מעודכן ל: 4.1.2024
אלימות במשפחה
אישה מוכה
צווי הרחקה
פגיעה מינית בידי בן זוג
Search as a subject:
family violence
domestic violence
wife abuse
abused women
victims of family violence
spousal rape
rape in marriage
marital rape
battered woman syndrome
domestic abuse syndrome
intimate partner violence (IPV)
חוק למניעת אלימות במשפחה, תשנ"א-1991, ס"ח 1352.
The SAGE Handbook of Domestic Violence by
The field of Domestic Violence research has expanded considerably in the past decade and now includes work conducted by researchers in many different disciplines, notably political science, public health, law, psychology, sociology, criminology, anthropology, family studies, and medicine. The SAGE Handbook of Domestic Violence provides a rich overview of the most important theoretical and empirical work in the field, organized by relationship type. The handbook addresses three major areas of research on domestic violence: - Violence against partners - Violence against children - Violence against other family members. This Handbook is a unique and timely publication and a long awaited, valuable resource for the vast amount of Domestic Violence research centres and individual researchers across the globe.
אלימות זוגית : סוגיות נבחרות by
החיבור אלימות זוגית-סוגיות נבחרות דן בהרחבה בתופעת האלימות הזוגית, החל מהצגת נתונים עדכניים על ממדיה והיקפה, דרך סקירה מקיפה של התיאוריות המרכזיות, לניבוייה, להסברתה ולטיפול בה, המשך בדיון יסודי בחקיקה ובפסיקה, במישור האזרחי והפלילי, לרבות סקירה השוואתית, וכלה בניתוח כמותי של 319 פסקי דין, תוך חשיפת מאפייניה המרכזיים של האלימות הזוגית, כגון, זהות התוקף והקורבן, סוג הקשר ביניהם, סוג האלימות, תדירותה, מקום ביצועה, נזקיה, תגובת הקורבן וחשיפת ילדים לאלימות, ודיון ביקורתי מסכם, לרבות הצעות לשיפור ההתמודדות עם תופעת האלימות הזוגית.
סיפורי אונס בבית המשפט : ניתוח נרטיבי של פסקי דין by
בדור האחרון התחוללה מהפכה בדיני האונס בישראל והתחזקה באורח דרמטי ההגנה המשפטית על כבודן של נשים, חירותן ושלומן...אין בחקיקה מתקדמת לשנות ולעקור תפיסות שוביניסטיות וסקסיסטיות מושרשות...
צווי הרחקה במשפט האזרחי by
בקשות לצווי הרחקה מציבות בפני בתי המשפט אתגר של ממש, משום שעל בתי המשפט לבחון, במסגרת הליך קצר, מהיר ומיידי, האם יהא זה צודק והכרחי, מבחינת מידת הסכנה ומניעתה, לתת צו הרחקה. גם כאשר בית המשפט מגיע למסקנה שיש לתת צו ההרחקה, עליו לשקול מה יהיו מידתו והיקפו של הצו. משימה זו אינה פשוטה מכמה טעמים: ההשלכה הקשה של צו הרחקה על המורחק; ההתנגשות הנוצרת בבקשות מסוג זה בין זכויות היסוד של הצדדים ; הקושי הקיים בהכרעה בסוג זה של בקשות במקרים של גרסאות סותרות של הצדדים והעדר ראיות חיצוניות תומכות ; הדילמה הקיימת בעת הכרעה בבקשות מסוג זה - האם יש להסתכל על המצב כפי שהוא, או שמא יש להביא בחשבון חששות, פחדים וסכנות, שאולי יתרחשו בעתיד. הספר "צווי הרחקה במשפט האזרחי" סוקר בצורה מקיפה ויסודית את הוראות הדין בנוגע לשלושת צווי ההרחקה המוכרים במשפט האזרחי - צווי הגנה על פי החוק למניעת אלימות במשפחה, צווים על פי חוק מניעת הטרדה מאיימת וצווים מכוח הזכות למדור שקט ושלו. הספר עומד על נקודות הדמיון בין צווים אלה ועל ההבדלים ביניהם. הספר עומד על האופן שבו בתי המשפט פירשו את הוראות הדין בעניין צווים אלה ועל אופן שבו יישמו אותן בפסיקתם. קביעות משפטיות אלה אוגדו בספר זה לכדי מסכת משפטית מאורגנת, פרקטית ונעימה לקריאה. מחברת הספר, גלי רון, היא עורכת דין העוסקת מזה שנים רבות בתחום דיני המשפחה והירושה ובוגרת תואר ראשון ושני במשפטים. בשנת 2009 יצא לאור ספרה, בית המשפט לענייני משפחה בראי הפסיקה. הספר צווי הרחקה במשפט האזרחי הוא ספרה השני.
