מעודכן ל: 11.4.2024
שכר מינימום
תשר
טיפ
שעות עבודה
שעות נוספות
wage
extra hours
overtime
Minimum Wage
Low wage
Living Wage
Tips
Tipped employees
Gratuties
Wages & Hours Laws (CCH), database on Westlaw
חוק שעות עבודה ומנוחה, תשי"א-1951, ס"ח 76.
חוק שכר מינימום, תשמ"ז-1987, ס"ח 1211.
Minimum Wage:
29 U.S.C.S. § 206 (LEXIS through Pub. L. No. 117-80).
Subminimum Wage for Disabled
29 U.S.C.S. § 214(c) (LEXIS through Pub. L. No. 117-120).
Colo. Rev. Stat. § 8-6-108.7 (LEXIS through 2022 Legis. Sess.).
Wa. Rev. Code Ann. §49.46.170 (LEXIS through 2022 Reg. Sess.).
יותם מרגלית, איילת הלל, ליאור גרו ורחל זקן חוק שעות עבודה ומנוחה ומנגנונים לגמישות בשוק העבודה (2019).
אריאל לוין שכר עבודה במשפט הישראלי - מבט עיוני ומעשי : (חוק הגנת השכר, חוק שכר מינימום, חוק שכר שווה לעובדת ולעובד) (2019).
Laurie E. Leader, Wages & Hours: Law and Practice (MB), Lexis (database updated Sept. 2021).
Les A. Schneider & J. Larry Stine, Wage and Hour Law: Compliance and Practice, Westlaw WHLCP (database updated Dec. 2021).
Littler Mendelson, Wage and Hour Answer Book Lexis (database updated Oct. 2021).
Labour and the Wage : A Critical Perspective by
his book examines the problem of wage security and clarity of employment in labour law. It studies the neoclassical and institutional models of labour law, and the wage. It concludes that the way the wage is treated in labour law theory is dependent upon the way legal concepts themselves are conceptualized by their users.
The Wages Crisis in Australia : What It Is and What To Do About It by
The persistence of weak wages growth in Australia, at a time when the state of the economy might suggest much better outcomes for workers, has baffled policy makers.
Andrew Stewart, Jim Stanford and Tess Hardy have drawn together expert analysts from business, universities, think tanks, community organisations and trade unions to answer four pressing questions: What is the wages crisis? Why is it happening? Why does it matter? And what should we do about it?
Written in non-technical terms for a general audience, the essays in this book offer many insights into one of Australia's most pressing economic and social issues. They highlight the key point that wage stagnation is a problem with multiple causes and dimensions. It will not fix itself, but will need decisive policy action. In their conclusion, the editors set out their own views of what that might be.
Living Wages and the Welfare State by
Are living wages an unaffordable and unwieldy aspiration or a key progressive reform? Demands for fair minimum incomes have dominated national debates amid the COVID-19 pandemic. This topical book addresses the rapidly shifting politics of minimum wages in US, the UK, New Zealand, Canada, Ireland and Australia, where workfare has compelled many to find low-income work and where neoliberal thinking about minimum wages has prevailed. Analysing minimum wage policies within a political-economy narrative, this innovative book offers an alternative to the Basic Income narrative and identifies the success of Living Wage campaigns as central to welfare state change.
Living Wages Around the World by
Wages are the main determinant of living standards for the vast majority of workers and families around the world. This manual describes a new methodology to measure what constitutes a decent but basic standard of living and how much workers need to earn to afford this, making it possible for researchers to estimate comparable living wages around the world and determine gaps between living wages and prevailing wages.The new, practical methodology in this manual draws on 10 years of research and experience to clearly explain each step in the estimation process, based on standards for a low-cost nutritious diet, healthy housing, and all other needs including decent health care and children's education. It stresses transparency and the need for time- and place-specific living wage estimates, and is replete with examples from country studies that have put it to the test. The authors describe how living wages can be estimated in locations and countries where secondary data are limited and make new, practical recommendations on how to value in kind benefits as partial payment of a living wage.An essential tool for global sustainability standards, researchers, NGOs, governments and international organizations interested in wages, estimating realistic poverty lines, formulating policies for reducing poverty and income inequality, and improving livelihoods and international trade agreements. This manual is also an excellent tool for companies, global sustainability standards, trade unions, NGOs, and public-private partnerships, and others concerned with corporate social responsibility and human resources.
