TRIPS rendered by the WTO Dispute Settlement Body, and the efforts made by each country to adjust their legislation to TRIPS requirements. However, it also provides much more, and publishes articles by the best experts on a wide range of subjects, such as antitrust and IP rights, encryption, security and privacy in electronic commerce, patents and the copyright exhaustion doctrine, and parallel imports.
The Journal of World Intellectual Property is a refereed journal. All Articles (not Notes or Book Reviews) published in the Journal are peer-reviewed. Book reviews are by invitation; however, you may suggest books for review to the Editor.
The Journal of World Intellectual PropertyThe Journal of World Intellectual Property is the authoritative journal for intellectual property questions in relation to trade and investment, with particular focus on the WTO and TRIPS (the Agreement on Trade-Related Aspects of Intellectual Property Rights). More than any other journal, it discusses in depth all TRIPS-related developments, the decisions on TRIPS rendered by the WTO Dispute Settlement Body, and the efforts made by each country to adjust their legislation to TRIPS requirements. However, it also provides much more, and publishes articles by the best experts on a wide range of subjects, such as antitrust and IP rights, encryption, security and privacy in electronic commerce, patents and the copyright exhaustion doctrine, and parallel imports.
The Journal of World Intellectual Property is a refereed journal. All Articles (not Notes or Book Reviews) published in the Journal are peer-reviewed. Book reviews are by invitation; however, you may suggest books for review to the Editor.
Managing Intellectual PropertyManaging Intellectual Property was founded in 1990. It is now firmly established as the leading international magazine for IP owners, with over 10,000 readers across the globe. About three-quarters of the readers are senior in-house counsel in multinational companies.
Marquette Intellectual Property Law ReviewThe Marquette Intellectual Property Law Review is a student-edited journal dedicated to encouraging critical, reflective thinking by scholars and practitioners regarding important cutting-edge issues in intellectual property law. The Marquette Intellectual Property Law Review provides a forum for scholarly discourse on important issues that face both domestic and international intellectual property attorneys today. Although the MIPLR is student-edited, faculty advisors make all final publication decisions to ensure that the material published is timely and substantively appropriate.
Northwestern Journal of Technology and Intellectual Property : NJTIP.The Northwestern Journal of Technology and Intellectual Property (the "Journal") addresses subjects relating to law at the intersection of technology and intellectual property, including law and biotechnology, copyrights, the Internet, media, patents, telecommunications, and trademarks. The format of this online Journal permits these rapidly developing issues to be addressed in a timely manner by combining scholarly analyses with an examination of the current news in intellectual property law.
Queen Mary Journal of Intellectual PropertyQueen Mary Journal of Intellectual Property is the only IP journal with an Impact Factor included in the Social Sciences Citation Index.
Intellectual property law attracts diverse international attention and warrants considered scholarship and analysis. Not only is this an area of detailed practice and study, but also a significant part of each citizen's daily life. From the question of access to products to concerns for the creative and innovative process, this area of law is of considerable interest to scholars and the general public alike. Modern intellectual property practice and scholarship is necessarily interdisciplinary, intersecting not only with other areas of law, but also with cultural and socio-economic approaches to knowledge. Contemporary research considers the operation of intellectual property in the context of human rights, social, political and economic spheres. Engaging the diversity of perspectives on these important issues is essential to comprehensive debate, and it is this richness of debate and interrogation to which QMJIP seeks to participate, by publishing high quality contributions to the field.
As an extension of the Queen Mary Intellectual Property Research Institute's reputation as one of the foremost centres for intellectual property research and education, QMJIP has become an important forum for quality scholarship in this field, publishing full-length articles as well as analysis pieces and case reports, on a quarterly basis.
QMJIP is overseen by Editor in Chief, Professor Johanna Gibson (Herchel Smith Professor of Intellectual Property Law and Director of QMIPRI) and Consultant Editor Lord Hoffmann (former judge of the House of Lords and Honorary Professor of Intellectual Property Law, Centre for Commercial Law Studies, Queen Mary University of London), who will focus always on providing a journal that assembles significant and timely contributions to this important field of law.