אלימות במשפחה בפרספקטיבה יהודית ה:תופעה בהווה ובקהילות ישראל בעבר ועמדת חכמי ישראל והמשפט העברי בנושא by
לספר חמישה חלקים, העוסקים בתופעת האלימות בין בני זוג, בין הורים לבין ילדיהם ובין אחאים, הן בהווה והן בקהילות ישראל בעבר. הספר מציג תיאורי מקרים המופיעים במקורות ישראל, הסברים והשלכות של התופעה ועמדות חכמי ישראל כלפי מוסרית, משפטית וטיפולים - מניעתית. לספר גם מטרה יישומית: הוא מנסה לבדוק מה ניתן ללמוד ממקורות ישראל מבחינת היכולת להתמודד בתופעת האלימות במשפחה מבחינה משפטית וטיפולית-מניעתית.
Isabell Scott, Domestic Violence Practice and Procedure (Aug. 2021), Westlaw DOMVIOL.
Domestic Violence Law by
This coursebook explores the law of domestic violence in the United States through interdisciplinary articles, book excerpts, historical cases, studies, policy papers, and statutes. The book fosters critical thinking by presenting opposing viewpoints and critiques of existing law. Topical coverage includes dynamics of abuse, demographic differences, torts, restraining orders, and children. Chapters on the criminal law cover partner rape, police responses, prosecution, and the prosecution of domestic violence victims. Other chapters include VAWA, firearms restrictions, military responses, confidentiality, safety, financial issues, immigration, asylum, and international human rights. The revised edition covers many new topics, including teen dating violence, animal and litigation abuse, coercive control, risk factors for abusers, Family Justice Centers, the ACEs study, tribal sovereignty, police dangerousness assessments, CPS and DV advocate collaboration, abusers' parenting, restorative justice, and nuisance ordinances, among other subjects. New cases deal with firearms, evidentiary issues, mutual orders, children witnessing abuse or being abducted, suits against police, re-entry from prison, leave from work, unemployment benefits, asylum, and many other topics.
Decriminalizing Domestic Violence: A Balanced Policy Approach to Intimate Partner Violence by
Decriminalizing Domestic Violence asks the crucial, yet often overlooked, question of why and how the criminal legal system became the primary response to intimate partner violence in the United States. It introduces readers, both new and well versed in the subject, to the ways in which the criminal legal system harms rather than helps those who are subjected to abuse and violence in their homes and communities, and shares how it drives, rather than deters, intimate partner violence. The book examines how social, legal, and financial resources are diverted into a criminal legal apparatus that is often unable to deliver justice or safety to victims or to prevent intimate partner violence in the first place. Envisioned for both courses and research topics in domestic violence, family violence, gender and law, and sociology of law, the book challenges readers to understand intimate partner violence not solely, or even primarily, as a criminal law concern but as an economic, public health, community, and human rights problem. It also argues that only by viewing intimate partner violence through these lenses can we develop a balanced policy agenda for addressing it. At a moment when we are examining our national addiction to punishment, Decriminalizing Domestic Violence offers a thoughtful, pragmatic roadmap to real reform.