The Minimum Wage: a Reference Handbook by
Minimum wage inspires debate among many Americans--from advocates who consider it beneficial to the poor and middle class to those who feel it leads to greater unemployment. This comprehensive overview examines the history, policies, and key players in the minimum wage arena and discusses the various controversies that have surrounded it. Author Oren M. Levin-Waldman presents a balanced approach to the topic, shedding light on legitimate evidence from both sides of the argument and debunking claims based on ideology, partisanship, and distortions of data. The book presents an historical overview from the early 20th century through the present day, exploring the various legal issues, benefits, and potential problems of low-wage labor markets. Contributions from key economists along with profiles of seminal figures and organizations present a variety of different perspectives and show the expanse of political, economic, and academic involvement in marshaling effective solutions. The content features informative data, resources for further action, a helpful chronology, and a thorough glossary.
The Role of Scientific Expertise in Minimum Wage Policy Making : The Cases of Germany, Great Britain, and the United States by Book Chapters:
FLSA Exemptions: Handicapped Workers (CCH), ¶ 25,259 (2022), Westlaw, Wages & Hours P25259 (search Westlaw US: 2016 WL 1144818).
Laurie E. Leader, Wages & Hours: Law and Practice (MB) § 3.03 Lexis (database updated Sept. 2021) (search on Lexis: 1 Wages & Hours: Law and Practice § 3.03).
The Economics of Overtime Working by
Numerous individuals throughout international labour markets work hours in excess of their standard contractual hours. Overtime working is a vital consideration in the employment and wage decisions of many households and firms. From a policy perspective, overtime is at the centre of interest in the work sharing/unemployment trade off. Robert Hart presents the first comprehensive economic evaluation of this phenomenon, examining theoretical, empirical and policy aspects of overtime hours and pay. In a comparative assessment of labour supply, labour demand and compensating differential models of overtime behaviour, he utilises detailed international evidence drawn from the United States, Western Europe and Japan. Policy initiatives linked to job creation, work sharing, absenteeism and payroll taxation are critically assessed and presented in an intuitive manner. Displaying analytical rigour and empirical expertise, Robert Hart's work extends far beyond a mere summary of existing research to enliven and inform debate.
Hospitality Employee Management and Supervision: Concepts and Practical Applications by
A practical resource for managers and supervisors in hospitality businesses In many hospitality establishments, one manager or supervisor is the entire human resources department, making all the hiring and training decisions, often without having a formal human resources background. Filling this knowledge gap, Hospitality Employee Management and Supervision provides both busy professionals and students with a one-stop comprehensive guide to human resources in the hospitality industry. Rather than taking a theoretical approach, this text provides a hands-on, practical, and applications-based approach. The coverage is divided into four sections: legal considerations, employee selection, employee orientation and training, and communication and motivation. Each chapter in this lively and engaging text features: Quotations--Various practitioners in the hospitality industry highlight the chapter's focus Chapter Objectives and Summaries lay out key concepts and then, at the end of each chapter, review them HRM in Action features highlight real-world HRM experiences that relate to the content presented in each chapter Tales from the Field--Hospitality employees provide accounts of the various challenges they face in the industry Ethical Dilemmas--Scenarios from the hospitality industry which emphasize the role ethics plays in every aspect of the hospitality industry Practice Quizzes and Chapter Review Questions reinforce student comprehension of key concepts Hands-On HRM--Mini-cases based on real-world situations with discussion questions Chapter Key Terms--Bolded within the chapter and then listed at the end of each chapter with definitions
48B Am. Jur. 2d Overtime §§ 3032-3167, Westlaw (database updated Jan. 2022).
48B Am. Jur. 2d Minimum Wages §§ 2980-3031, Westlaw (database updated Jan. 2022).
48B Am. Jur. 2d Tips §§ 3002-3008, Westlaw (database updated Jan. 2022).
מעודכן ל: 11.4.2024
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