Review of Intellectual Property LawIn the past decade, RIPL has experienced remarkable success, ranking as the 11th most cited technology law journal in the country according to Google analytics. Indeed, RIPL has been cited as persuasive authority by the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit and parties petitioning the United States Supreme Court for a writ of certiorari.
Texas Intellectual Property Law JournalTIPLJ is a leading intellectual property law journal, and we strive to be the forum of choice for intellectual property law practitioners, professors, and students around the globe. Our primary focus centers on providing significant and innovative contributions to U.S. and international intellectual property law. We are sponsored by the IP Section of the State Bar of Texas. We have the largest subscription base of all law journals published through The University of Texas, and we provide positive revenue to UT through publication royalties.
Articles appearing in the Journal focus on cutting edge, substantive legal issues and recent developments of interest to our practitioner and academic subscribers in the areas of Patent, Copyright, Trademark, Unfair Competition, and Trade Secret law, as well as other areas of law in the context of IP (e.g., constitutional, contracts, antitrust, criminal, torts, international, M&A, corporate, administrative law). TIPLJ also publishes articles concerning issues arising in IP litigation and practice before the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office, state, and federal courts. Articles submitted for publication in the Journal are written by academicians, practitioners, and students from around the world.
Tulane Journal of Technology and Intellectual Property.Formerly an activity of the Law School's Technology and Intellectual Property Society, the Tulane Journal of Technology & Intellectual Property is an independent student-run journal devoted to specific legal challenges presented by advancing technology, in fields such as constitutional law, intellectual property, privacy, contracts, and torts, and to the broader implications of such technology for our society. The Journal presents scholarly and practical articles, student comments and notes, and a current developments section focusing on international intellectual property issues.
Wake Forest Intellectual Property Law Journal.The Wake Forest Intellectual Property Law Journal publishes legal scholarship pertaining to a wide variety of topics within the field of intellectual property law. Academicians, practitioners, and students of the law look to the Journal as a source of current and historical analysis of developments in intellectual property law.
WIPO MagazineWIPO is the global forum for intellectual property (IP) services, policy, information and cooperation. We are a self-funding agency of the United Nations, with 193 member states.
Our mission is to lead the development of a balanced and effective international IP system that enables innovation and creativity for the benefit of all. Our mandate, governing bodies and procedures are set out in the WIPO Convention, which established WIPO in 1967.
Journal of the Patent and Trademark Office SocietyA medium of expression for the exchange of thought in the field of Patents, Trademarks and Copyrights; a forum for the presentation and discussion of legal and technical subjects relating to the useful arts; a periodical for the dissemination of knowledge of the functional attributes of the patent, trademark, and copyright laws, in order to effect a more uniform practice thereof and through which all interested in the development and appreciation thereof may work to a common end.
The Trademark ReporterThe Trademark Reporter (TMR) is a peer-reviewed law journal that is published six times a year by the International Trademark Association. The first issue each year is an annual review of U.S case law, and the second issue each year is an annual review of European case law.
Copyrights
Journal of the Copyright Society of the U.S.APublishing the Journal of the Copyright Society of the U.S.A. (formerly known as the Bulletin of the Copyright Society of the USA), has been a principal activity of The Society since its inception. The Journal is published several times a year, with articles chosen by an Editorial Board comprised of some of the leading teachers and practitioners of the law of copyright.
The Journal is among the authoritative U.S. publications on copyright, the subject to which it is exclusively devoted. Each issue includes a combination of theoretical articles, notes and summaries of domestic and foreign legislative and administrative developments, and news of important court decisions throughout the world. The Journal also publishes bibliographic data on books, articles and other data from law reviews, related periodicals and trade publications, and contains announcements of interest to the copyright field including news and notices from the Copyright Office.