Family Violence in Australia : The Legal Response by
With national homicide figures revealing that almost 40% of all homicides in Australia occur within families, there is a significant need for this book. It serves as an invaluable and practical resource for anyone who comes into contact with victims of family violence. The book covers:
Family violence legislative schemes applicable in each State and Territory, including remedies, definitions, who can apply, criteria for obtaining orders, duration, variation, portability, breach, procedure and forms, and reviews and proposals for reform.
Criminal law and the criminal process, including police powers, criminal offences such as homicide, and sentencing.
Family law and procedures for protection under the Family Law Act 1975 (Cth), including the relevance of family violence in parenting matters and financial and property matters.
The types, the causes, the risk factors and consequences of, and community attitudes to, family violence.
The specific legal resources and social services available to affected families plus a checklist of practical questions for those assisting a family violence victim.
While there are national campaigns and organisations working to combat family violence, the legal responses remain fragmented. This book highlights the need for a uniform response across all States and Territories.
Domestic Violence Parental Child Abduction: The Protection of Abducting Mothers in Return Proceedings by
This book addresses the issue of mothers who, fleeing from domestic violence, take their children with them and thus become liable for international child abduction. It examines how protection measures can help the abducting mother in this context, with a special focus on the utility of Regulation 606/2013 on mutual recognition of protection measures in civil matters and Directive 2011/99/EU on the European Protection Order, which allow cross-border circulation of protection measures.
Marital Rape: Consent, Marriage, and Social Change in Global Context by
Rape in marriage is a global problem affecting millions of women - it is still legal in many countries and was only criminalized in all U.S. states in 1993. In much of the world, marital rape is too often understood as an oxymoron due to the fact that the ideology of permanent consent underlies the legal and cultural definitions of sex in marriage. From Vietnam to Guatemala to South Africa and beyond, this volume examines how cultural, legal, public health, and human rights policies and practices impact intimate partner violence. While legal and cultural conceptions of marital rape vary widely - from criminal assault to wifely duty - this volume offers evidence from different societies that forced sex undermines the physical and psychological well-being of the women who experience it, regardless of their cultural context. Globally, the nature of marriage is changing and so are notions of individual choice, love, intimacy, and rigid gender roles. Marital Rape documents wide ranging and fluid understandings of sex, consent, and rape in marriage; such an array of perspectives demands an international and interdisciplinary approach to the study of sex and gender-based violence. This text brings together an international group of scholars from the fields of anthropology, sociology, criminology, law, public health, and human rights; their work points to the importance of understanding the lived experience of sexual violence for the design of effective and culturally sensitive public policy and practice.
The Battered Woman Syndrome by
With its focus on the connection between health and mental health symptoms, this seminal, groundbreaking work continues to forge new directions in the field of domestic violence. Describing a condition that is the basis for the battered woman defense--cited in cases of physically and psychologically abused women who have killed their abusers--it continues to be used as a defense to explain premeditated assault or murder. Completely updated, the fourth edition reflects the significant changes in the field since the book was last published, incorporating Affordable Care Act (ACA) guidelines on health care and domestic violence and data from the Adverse Childhood Experiences Study. It examines new research regarding battered women and cross-cultural and cross-national issues, and includes several new chapters addressing issues ranging from murder--suicide in domestic violence cases to proposed legislation and congressional resolutions. The fourth edition provides new findings worldwide that reinforce the cycle theory of violence. It reflects new research on traumatic responses, and addresses trauma-informed and trauma-specific psychotherapy, interventions with youth in juvenile detention centers, information from government task forces regarding children exposed to violence and juvenile justice, and new findings regarding the application of psychology to the legal system. Entirely new to the fourth edition is a section about reforming family court and divorce presumptions. This is crucial reading for nearly all health and mental health workers who may be called upon to ask clients about experiences of domestic violence and must respond knowledgeably and effectively. New to the Fourth Edition: Fully revised and updatedIncorporates ACA guidelines on health care and domestic violenceIncludes data from the Adverse Childhood Experiences StudyAddresses findings regarding battered women and cross-cultural and cross-national issuesli>New chapter on murder--suicide in domestic violence cases New chapter on trauma treatment for victims of intimate partner violence (IPV) New chapter on human trafficking and sexual exploitation of children New chapter on false confessions of battered women
Backs Against the Wall: Battered Women's Resistance Strategies by
Backs Against the Wall: Battered Women's Resistance Strategies tackles several controversial aspects involved with intimate partner violence (IPV)--namely the approaches many victims use when resisting their oppressors. This sensitive and sensible feminist perspective concerning battered women's use of different resistance strategies, and the reasons why they use them, also focuses on ways to support victims through intervention and prevention strategies. Leading experts provide current research, revealing viewpoints, and convincing assertions about the victims of IPV. This book powerfully refutes the sweeping assertions made by today's antifeminist-based mindset that women are as violent as men in cases of IPV perpetration. This insightful source provides strong evidence of the different resistance strategies that battered women use in response to multiple oppressions, including IPV, in the case against the gender parity argument--that may very well be politically motivated. The text provides extensive references and several figures and tables to clearly present data. This book is a valuable resource for activists, educators, students, health providers, justice system workers, advocates, and researchers. This book was published as a special issue of the Journal of Aggression, Maltreatment and Trauma.
Women, Intimate Partner Violence, and the Law by
Every year, millions of women across the world turn to the law to help them live free from intimate partner violence. They engage with child protection services and police and apply for civil protection orders. They seek family court orders to keep their children safe from violent fathers, and take special visa pathways to avoid deportation following their separation from an abuser. Women are often driven to interact with the law to counteract their abuser's myriad legal applications against them. While separation may seem like a solution, often the abuse just gets worse. Countless women who have experienced intimate partner violence are enmeshed in overlapping, complex, and often inconsistent legal processes. They have both fleeting and longer-term connections with the legal system. Women, Intimate Partner Violence, and the Law explores how women from many different backgrounds interact with the law in response to intimate partner violence, over time. Drawing on their experiences of seeking help from the law, this book highlights the many failures of the legal system to provide safety for women and their children. The women's stories show how abusers often harness aspects of the legal process to continue their abuse. Heather Douglas reveals women's complex experiences of using law as a response to intimate partner violence. Douglas interviewed women three times over three years to reveal their journey through the legal process. On occasion, the legal system allowed some women closure. However, circular and unexpected outcomes were a common experience. The resulting book showcases the level of endurance, tenacity, and patience it takes women to seek help and receive protection through law. This book shows how the legal system is failing too often to keep women and their children safe and how it might do better.
Domestic Violence and the Islamic Tradition: Ethics, Law, and the Muslim Discourse on Gender by
Modern scholars of most major religious traditions, who seek gender egalitarian interpretations of their scriptural texts, confront a common dilemma: how can they produce interpretations that are at once egalitarian and authoritative, within traditions that are deeply patriarchal?This book examines the challenges and resources that the Islamic tradition offers to Muslim scholars who seek to address this dilemma. This is achieved through extensive study of the intellectual history of a Qur'anic verse that has become especially contentious in the modern period: Chapter 4,Verse 34 (Q. 4:34) which can be read to permit the physical disciplining of disobedient wives at the hands of their husbands.Though this verse has been used by historical and contemporary Muslim scholars in multiple ways to justify the right of husbands to physically discipline their wives, progressive and reformist Muslim scholars and activists offer alternative and non-violent readings of the verse. The diverse anddivergent interpretations of Q. 4:34 showcases the pivotal role of the reader in shaping the meaning and implications of scriptural texts.This book investigates the sophisticated and creative interpretive approaches to Q. 4:34, tracing the intellectual history of Muslim scholarship on this verse from the ninth century to the present day. Ayesha S. Chaudhry examines the spirited and diverse, and at times contradictory, readings of thisverse to reveal how Muslims relate to their inherited tradition and the Qur'anic text.
מעודכן ל: 4.1.2023
כל האזכורים של מקורות יש לאזכר לפי כללי האזכור האחיד והבלובוק. סרטוני הדרכה על אזכור חקיקה ופסיקה.
|
